We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regency Towers
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
270
69
15
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
69
15
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomassigned parkingfull size washer and dryerhome away from homeliving room furnituresouth myrtlemarket commonsocean frontplace to staylarge balconyclose to the airportnever stay anywhere elsepool deckrelaxing vacationthe past yearsfull kitchenthree bedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I have stayed in this place many times in the past this is a upscale place to stay the rooms are large the building is ocean front it has washer and dryers in the unit full kitchen the pool is great this is like living in a home that's how big it is I wished I had brought one when they were first built I use to stay here first week of March and first week of August

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We like it so well we stayed the entire month of October. We had a 3 bedroom on the corner--great views and very very clean. We like the location because it is quiet--beach is not crowded and we love Market Commons. We ride our bikes everywhere--on the beach as well. The fishing off the surf in front of the condo is great. My husband fished everyday and always caught fish. Already have our reservation for October 2014--counting down the days.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have fantastic views--all corner rooms are 3 bedrooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAlvis23111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We rented a 2 bedroom condo at Regency Towers in October and absolutely loved the property. All rooms are ocean front. This was our 1st time staying at this location. It was large and the bedrooms were very nice. Nice big bathrooms. Very clean. We only stayed 4 nights...wish we could have stayed longer. Staff were very friendly. They always spoke to us as we entered & exited the lobby. Property is beachfront and very easy to get on the beach. Pool & deck area is very nice. Once you are in the Condo, there is no maid service, but this was OK with us. We didn't have to worry about anyone coming into our room when we were out. The room is set up with towels, trash bags,dishwasher detergent, and beds are made & ready for you. There is a washer & dryer if you need to wash your towels, etc. If you have never stayed here before you may want to talk to them when you make your reservation about what is included in the room so you will know if you need to bring anything. We did have to take our trash out (trash shuts are on each floor) and strip our beds. This was no problem at all. I highly recommend staying here. Hopefully we will be able to make this our Myrtle Beach go to place.

Room Tip: Your can go online & see pictures of the rooms. If you have a specific room you would like to stay in, if you call you can ask if it is available. Reservations can tell you which rooms are available & you can check them out while you are making your reservation. We stayed in room 1005. Wonderful view. Large Balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyngale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed 1 week in 2 bedroom 1402. The unit was huge, nicely furnished. Full size everything from Flat screen TVs to Washer Dryer. The units have all glass on the ocean facing side, loved waking up in the morning to see nothing but ocean from the bed. It is not in the middle of the action but the pool is heated and nice and the beach in front was great. So many historical places to visit. Myrtle beach has something for everyone no matter what your into. If your a golfer it is paradise!
Go to Georgetown and Charleston for day trips.

Room Tip: Most of the time share condos are on the 14th and 15th floor, good location for any. We were in 1402 it was great!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

If you are going to Myrtle Beach to party day and night, Regency Towers is not the place for you. It is in South Myrtle Beach, so it is not close to the nightlife. Also, as a residential building, it is pretty quiet. However, if you are looking for a nice place to relax as a couple, or with a family, I suggest you give the Regency a try.

We stayed in unit 307. This is a 3 bed/2 bath unit. The mattresses were comfortable. Each bedroom plus the living room had a flat screen TV. The bedrooms had a good amount of furniture and plenty of closet space, so you can easily unpack and feel comfortable. The unit is clean, and adequately stocked with dishes, pots, pans, coffee maker, toaster, etc. The living room furniture is comfortable.

The staff at Regency are very nice and helpful, and not overbearing at all. The pool is heated, and there are two hot tubs as well.

If you decide to stay at Regency Towers, I suggest a couple things to make your stay more comfortable. First, bring your own clothes hangers if you plan to use the closet space. Our unit was very short on hangers. Second, it can't hurt to bring a few extra bed pillows if you are like our family and prefer 2 pillows per person.

Overall, I loved Regency Towers and will definitely look at it first when planning my next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Ask the staff to describe the available units to you, so you can pick the one that best suits your needs. For example, some rooms have twin/double beds, while others come with all queen or larger beds.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Its_shish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews