We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #6 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Really nice. We celebrated our 13th anniversary here this month and thoroughly enjoyed our stay :) All smiles! The intercostal room (honeymoon suite) was to die for. The fireplace, the private balcony, the jetted jacuzzi tub and the plush heavenly bed were well worth the expense! My husband's favorite was the spacious shower. We will definitely come back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sped27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Hello Sped27. Congratulations on your 13th wedding anniversary and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be a part of such a special occasion. It is nice to hear that you and your husband enjoyed the honeymoon suite and all the amenities it has to offer. Thank you for taking time to share such positive feedback with others in the TripAdvisor community and we hope that you will share your 14th anniversary with us as well.
Eleanor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,004 - 1,010 of 1,772 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

I cannot say enough about our accommodations at the Marina Grande Dunes. The rooms are VERY clean, spacious, well equipped. The staff are all so helpful and friendly. Oh and professional. We look forward to staying again. Hope you will take advantage of this awesome place.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite with 2 small children. There was so much space for them to enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly F, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Greetings TeressaS. Thank you for your fantastic review of the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. We are so happy you were able to enjoy our accommodations, amenities along with our exceptional staff. We are so delighted at your willingness to recommend our hotel to others. We can’t wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I felt like I was walking in to a Four Seaons. Wonderful experience, very clean, extremely quiet. The staff was overwhelmingly accommodating. Spent 5 nights, girlfriends retreat - loved the Marina Inn, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Deb S,
Thank you for choosing the Marina Inn for your “girlfriends retreat”. It is nice to hear that you all shared a wonderful experience at our Resort and I’m glad that our clean accommodations met your needs and expectations. Our staff consistently strives to achieve excellence in delivering on service to our guests so that we can continue to maintain our 4 Diamond rating. Thank you for your kind words and we hope that you and the girls will come see us again.
Eleanor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for five days in October, 2013. This is not a beach motel. It is a resort at reasonable prices. Very clean and all areas were well-kept. The staff is outstanding and eager to help in any way. Hope to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly F, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Greetings LarryC. Thank you for the wonderful review of the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Our team members truly take pride in their hospitality skills. The guest’s comfort and satisfaction is our number one priority. Our goal is for every guest to have a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Also stayed at Marina Inn in April 2013. Marina Inn is still one of our favorites, but the carpet was buckled and worn in two different rooms. Overall, bathrooms are luxury quality. All was clean. Very nice towels and plenty available. Elevators, patio doors, fireplace worked well. Nice seating on balconies.
Lobby has a convenient coffee pot. Indoor and outdoor pool had plenty of towels. Looks like they get regular maintenance. Parking and ease of getting to/from the Beach is no problem.

Room Tip: Stayed here a few times and always thought our rooms offered a good view of the inland water way, Gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank US51908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Wanderer2050,
Thank you for your continued loyalty and for taking time to share your thoughts with us. I am glad that our Resort is one of your favorites and that you enjoy some of the amenities we have to offer. It’s nice to hear that the cleanliness and spaciousness of our accommodations meet your needs. Your comments regarding the carpets have not fallen on deaf ears. We have been addressing the carpet in our rooms over the last few months however, with the traffic they see during the summer months they need even more attention when things slow down a little. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and kind words with us and hope that you will continue to choose the Marina Inn for your visits to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We recently stayed at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes in Myrtle Beach NC. Traveling with another couple, we booked a two bedroom, two bath suite. When we were taken to our unit by a fantastic bell hop, our eyes popped out of our head when he opened the door. This corner unit was the largest, cleanest place we have ever stayed in. There was a "round" cornered living room, fully furnished kitchen with granite countertop, two very large bedrooms with king beds and two extremely large bathrooms with granite counters & dual sinks. One bath actually had a full walkin shower and a separate tub. There were wide screen TV's in living room and both bedrooms. Not only was this facility "to die for", the entire staff for our entire visit was knowledgeable, courteous and so friendly. Every afternoon at 3 PM there was cookies and lemonade in lobby. Each morning there was free coffee available from 6-10 am. I saved the best part for last - the price - we only paid less than $300 per night ! ! Divided that was only $150. per couple for lots and lots of space. So very reasonable for what we received. LOVED STAYING AT MARINA INN AT GRANDE DUNES. We will definitely return ! !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn3685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Carolyn3685, We truly appreciate the wonderful feedback you provided here on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes! Thank you for the kind words regarding our bell staff, we will be sure this is shared with them. We were also very happy to hear that your two-bedroom suite ended up being even more then you had expected! We love it when we are able to really wow our guests and based on your comments it looks like this was a success! The two bedroom suites as large as they are truly are ideal for couples and even families with the full kitchen, separate living room and two bedrooms with two bathrooms. We are glad that the unit fit your needs. We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes very soon! Again, thank you for taking time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Not only was this the very best place I've stayed at Myrtle Beach, it is also a wonderful place to hold a wedding! I was so impressed by this hotel and wedding venue that I would highly recommend it to anyone that is even thinking about Myrtle Beach for an event. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They have everything you could possibly need on their grounds and are located close to the airport and many stores, restaurants, etc. The room was very clean and had a beautiful view. Their pool, restaurants and golf greens were wonderful. The wedding was without a doubt the best one that I've ever been too. The food was delicious and the staff was once again fantastic. You couldn't have asked for a better experience all around! Thanks to everyone at the Marina Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anitrahamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinMB, General Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Anitrahamp: Thank you for the wonderful review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the wedding! You are absolutely correct when you describe the facilities and amenities of our resort being perfect for weddings. We love hosting family gatherings and being part of family memories! Thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to your return in the near future. All the best, David Nelson, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,359 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
4.9 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,070 reviews
9.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £90 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing