We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Which holiday resort?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Ranked #56 of 210 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Cornelia, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Which holiday resort?”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is the third Holiday Inn Club Vacation resort we have stayed in over the past years. All are exceptional: well decorated, clean, safe and professionally staffed. The rooms are spacious and the resort has multiple pools, a lazy river, spa and beach access via a resort shuttle. You will totally enjoy the resort amenities; you will be disappointed if you had hoped of instant beach access and views of the ocean. It is good that the resort is at the south end of the strip: there's more space and privacy down here away from the crowds. The internet was misbehaving tthis week and the maintenance department was quick to offer assistance every time we called. I would suggest a unit that is not on the first floor (no view) or near the pool (noisy). This is a very nice resort and compares well with Orange Lake and Gatlinburg Smokey Mountain Resorts. If you can, arrange a stay here.

Room Tip: For a better view, stay above the first floor; for a quieter room, stay away from the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissDixieDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hello! Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area and enjoyed our many amenities we have to offer. I hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    185
    78
    30
    54
See reviews for
312
161
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was our families first time in Myrtle Beach and loved every minute. We loved the accommodations. We had everything we needed. It would've been nice to be right on the beach but it was assessable. It was nice having a pool and bathroom right at the beach. Some of my children didn't like the ocean so we spent our time at the pool while the others spent it in the ocean. Very relaxing over all. The only disappointment was the location of the facility was at the end of the strip but would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolcatchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for visiting Myrtle Beach and staying with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy Breeze’s Beach Club. Also, delighted to hear that you were able to relax! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We have stayed at South Beach for several years, usually getting a two bedroom condo. It's across the street from the beach, but there is a pool and beach access just across the street. It has always been an outstanding place to stay. The rooms are large and well insulated, so no outside noise infiltrated. We normally go in September/October and there were plenty of Harley's in the parking lot and on the street, but still very quiet. Fireplaces, lovely decorations, clean floors and well supplied kitchen are just a few of the nice amenities. There are several very well maintained pools and a lazy river. The beds are comfy and the garden tub and walk in shower round out the master bedroom. The second bedroom is a bit smaller, but still roomy with a bath of it's own just outside the door. Washer dryer, plenty of closets, etc...A very nice place to stay. They also offer water aerobics classes that were very beginner, but worth the time. A couple of downers were the time share personnel smoke right outside the entrance to Building H, so you have to smell their smoke when you pass by. There are not enough luggage carts for the buildings, so you either carry or wait. The bathtub in the smaller bathroom needs something done to the inside of it to stop slipping. There are no real big issues, because it's a great place to stay with a wonderful, friendly staff, with a well maintained property. There is lots of space on property, so you aren't on top of any other hotels. We love staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nubbin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
It is a pleasure to hear that you love staying here! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations and most of all for the wonderful comments about the resort. September and October can be busy with Harleys; thank you for noticing they do not create a lot of noise. I apologize about the smoke around the sales center; I would not want to smell it either. This time of year is great to enjoy the fireplaces! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I made my second trip to Myrtle beach this year and stayed again at the Holiday Inn club. It is a very nice place to relax and enjoy all their pools/hot tubs and different attractions of Myrtle Beach.
I screwed up my original reservation and booked suite for the week. My wife did get the upgrade back to a Villa after she sent an email to the main office and explained we needed the stove to cook gluten free meals. We did have the villa for 5 days, but did spend two in the suite. The villa was great , but the one downer of the suite was the adjoining suites air conditioning unit vented into our screened in porch. It was very loud and hot making our porch unusable.

The beach house is great too and will go back in the spring..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 778833jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to change units to a bigger room that met your needs. I am bummed to hear that A/C unit next to you was loud. I am looking forward to seeing you in the spring! Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Beautiful condos. We booked 3 bedrooms and got a 2 bedroom condo with a 1 bedroom condo attached. The units were huge! Beautiful decor (wish I knew the decorator or furniture brands). Washer and dryer in both units. They even had laundry and dishwasher soap for us. Balconies were screened so no Mosquitos. All the pools were wonderful. Best Piña Coladas from the pool bar. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in D226 A and B. corner units across from the stairs. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SugarLandHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your most recent stay at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. The 3 bedroom lock-off unit does offer all the comforts of home. Hope to see you back in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Deposit, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

EXCELLENT!! STAFF, Everyone friendly, the pool and the clubhouse were very clean!! great for just couples or the whole family. everything close by, shuttle bus if you need it and games and activities for everyone in the family all week long

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 250pumpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank You! I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you so much for reviewing your most recent stay at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. I am also excited to hear that you enjoyed the activities and amenities on property. I hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just returned from South Beach Resort . Cant say enough about the resort Staff great girls in Market garden they are just so helpfull and cant do enough for you Sonya and Blanche just so nice. Place is very well run nothing was a problem and we would go back again and we will.

thanks again guys from Anne boyle ( SCOTLAND )

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniebee1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you so much, Anne for the great compliments! The ladies are wonderful in the Market Place here at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. We cannot wait to see you back with us again! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
#15 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
2,155 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Address: 3000 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4856 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) South Beach Resort provides both peaceful solitude and wide variety of fun in the heart of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, the country's top beachside family vacation destination. You and your family will love the spacious villa accommodations, most with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. The resort rests across the street from a pristine stretch of beach and the Oceanfront Breezes Beach Club, our own exclusive waterfront facility that offers a pool, kiddie pool, indoor seating area with TV and balcony, plus private beach access. On the main Myrtle Beach resort, lounge with a signature drink at the Captain Cliff's Lagoon Bar and Pool (seasonal; year-round indoor pool also available) near the resort's Clubhouse. The best vacations include time relaxing in the sauna with lockers for men and women, hot tubs or splashing with the kids in the family-favorite lazy river pool. Just steps away enjoy take-out breakfast items and casual foods at the Marketplace, plus a family video and game room to enjoy a fun diversion with the kids when you're not playing or strolling on Myrtle Beach. The resort even has a fully equipped fitness center where you can take advantage of personal time to get a good workout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
South Beach Myrtle
Holiday Inn South Beach
South Beach Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing