We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel on Ocean Blvd!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Ranked #57 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Among all the old-school, run-down hotels on Ocean Boulevard, is the Holiday Inn South Beach. It provides everything that you'd expect from a full-service resort, except maybe a restaurant. There are 4 or 5 pools, a lazy river, a clubhouse with game room and billiards, organized activities, a pool bar with fun drinks, a beach club, and a marketplace with items for purchase - food, drinks, clothing, toys, etc. The grounds are well-kept and the resort is gated and felt very safe. The rooms are fantastic - clean, HUGE, and perfect for a family with kids or 2 couples/families. Two huge bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, living room with fireplace and DVD player, balcony, jacuzzi tub, free WiFi. Very comfortable and convenient. The only drawback is that the resort is very close to the airport. That's great for travel time - you can literally get to the airport in 5 minutes - but it also means that you can see and hear planes and helicopters taking off and landing throughout the day. I never heard them at night, so it didn't disrupt my sleep, but it was noticeable during the day. My kids were actually entertained by the planes but I found them a little annoying.

Room Tip: Stay in a room overlooking the Lagoon Pool, which is the main pool and is very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahSfromMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

I am so glad you found us to be a “jewel” along Ocean Boulevard. There are quite a few “old-school” hotels in the area. It sounds like you felt right at home while you were staying with us and that is outstanding! I am happy to see that you ventured to all parts of our resort and got to experience everything we had to offer. The Myrtle Beach International Airport, is actually considered to be very small, often times our guests do not notice much noise at all, but definitely in the evening everything does wind down as far as the planes and helicopters are concerned. I am glad your sleep was not impacted due to our closeness to the airport. Thank you so much for your review, I hope to see you and your family back at South Beach Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

This resort provided a whole lot more than I expected. The rooms were very spacious and had a full kitchen with everything my family and I needed to feel at home. The resort is located across the street from the south end of the beach. It is a convenient walk or one could take the courtesy shuttle to the beach. I really enjoyed being away from all of the traffic and noise, however when it was time to experience the boardwalk we just drove a few blocks up and paid $6 for all day parking at 2nd Ave. My family and I are already planning next years vacation back at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connoisseur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our resort. I am so glad you enjoyed staying with us and found our location to be a good fit for you. We cannot wait to host your trip back to Myrtle Beach next year. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This was my first trip to Myrtle Beach. I don't think I could have stayed at a better place! Resort was very clean. Loved how spacious the rooms were. The grounds are very beautiful and well kept. My children enjoyed all the activities offered at clubhouse. I love the fact that the resort is gated. This allowed my children more freedom to do things on their own. I even enjoyed the water aerobics and lazy river walk. The instructors were very knowable. I appreciated that the ocean front club had a pool. When my four year old got to hot at the beach he was able to cool off in the pool. Would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Glad to hear that your family enjoyed their vacation at South Beach Resort! Thank you for mentioning the clean room and the well-kept, beautiful, grounds. We work very hard to ensure every aspect of your vacation is enjoyable, including your drive into the resort as well as entering your building and laying by the pools. I will be sure to let the Activities team know that you enjoyed the water aerobics and lazy river walk and found them to be very knowledgeable, I am certain they will appreciate the compliment. Thank you so much for your review and the recommendation, hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This vacation was amazing. We had a family reunion in Myrtle Beach, first trip ever there. We had two (2) bedroom condos and one lock off (that was a full size 1 bedroom condo) for a total of 10 people. Our trip was June 22 thru June 28. Reception area staff was very accommodating and quick, check in was a breeze, grounds staff were so friendly and my condo, which was a 2 bedroom for 5 people, was BEAUTIFUL! We had more than enough space, never heard any of our neighbors, everything in the villa was exceptional, clean, fully supplied and tasteful.

I especially loved being next to the lagoon pool. We practically lived there. We participated in Bingo, movie night twice, the DJ, volleyball courts, and the aquisino cruise. We also visited the clubhouse pool and the beach pool. The lazy river was on the small side but even that was enjoyable and refreshing. I also loved the ping pong tables next to the pool; we played plenty of games there.

The food in the market onsite was reasonable in price and on the fair side when we didn’t feel like cooking. The easy (less than 5 minutes’ walk) to the beach where the water temperature was 81 degrees was very nice. When we didn’t feel like walking back, a courtesy shuttle picked us up and dropped us off right at our doorstep.

It was about 6 miles to Broadway at the Beach where we hung out some nights, since there was so much to do on the resort, we didn't participate in many area attractions.

From the 7 year old to the 69 year old, this was one of our best vacations ever! Thank you and we look forward to coming again next year.

Room Tip: A room by the lagoon pool (where many of the activities take place). We were in complex E third floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

“One of your best vacations ever”, is my absolute favorite part of your review. That is one of the best compliments we have received all summer long. I am so happy we helped make your family reunion memorable and enjoyable. Thank you for posting your review about your families stay with us. It sounds like you guys had a great time. We will definitely see you guys next year, we look forward to hosting your vacation and creating new memories with you. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My family and I had a great stay. I will surely miss the beach. We had great time swimming. My daughter love the safe atmosphere to swim in and the kiddie pools. I appreciate all Myrtle beach has to offer entertainment wise.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edwardwebster72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for posting your review. It is so nice to hear to you and your family enjoyed staying with us. I hope your daughter swam her little heart out at all of the pools and had a great time. I hope you will be back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This was our 2nd stay in a HIClub Vacation property and yet again, it exceeded my picky expectations! The rooms are very nice, current, spacious, clean & well appointed. I work in the Hotel industry, so I am very particular & finicky. There were three of us and we had a King Suite-king with sofa pullout, living room area, kitchen area, balcony...plenty of room. (Laundry facilities that we shared with the neighbors next door which was fine). The pools were very nice, warm and clean as was the lazy river. Pool games, activities, marketplace were all priced fairly and well-appointed. The beach was across the street-easy walk or they had constant shuttles running to & from. Damons rest. across the street was suprisingly very good! (the ones at home are awful). If this hotel had room service, it would be PERFECT! Highly recommended by one picky traveler is pretty good! Yet another well done IHG product...VERY pleased!

Room Tip: King Suite-easy family of 4 if kids can sleep together
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cambyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Wow! Thank you for the great review. Working in this industry can definitely make it a little bit more difficult to travel without noticing every little detail from the way the Front Desk employees greet you to the room cleanliness, etc. I am so glad to see that we exceeded your expectations across the board! It sounds like you made you way around the resort and were able to take advantage of all of the amenities and activities available. We look forward to see you and your family back, next time you visit Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This was an awesome resort. This 2 bedroom villa accomodated my family of 6. It was like home away from home. Very clean and spacious. It was well worth the money. Seconds away from the beach. Love the access to beach side pool. Would stay here again. It is worth looking into buying a timeshare.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience at our Resort. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be back to see us in the future! If you would like to look into the Vacation Ownership program, we would be happy to assist in any way that we can, we would love to welcome you to our family! Thank you again, hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#58 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
4.8 mi away
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
10.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort

Address: 3000 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4856 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £87 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) South Beach Resort provides both peaceful solitude and wide variety of fun in the heart of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, the country's top beachside family vacation destination. You and your family will love the spacious villa accommodations, most with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. The resort rests across the street from a pristine stretch of beach and the Oceanfront Breezes Beach Club, our own exclusive waterfront facility that offers a pool, kiddie pool, indoor seating area with TV and balcony, plus private beach access. On the main Myrtle Beach resort, lounge with a signature drink at the Captain Cliff's Lagoon Bar and Pool (seasonal; year-round indoor pool also available) near the resort's Clubhouse. The best vacations include time relaxing in the sauna with lockers for men and women, hot tubs or splashing with the kids in the family-favorite lazy river pool. Just steps away enjoy take-out breakfast items and casual foods at the Marketplace, plus a family video and game room to enjoy a fun diversion with the kids when you're not playing or strolling on Myrtle Beach. The resort even has a fully equipped fitness center where you can take advantage of personal time to get a good workout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
South Beach Myrtle
Holiday Inn South Beach
South Beach Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing