We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Condo very nice and view was great...elevators and parking not so”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Regency Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Regency Towers
Ranked #12 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Condo very nice and view was great...elevators and parking not so”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was our first stay at this property. Stayed in room 1006 which was very nice and equipped with what seemed to be new appliances and furniture. The view from the master bedroom window is great!!! The only things keeping me from giving the highest rating is: 1) the slow elevators. There only two and they were very heavily used not only by the guests but also by the maintenance staff as freight elevators. This building could really use at least one more. 2) having to park our second car across the street in a dirt lot where trees and some sort of electrical equipment made it a tight squeeze sometimes. Otherwise had a good stay.

Room Tip: You can look at pictures of all the rooms on their web sites and request the one you want. Our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    59
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
197
45
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have stayed at Recency three years in a row, in three different units. We stayed in 806 this year and the only thing we noticed that would have made this unit better is a recliner. And it's almost time for new couches. Otherwise this unit was great.

Recency's website is very useful in that it allows you to look at each unit to determine which decor you might prefer. And the staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Will stay again at Recency next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

All units are ocean front with w/d in units... which is wonderful...agree with other posts re 18th floor...we stayed in 1807 and elevator was LOUD..... after a few nights, I got used to It..1807 was very nicely equipped, and kitchen was upgraded which was great...very nice room.... bed was hard, but that is all preference, and I know you can't please everyone....agree with cart situation...impossible to get access to on weekends... many people take into room on Fri/ Sat night, for check out the next day, so those that need for groceries, etc, are out of luck if needed on a Saturday evening...Staff was very courteous, and helpful.... wish they would change the check in time...by the time you have check in at 4pm, one day of your vacation is already done...but with rooms so large, I guess it is a trade off.... overall, will stay again...we have been staying there for years, and will continue to do so...it is very expensive, so not bad if multiple families, but on one family, can get costly

Room Tip: stay on lower floors...not the top due to elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank crystal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have been staying at the Regency for over 40 years, and have probably stayed in 15-20 different unilts. Most of them are owned by individuals, so they can vary greatly, buit most of them are coming around. We stayed in 1206 this year, and it has been upgraded beautifully! Another yer we stayed in a unit on the fourth floor, and it was awful. The AC keep breaking down, and the decor was rather dated. But you can see each unit on the Regency website, so there should be no surprises. The only prolblem we have had with the elevators is the lack of them! Two elevators is just not adequate for 18 floors. It's a wailt always, but on Saturday & Sunday, it gets really bad as there are carts in every elevator. And ilt would help if the housekeeping staff and other staff would staqy off of them from 9-11 and 3-5 on weekends when most people are checking in or out. The two hot tubs and pools are well maintained. And having a reserved parking place for each unit is great!

Room Tip: Check the units on the website before you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lrmarietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

all units are ocean front with floor to celing windows in the maste bedroom of the 2 room units. Full washer and dryer. we stay on 18th floor so yes we hear the elevator like all other floors but beach location you ignore the noise. they put in automatic doors this year to get to the parking lot and the beach made a huge benefit to families lugging beach day items. They need to increase the number of grocery and luggage carts because rental checkin-checkout day on Saturday and timeshares on sunday you cannot find a darn cart. Rooms can use upgrade with carpet and old, lumpy beds.

Room Tip: go for 18th floor to get the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you stay here, avoid the top floors. We stayed in room 1802, and the elevator sounded like a freight train, especially on weekends. It would keep us awake at night, wake us up during the night, and wake us up about 6:30 a.m. Not pleasant at all. We talked to one of the managers, and he said there were plans to fix the (horrible!) noise from the elevator, but the homeowners association had not decided on when to do it yet. Not sure what the rooms on other upper floors like 16 and 17 are like, but the 18th floor should be avoided like the plague!

Room Tip: I would stay away from any room on the 16th - 18th floors. 16 and 17 MIGHT be okay (did not check t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithonia, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Regency Towers was not what I expected. On the outside, it looked upscale and modern. However, I was disappointed when I entered the building. The lobby area and elevators could definitely use some upgrades. The staff's customer service was okay. We were on the 15th floor in room 1507. It was very spacious and the balcony view of the ocean was great. Also, our beds were comfortable. However, the living room/dining room furniture was very outdated! I was afraid to sit on the sofa because it looked worn. The carpet was old and stained. In certain parts of the living room, there was a slight odor. We bought some scented candles to cover up the smell. The really negative thing was there was a cockroach and spider (daddy long leg) in the master bedroom. Instead of complaining to the staff, we took matters into our own hands by spraying down everything and didn’t see any other bugs. Besides all of this, the room had potential and the overall appearance was clean (bedrooms, floors, kitchen, and bathroom).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacation2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.8 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
3.9 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
8.3 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Towers

Property: Regency Towers
Address: 2511 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4757
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Towers has the largest 2 and 3 bedroom luxury oceanfront accommodations at the best location in Myrtle Beach. Pools, Hot Tubs, 24 hour security, sauna and exercise room. Room features include private oceanfront balcony, washer & dryer, dishwasher, 2 full bathrooms and much more. Check out our low rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Regency Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Towers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Regency Myrtle Beach
Regency Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing