We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Ranked #58 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Location in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We are owners at Orange Lake Country Club in Kissimmee, Florida, one of several resorts operated by Holiday Inn Club Vacations. As usual, the staff is first rate and do everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. It is a smaller resort than Orange Lake but is still very nice. Two pools, a pool size, multi-station hot tub, A big pool bar, lazy river for tubing and other amenities make it a great location for a visit to Myrtle Beach. Our one bedroom unit was spacious and well equipped. One of the only drawbacks was its proximity to the local airport which also is the base for helicopter tour flights which take off and land every 5-10 minutes all day long. It is quite distracting and annoying if you are trying to relax by the pool or anywhere on the property OUTDOORS. That being said, we enjoyed our stay and explored the entire area including Murrell's Inlet, a few miles away featuring great restaurants.

Room Tip: The property borders the Myrtle Beach Airport so request a unit away from the west side of the resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank suprselr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi There! Thank you for review your most recent stay with us. I love hearing from our Holiday Inn Club Vacations Owners. I am glad that the staff treated you well. Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort does offer great amenities. I apologize that the helicopter rides were bothersome to you and you were not able to relax by the pool. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and the surrounding area. Murrell’s inlet does have some great restaurants. I hope that you stay with us again in the future. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    182
    77
    30
    52
See reviews for
301
161
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I am an owner at this resort. We go here every year around the same time. This year we stayed for a week and had lot more time to unwind from a very busy work schedule.
We love the lagoon pool with the every day activities, smoothies and snacks, waterfall and lots of space to sunbathe. The 3 bedroom was very cozy, enjoyed the full kitchens, whirlpool tubs, tvs in every room, and screened porches.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 3 bedroom corner suite on a higher level and was quiet. Call this location 1 week pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Welcome Back! It is always a pleasure to hear from our owners. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort. I am glad to hear that you had an amazing Memorial Week! It looks like you enjoyed all the amenities and luxuries the resort has to offer inside and outside of your well-equipped villa. Thank you again and we will see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

It was nice but pools are dirty and they close poll bar very early hotel When they try to time share very disrespectful. I like the location but The clubhouse by the ocean sounded good but when i went there was construction right by the club house which was totally disappointing

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dissatisfaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay. Captain Cliff’s Pool Bar hours do very per season. I am sorry if this was an inconvenience for you. Breeze’s Beach Club offers a great way to enjoy the beach and ocean, I am sorry to hear that construction in the area was bothersome. I hope to see you in the future and you are able to enjoy the property. Thank you again for staying with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The resort was great along with the beach. The resort is across the street from the beach with a shuttle that will take you over to the waterfront club house with a pool and some very nice decks and indoor lounge areas if you need to get out of the sun.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cturt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
WOW! Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the beach and shuttle. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Booked a holiday vacation and agreed to a timeshare viewing of South Beach about a year ago with a great guy named Tony. He told me if we wanted to upgrade to South Beach it would be a certain amount, if we wanted to add additional night at the Broadway it would be only $49.99 per night. My husband and I were and are still very interested in buying a timeshare, but am extremely leery now of this vacation club, as I hate deceit, and it's happened from the very beginning numerous times. I called to schedule my vacation around April/May for July 7-10 and inquired about an additional night on 7/6 and upgrades. Of course there were no upgrades available at South Beach (yet there's availability through every travel site). They said I could add the 7/6 night at Broadway for $99.00 a night. What happened to $49.99 per night per Tony?. They told me it was $99.99, BUT because it was for July 6, it would be an ADDITIONAL $99.99 a night (now $200.00) because of the holiday weekend -- what holiday weekend !!! The holiday weekend is over on July 6 (Sunday). Anyway, I told the rep to have a supervisor call me b/c I hate more than anything when the price changes from what was quoted; DECEIT. No one ever called. A few days went by so I decided to call back to see why a supervisor did not call me back; no one knew why. I said I needed to add a night and that I had a problem b/c the price was not what was quoted. At that point they told me July 6 was now sold out at the Broadway. I told her I had been waiting for a supervisor to call, and because they never did, now I don't have a room on 7/6, yet I booked my flight for 7/6-7/10. What am I supposed to do in SC for a night w/o a room? They then checked the availability at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront and explained it would now be $75.00 a night for 3 nights (upgrade price) and $185.00 for the Sunday night. I told her I needed to do something b/c I am arriving in SC and don't have a room on Sunday. In the meantime I was on hotels.com and found a BETTER rate on 7/6, so decided to book the one night with hotels.com (non-refundable) and just pay for the upgrade for the three nights. The rep took my credit card number and told me I should receive a new confirm with the new location. After a few days went by I never received a confirmation, so I decided to call. THEY HAD NO RECORD OF MY UPGRADE!!! I was furious, to say the least. So I told them now I was at another location for 7/6 through hotels.com, and then I have to move to the Broadway location for the three nights. I asked to speak to the supervisor Patricia and a manager b/c I was furious. I told them I couldn't wait for my timeshare appointment, b/c I would clear the place out. What incompetents, from the very beginning. The rep came back on the phone and said, oh, there is now a room available for the upgrade at the Oceanfront.. I thought they said a minute before there was nothing available -- again, DECEIT. Then they said I had never given my credit card number -- again, DECEIT. So I once again gave them my credit card number for the upgrade. They said I would receive a new confirmation with the new location in the next few days. Tomorrow will be a week and I still haven't received a confirmation for the upgrade/new location. I verified that my card was charged. I will call on Monday -- if they proceed to tell me that I was never upgraded, yet they charged my card, I will become furious. At this time, I am extremely irritated with Holiday Inn Vacations Club. It will take A LOT to convince my husband & I to buy a timeshare with this level of incompetency. Very, very disappointed and I'm not even yet in SC !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank hello7641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Hello. I want to thank you for taking the time to reach out to us regarding your recent experience with us. Our vacation packages are a great way to take advantage of a discounted vacation, while also finding out how a vacation ownership with Holiday Inn Club Vacations can change the way that you and your family travel in the future. The details for those wishing to take advantage of this program should have been made available to you at the time of purchase as well as in the information provided to you before your travel dates. We are incredibly sorry your package experience became so complicated. In an attempt to find out more information about your specific situation we have sent you a private message here on TripAdvisor. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My family and friends arrive the Friday right after the terrible bike week but let me assure the readers we only experince the best service,beatiful and comfortable rooms and the hotel staff was on point on making residents feel safe and the prensence on the grounds were noted.Frank the shuttle driver was also very helpful in area recommaditions on things to do. The Signature suites were top-notched! Our group had 7 people and we had a great time. One suggestion would be the hotel should extend the pool-bar hours to close at 7 is very early for mature adults whom like to relax by the pool.

Room Tip: Request rooms away from helicptor flight path!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsCrisy301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am elated to hear that you were pleased with that staff and your accommodations and that you thoroughly enjoyed the time you had while staying with us in your Signature Collection room. Thank you for your suggestion on the Lagoon Pool bar hours, we do extend the hours throughout the summer season, but I will definitely pass your comments along to the appropriate individual. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was a little hesitant after making the reservation for this resort after reading some reviews, however, when arriving on Wednesday morning at 10:00 am, the desk staff was so friendly and accommodating and THE ROOM WAS READY FOR US!! When checking out on Sunday, our flight was not until 9:30 pm. The desk staff was happy to give us a temporary key which let us into the pool areas (which there are 3 of them!!) They also gave us access to the showers, lockers, saunas and bathrooms and offered us clean beach towels. The location was perfect, out of the hustle and bustle of the crowds in Myrtle Beach. We did have to go across the street for the beach but the resort only parking lot was a minute away and not at all inconvenient. I would stay here again in the blink of an eye. Thank you to the staff at South Beach Resort Holiday Inn Vacation Club for helping make our stay in Myrtle Beach perfect!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
WOW! What a great review! Thank you so much. I am glad to see that you were able to fully experience the high level of customer service that we provide at Holiday Inn Club Vacations, South Beach Resort. We absolutely always want to make sure we are doing whatever we can to make your stay with us as enjoyable as it can be. I mean, this is your vacation, and we are honored that you choose to spend it with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed everything about the resort and its location in Myrtle Beach. We look forward to you coming back and hopefully staying a little longer next time. Thank you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
11.1 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
11.2 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
7.1 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Address: 3000 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4856 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) South Beach Resort provides both peaceful solitude and wide variety of fun in the heart of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, the country's top beachside family vacation destination. You and your family will love the spacious villa accommodations, most with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. The resort rests across the street from a pristine stretch of beach and the Oceanfront Breezes Beach Club, our own exclusive waterfront facility that offers a pool, kiddie pool, indoor seating area with TV and balcony, plus private beach access. On the main Myrtle Beach resort, lounge with a signature drink at the Captain Cliff's Lagoon Bar and Pool (seasonal; year-round indoor pool also available) near the resort's Clubhouse. The best vacations include time relaxing in the sauna with lockers for men and women, hot tubs or splashing with the kids in the family-favorite lazy river pool. Just steps away enjoy take-out breakfast items and casual foods at the Marketplace, plus a family video and game room to enjoy a fun diversion with the kids when you're not playing or strolling on Myrtle Beach. The resort even has a fully equipped fitness center where you can take advantage of personal time to get a good workout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
South Beach Myrtle
Holiday Inn South Beach
South Beach Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing