We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort, poor follow through of pre arrival requests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Ranked #57 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Mount Holly, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great resort, poor follow through of pre arrival requests”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Specificly called ahead and asked for building c top floor non handicapped. Upon arrival request not proccesed and was told nothing available on top floor in c, d, or e buildings because resort was full. The resort is maybe 15% occupied, pure laziness of check in clerk in my opinion. We are owners here so maybe for non owners they will take care of you until they get your money. Its to bad because the resort is wonderful and in the past the staff has gone out of there way to accomodate anything asked for

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgwiazdzinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Hi there! Thank you so much for posting about your experience with us. I sincerely apologize about not being able to honor your request and I hope we were able to put you somewhere close to where you requested. Unfortunately, requests cannot be guaranteed and we try our very best to accommodate them. The request that you have mentioned is one of the most popular locations requested. I am hoping that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    182
    77
    30
    51
See reviews for
300
161
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, WI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Nice Rooms, washer and dryer, everything seemed well maintained and clean, across the street from the beach, pools are all heated - which was great during off season. close to grocery stores and attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TwinksBurlington_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Hello! Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. I am glad that you were impressed with your room and the location of the resort. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We travelled (2 adults) to this resort mid-November 2013 and stayed in a wonderful 2 bedroom unit with washer/dryer and a full kitchen. The beach is a 7-10 minute walk (depending on how motivated you are to get there!) from the hotel. The main building has a gym (okay, nothing fancy), 2 computers and a heated indoor pool. There are about 6 (mostly) heated outside pools, I say "mostly" because it was a bit chilly while we were there, and the hotel made a decision that it didn't make sense to heat the pools in the cold as the heaters could not keep the pools warm enough. No complaints about that decision (can you tell I am not a swimmer), it made sense to us.
The only disappointment though was the concierge. He made it clear he would only help us with certain bookings, for example specific shows in Myrtle Beach or one of the few tours that were arranged by the hotel. I literally had to beg him to check a tour in one of the many tourist books that were displayed at the Holiday Inn - I just wanted to find out at which hotel/s we could be picked up for one of the tours.
In any hotel I have ever stayed the concierge has been more than happy to verify information about the tour, tell me about it, then hand me the phone so I can provide my credit card details for the booking. This concierge is obviously not too happy with his job, he always looked miserable and was never particularly eager to help.
However, if you know the area and don't need to much help with finding tours to book, this is definitely the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaBanana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank You for reviewing your most recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and had plenty of space in your 2 bedroom. However, I am disappointed to hear that the concierge did not live up to your expectations. I hope you were able to book the tour you wanted and enjoyed your vacation. Thank You again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
436 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A very nice facility. The two bedroom unit was large and well maintained. The facility was nicely situated at the south end of Myrtle Beach providing a quiet setting. The resort had multiple pools and a very large hot tub which we took advantage of. A big plus was the swimming pool and three lounging decks provided across the street directly overlooking the ocean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEM02882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations South beach resort. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your unit, the facilities, and the location of our resort. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation! Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel in March, awesome price for a 2 bedroom condo and close to the beach and short drive to the boardwalk. Was totally impressed with this resort, the rooms were large, bright and immaculate, nice pools and picnic areas and it's gated. Would encourage anyone who is going to Myrtle Beach to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Currituck3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Hi! We are glad that you “Loved it.” Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort while you were here in Myrtle Beach. It’s all about location when you are traveling and I am glad you liked ours. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I am a holiday inn club member and owner. I usually stay at this resort every fall when I come to Myrtle Beach. We always have a wonderful time. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful no matter who you are dealing with. They all go out of their way to make sure your vacation needs are met and if not do whatever is needed to correct it. Would definitely recommend staying at this resort whether you are a club member or not.

Room Tip: We like building D 3rd or 4th floor because you can see the ocean so from your room even though your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank You for all your kind words about the Resort and Staff. We love hearing from our owners! We hope to see you back soon next fall. Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had scheduled a one night stay during a fall road trip, so I wasn't sure what to expect. The first issue was a requested early checkin due to our travel schedule. Many thanks to Cindy and Kelly who accommodated us with a noon checkin! Once we got to our room, we found a clean, two bedroom villa with a full kitchen and comfortable living room. It had a great view of the pool as well. Joanna at the front desk greeted me with a smile and provided excellent service. The only problem was that we couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
WOW! We wish you could have stayed longer! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. We are glad that Cyndi, Kelly, and Joanna were of great service to you. Hope to see you back again sometime soon! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
11.1 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
7.1 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,309 reviews
11.2 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Address: 3000 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4856 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) South Beach Resort provides both peaceful solitude and wide variety of fun in the heart of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, the country's top beachside family vacation destination. You and your family will love the spacious villa accommodations, most with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. The resort rests across the street from a pristine stretch of beach and the Oceanfront Breezes Beach Club, our own exclusive waterfront facility that offers a pool, kiddie pool, indoor seating area with TV and balcony, plus private beach access. On the main Myrtle Beach resort, lounge with a signature drink at the Captain Cliff's Lagoon Bar and Pool (seasonal; year-round indoor pool also available) near the resort's Clubhouse. The best vacations include time relaxing in the sauna with lockers for men and women, hot tubs or splashing with the kids in the family-favorite lazy river pool. Just steps away enjoy take-out breakfast items and casual foods at the Marketplace, plus a family video and game room to enjoy a fun diversion with the kids when you're not playing or strolling on Myrtle Beach. The resort even has a fully equipped fitness center where you can take advantage of personal time to get a good workout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
South Beach Myrtle
Holiday Inn South Beach
South Beach Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing