We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couples Retreat!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #6 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We enjoyed our weekend at the Marina Inn and the Staff was so Nice and Devoted to their guest! The rooms are the best, my husband brought me here for my Birthday & turned around and invited all of his family and friends. We are planning our next already Very Pleased Guest!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1True-McKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hello 1True-McKnight,
Thank you for choosing to share such a special occasion with us here at the Marina Inn. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are already planning your next visit to our Resort. I also want to thank you for the kind words that you offered regarding our staff. We pride ourselves on the service we deliver and appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge all they do. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Eleanor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

935 - 941 of 1,772 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had a lovely stay at this Hotel. One would think you would want to be right on the beach when at Myrtle Beach but this experience changed my mind. You can get to the beach very quickly. Get as much boardwalk craziness as you want and then go back to your quiet beautiful retreat. I can't say enough about the bathroom.....large and very nicely appointed. We also had a beautiful view on the canal and bridge. The staff was extremely helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Lou N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Mary Lou N, Thank you for choosing the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes during your recent stay in the Myrtle Beach area. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the property and are happy you had such a lovely time. Of course we agree with your positive experience regarding not being right on the beach! Although the Marina Inn sits on the Intracoastal Waterway with fantastic views we do have our very own private beach access area just 2.6 short miles from our property with changing rooms, bathrooms, beach chairs and umbrellas and a quick and easy shuttle to get you there. We are so glad we were able to change your mind on our location, convenient to all Myrtle Beach has to offer, yet far enough away to escape the crowds when you most need to! Thank you so much again for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My family and I stayed here over a long weekend in February and enjoyed the stay so much I felt inclined to share my experience.

Our goal was to simply enjoy ourselves, no set plans beyond relaxing. The hotel is in a great location compared to others in the area, it is set-back off the main road, thus the street noise was minimal. There is nothing worse than sitting at the pool with the sound of traffic as a soundtrack.

When we did venture out there were plenty of things to do during the day and night. BUT, our favorite part of the entire trip was the private beach. The hotel shuttle drops off and picks up; the beach is about a mile away, we used the shuttle to avoid having sand in our own car. The beach has nice lounge chairs and umbrellas set-up by an on duty life guard, having a lifeguard that only patrols a small part of the beach made us feel safer with our kids in the water.

In short – we will be back to enjoy Myrtle Beach, this hotel, the boardwalk and for sure the beach!

Room Tip: Honestly we spent the majority of our time at the pool or beach, our room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Matt V, Thank you so much for taking time to provide such incredible feedback regarding your stay with us! We are very happy you were able to do what you had set out to do for this vacation...enjoy yourselves! There is nothing we pride ourselves on more then making sure each guest is able to relax, after all isn't that what vacation is all about! We are always thrilled when we find that our guests are able to do that. And even better news is that you will be back again! We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to your new home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel rocks as it is very clean and very sophisticated and upscale. A real treat and should be a consideration when traveling to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. They offer many amenities and the food smelled great although we did not dine in as we had a lot of traveling to do. For golf enthusiasts this would be a great place to stay for them. They do have a private Marina and Ruth Chris steak house on the premises.

Room Tip: All rooms at this place should be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FishinginAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

FishinginAlaska, We truly appreciate your kind words in regards to your recent experience at our property while visiting the Myrtle Beach area. We are sorry you did not have a chance to dine in WaterScapes while you were here but as you can tell by the alluring smells from the restaurant it is a wonderful dining experience unlike any other in Myrtle Beach. With a number of hotel options available along the Grand Strand we are thrilled that you chose to stay with us here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes! We are eagerly anticipating your return and again thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed with the hotel for 4 days and i stayed in their 2 bedroom suite. From the moment i got there it was nothing but AMAZING!! All the staff was great getting us settled into our room, our hotel was beuitful, our stay for the $$ was cheap, our view was beutiful, service all around was amazing and the beds were like sleeping on my own. The only negative thing i could say is that if you don't have a car its about a 27$ cab drive to the boardwalk.
I loved this hotel and if i ever come back i will stay here. I recommend this hotel to all

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Jessica C, Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know of your wonderful experience while a guest here. It seems as though you were able to relax and unwind while a guest and that makes us happy more then anything else. Our team strives to provide incredible customer service and we are happy to hear that we were able to accomplish this for you during your stay. We will be sure to share your positive feedback with our team and hope to be able to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in a king studio suite. At the others suggestions I asked for a marina view and it was perfect, otherwise you are looking at the parking lot. Our room was amazing although HOT! We couldn't get it below 70 and there was not a screen on the balcony door so couldn't leave it open.
Bathroom was huge! And all around gorgeous. My only complaint is that you enter a beautiful lobby, take the elevator to your floor (we stayed in room 4944a) and are dumped onto rape alley as we named it. Stark difference. It's exterior which is fine but grey cement floor and cement walls need some decoration and different paint. Also you look down onto a roof full of equipment...think they should put plantings. I am being overly critical because there was really nothing to complain about.
I ran both mornings and there is a side walk path the runs the edge of the property without having to go on the main road. Complimentary coffee in the morning was great. We valetted our car and the men there were awesome and gave us restaurant suggestions.
I would definitely recommend it and return.

Room Tip: Go marina view and higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rforte0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidinMB, General Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear rforte0531: Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and thank you for all of your great comments. I am glad you enjoyed the beautiful Marina view but just so you know, besides views of the marina, we also have beautiful views of the pool and intracoastal waterway. There are no rooms with views of the parking lot. I am sorry your room was warm. I will discuss your issue with our engineer to insure that is addressed. One of the unique architecture designs of the property is that, as you point out, some rooms have exterior hallways, which I believe was the architects was of trying to preserve the “old school” feel of beach resorts in the 50s and 60s. We just repainted the building to keep everything looking fresh and new. I’m sorry if this was a shock after coming out of our elegant lobby. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and your comments are appreciated more than I can express. Our team’s #1 goal is for each guest to feel well taken care of. I hope you will consider staying with us for many years to come. Thanks again for staying with us. David Nelson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Went off season to play golf. Everyone on the staff from the front desk to the people we rode the elevator with seemed to be good folks. Room was nice and for the off season rate it was a bargain. Played the grande dunes course and Bill on the golf desk did a great job getting us tee times and below the internet rate. H even introduced himself to us at check in. Really nice exprience.

Room Tip: all rooms pretty quiet. nice to look at the golf course and inland waterway. rooms up high offer nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear paul B, We appreciate you taking time to provide the positive feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. We will be sure to share your comments regarding our Golf Director, Bill Ganz as he will be happy to hear he was able to play a part in making your trip a memorable one. Thank you again for the positive feedback you have provided regarding your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,358 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
4.9 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,068 reviews
9.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £90 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing