We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out and About”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Ranked #54 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Springfield, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Out and About”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

As a time share owner at both the Orange Lake, FL, and Las Vegas Holiday Inn Club Resorts, I have yet to stay at a Holiday Inn Club Resort property that I didn't like. Even though my wife and I, along with our daughter and a grandson, visited this resort during the coldest time of the year, our expectations and enjoyable moments were no less. We knew that weather would be a factor when it came to the beach or an amusement park. But otherwise, the shows, arcades, restaurants, and shopping opportunities were limitless. Good news....no traffic or having to stand in line. The staff was pleasant, we checked in the moment we arrived, the unit was spotless and there were plenty of towels, wash cloths, and mother natures most important necessity, toilet paper. We also received starter boxes of dishwasher and laundry detergents. While the huge outside pool was not heated, the huge outside hot tub was. A smaller (really too small) indoor pool was also heated, being a bit cramped due to its size. There have been negatives about time share sales mentioned by other people who stayed at this resort. I have always taken advantage of them to save big bucks on amusement and show tickets. The same happened here, we quickly accepted the opportunity to learn about what is new and possibly an idea or two that would work to our benefit. Well, to our surprise, the Myrtle Beach Resort was 100% sold out, however, the timeshare presenter laid out an idea that my wife and I really didn't think of. We were able to convert our ownership in Wisconsin into ownership in Las Vegas. The Las Vegas property is deeded (Wisconsin was not), has a greater value and lower maintenance fees. We were very happy with the presentation, not intending at the outset to buy a thing. I highly recommend this resort, as well as the Holiday Inn Club Vacations and the IHG Rewards Club.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom unit on the ground floor across from the elevator in Building "E". No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank You! It is always a pleasure to hear from owners. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. I am also excited to hear that you appreciate the Myrtle Beach Area and all it has to offer. I am pleased that you were able to attend your owner’s update and learn valuable information. I look forward to seeing you back soon! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    185
    78
    30
    54
See reviews for
312
161
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington Borough, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hard sell during the time share tour, still I have frequented this location twice. The location has a 50 person hot tub, an indoor/outdoor pool, and a lazy river that you do not have to pay for the tubes for (Unlike the flagship location in celebration). Across the road there is another pool area and private beach access. The resort has more open space and land than the Wyndham Resort at the North Beach and so you feel as though you are at a resort and not a modified hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi there. We do apologize if our passion for encouraging your family to take advantage of a better way to vacation felt more like pressure. We certainly never want to make our guests feel uncomfortable and thank you for bringing this to our attention. It does sound like you had a good time while staying with us and were able to see quite a good bit of our property. Thank you for you review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The grounds are well-maintained, and our unit was spotless. It was very inviting and attractive with a nice fireplace and a screened patio. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The area where the units are located is gated so I felt it was pretty secure. Since it was December (we came to see the Christmas lights at Brookgreen Gardens) it didn't bother us that it was a beach-front property; there were other things to do. We had a very restful stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hammonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! Nights of a Thousand Candles (Brookgreen Gardens) is an absolutely gorgeous event to attend over the holidays. I hope to see you back at South Beach Resort for you next trip to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

If it's not secure, it doesn't matter how nice it is. My husband and I were on first floor, we checked in then went to get dinner. We when came back someone had stolen both our iPads & our chargers from our room. Patio door was locked when we left but unlocked when we came back from dinner. The resort checked key reader & told us since no sign of anyone coming in the room by key card or by forced entry, they could not do anything for us. At 11:30 at night we left the property to find another hotel. They offered to move us to another room, but I didn't want to remain on a property where a thief could get in my room & they had no idea how. No camera outside our building for security & poor lighting. The resort did not do anything to compensate us for our loss.
They acted like this was the first time anything had happened like this, but we found out otherwise.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mustang2Danville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are so sorry for the encounter you described and would like to assure you that the safety and security of our guests is our number one priority. We take these types of issues very seriously and do everything possible to ensure the security of our owners and guests. During and immediately after the Summer of 2013, we installed 40+ security cameras throughout the resort and increased the number of security officers who patrol our resort. We continue to re-evaluate our safety and security, on a daily basis, and make every diligent effort to make certain that Holiday Inn Club Vacations remains an extremely safe place to vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia,SC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This was our first stay at this resort and we would return in a heartbeat! The front desk staff is great - so friendly and helpful! The 2 bedroom villa we had was beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. The master bedroom/bath was HUGE! Everything was very clean. We used the HUGE hot tub multiple evenings and really enjoyed it. The temperature was just right. At first I was worried that I would miss being directly on the beach, but it was a quick walk to the beach and not a problem at all! The clubhouse that is on the beach is beautiful with great ocean views. We spent some time there just hanging out and playing ping pong. The location of this resort is also good. Very accessible to Market Common with shopping, and restaurants. Even though it is in the flight path of the airport, we really didn't notice airplane noise. This is a great place, do yourself a favor and stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmiller387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
WOW! Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. I am excited to hear that you loved your stay and your beautifully decorated villa. The Tri-Spa is HUGE and very relaxing. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the resort and all it has to offer. I am also pleased to hear you enjoyed the location to area attractions. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis NC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was a very nice place and perfect location, we wanted something different for our anniversary and traveled here from North Carolina, absolutely loved it and will hopefully be coming back next year! Only thing that annoyed me was the time share person asking us to listen to a 90 minute speech and when we said no the girl became very rude, but My husband put her in her place fast and she learned how to respect a person very fast :)

Room Tip: Untit E third floor (B) has a beautiful look at the ocean :) and just say no to the time share prese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nascar1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Happy Anniversary! We are glad you spent it with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the resort and loved your stay. We look forward to seeing you for your next anniversary! Thank You for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Holly, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Specificly called ahead and asked for building c top floor non handicapped. Upon arrival request not proccesed and was told nothing available on top floor in c, d, or e buildings because resort was full. The resort is maybe 15% occupied, pure laziness of check in clerk in my opinion. We are owners here so maybe for non owners they will take care of you until they get your money. Its to bad because the resort is wonderful and in the past the staff has gone out of there way to accomodate anything asked for

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgwiazdzinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Hi there! Thank you so much for posting about your experience with us. I sincerely apologize about not being able to honor your request and I hope we were able to put you somewhere close to where you requested. Unfortunately, requests cannot be guaranteed and we try our very best to accommodate them. The request that you have mentioned is one of the most popular locations requested. I am hoping that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
Holiday Inn at the Pavilion
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,155 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Address: 3000 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4856 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) South Beach Resort provides both peaceful solitude and wide variety of fun in the heart of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, the country's top beachside family vacation destination. You and your family will love the spacious villa accommodations, most with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. The resort rests across the street from a pristine stretch of beach and the Oceanfront Breezes Beach Club, our own exclusive waterfront facility that offers a pool, kiddie pool, indoor seating area with TV and balcony, plus private beach access. On the main Myrtle Beach resort, lounge with a signature drink at the Captain Cliff's Lagoon Bar and Pool (seasonal; year-round indoor pool also available) near the resort's Clubhouse. The best vacations include time relaxing in the sauna with lockers for men and women, hot tubs or splashing with the kids in the family-favorite lazy river pool. Just steps away enjoy take-out breakfast items and casual foods at the Marketplace, plus a family video and game room to enjoy a fun diversion with the kids when you're not playing or strolling on Myrtle Beach. The resort even has a fully equipped fitness center where you can take advantage of personal time to get a good workout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
South Beach Myrtle
Holiday Inn South Beach
South Beach Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing