We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrtle Beach KOA Kampground
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great time!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed there 7/12 - 7/19, second time for us. Great location, great facilities. Staff is wonderful. Clyde at the gate was very friendly and made us feel welcome from the very moment we arrived. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else while in MB!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank fatdaddy2577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    42
    15
    16
    6
See reviews for
121
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eatonton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here 3 nights in a 'deluxe' site. The sites were very close together and the roads very narrow which made you feel right on top of your neighbor. It was 5 blocks from the beach and not a bad walk except for crossing 2 major streets. One did not have a crossing light so it was risky. They had a shuttle but would not let dogs ride on the shuttle so we walked. The staff was superb especially Justin. We arrived in a downpour and he led us to the site, helped unhook our car and guided us into the site - all this with a smile. The office staff was also very friendly. The wifi was good but would not allow for Netflix streaming. Cable was very good. Not totally disappointed but expected more for a deluxe site at $83 per night.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lndcnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

When we head to the beach we love to take our dogs. The KOA has air conditioned cabins that our pups stay comfortable in while we enjoy the beach. We then come back to a great camping experience at night. There are always activities to participate in and the grounds are immaculate. The staff is all friendly and helpful! Don't forget how affordable it is!!! Would recommend to anyone! Oh and it is walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalT1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Guys weekend 2014!
We stayed in Kamping Kabin 14 and had a decent time.
The AC unit was cold, the bunks were nice, and the bath house was clean, with plenty of hot water.
The Wi-Fi was a little slow, but that's likely because it rained the whole weekend and most people were staying indoors.

Location is good, you can walk down to the strip and enjoy all of Myrtle Beach, the shuttle runs every hour until 5 PM.

We will be back.

The only thing I would've liked is a Hot Tub/Jacuzzi, and a Fitness Center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Had a great time at the KOA. We stayed in Cabin 70, which had two sets of bunk beds in one room and a double in the other. Was thankful that it had air conditioning since it was hot and muggy while we were there. Our cabin was within easy walking distance to two bathhouses and just up the street from one of the playgrounds. It was about a 5 minute walk up to the pool, air trampoline and game room. The kids enjoyed the pool and splash zone as well as the air trampoline. The last night we were there they had a family fun event with Karaoke and the kids had a blast singing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hlbateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Traveling with three small kids has its challenges. Those challenges are a whole lot easier when they're entertained. So after spending the first night in a relatively obscure campsite, I asked the manager about moving close to the playground. He went out of his way to make it happen and to have one of the staff members help move the RV. I'm very appreciative of the hospitality and also this campground has so much to do at the campground, you could probably avoid going to the rest of Myrtle Beach if you really wanted to.

Also, I read a review about the shuttle to the beach. Someone was disappointed that the shuttle doesn't go all the way to the beach. So we road the shuttle today and we were very, very happy with it. First, they made multiple trips to make sure everyone got back and forth. Second, I'm glad the shuttle picks up where it does because it's under some shade. If it went all the way to the beach, people would be waiting for the shuttle in the hot sun.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the pullthrough sites or premium sites, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 136Andrew_B359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We decided that we as a family wanted to take our large dog with us on vacation!?!?!? Crazy??? Maybe, but the campground and it's employees were excellent!!!! We stayed in a two room Kamping Kabin, the kids had a blast the staff all knew them by the time we left!!!! You are 3 blocks away from beach you can walk but we rented a golf cart to go back and forth!!! Again awesome staff!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,868 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,143 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach KOA Kampground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach KOA Kampground

Property: Myrtle Beach KOA Kampground
Address: 613 5th Ave S, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You simply won't find a better kamping location in this vacation mecca than the Myrtle Beach KOA. Established more than 40 years ago, it's now in the heart of this coastal city's myriad attractions--within walking distance of an amusement/water park, numerous miniature golf courses, restaurants and dazzling sand beaches. Live music theaters, countless restaurants, NASCAR SpeedPark, Broadway at the Beach, more than 100 golf courses and the new Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Boardwalk & Promenade are nearby. Stay and enjoy KOA's activities and new splash pad and soak up rays by the pool. Or you can take advantage of KOA's new beach shuttle. With all that convenience, you'll be delightfully surprised by the kampground's setting with shady sites scattered among mature trees. Kamping Kabins, Lodges and Park Homes also are available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Koa Kampground Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing