We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #6 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I can see why this resort is rated #6 in the area, wonderful location (views), awesome accommodations and away from the strip congestion, yet close enough to restaurants and shopping, although we ate on site 4 times during our stay of 5 days, and every meal was perfect. Especially enjoyed the Mother's Day Brunch. We'll return if we ever make it to the Myrtle Beach area again. Thanks to the very helpful and pleasant staff, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank SandandSea526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

SandandSea526, We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such positive comments regarding your recent stay with us while visiting the Myrtle Beach area. We are delighted that you enjoyed Mother's day weekend with us and had the opportunity to not only dine in our restaurant but enjoy the Mother's Day Brunch as well. We do hope that you are able to make it back to the Myrtle Beach area and of course the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

881 - 887 of 1,756 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Made the reservation the morning of our stay as we were driving up the coast from Florida. Wanted to avoid anything "honky tonk". The price through Expedia was amazing. Hotel was far better than we ever expected. We booked a basic room with 2 beds and were upgraded to a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite with a balcony overlooking the river. Gorgeous room built with top notch materials, granite kitchen and baths... Service was second to none and even took the time to help us find a hotel on the next leg of our trip.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shauna H, Front Office Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Jeffrey L, We really appreciate all the wonderful comments about our property. Its outstanding that you took the time to notice the details we put into our rooms, we feel that by providing you with up-scale accommodations and customer service we are giving you the best experience that the Marina Inn has to offer. We really look forward to seeing again in the future, Have a grande day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This resort was very easy to navigate. The Ruth Chris Resturant and the Waterscapes ( shout out to Karen for her hospitality) were excellent and close by. The shuttle service to the beach was quick and easy as well.

Room Tip: overlooking pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btsouders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

btsouders, Thank you for taking time to provide us with such positive feedback regarding your stay here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. It seems as though you had a great time while a guest here and we are happy to hear this. We appreciate the "shout out" to Karen, our hostess in WaterScapes. Karen is incredible team member and we are lucky to have her as one of our own. We will be sure to share your positive feedback with her. Thank you again for the fantastic remarks and we do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had the Mediterranean Suite, which is a generously oversized room with a huge bathroom, fireplace & kitchenette. Room was beautiful and very spacious. Pool area is wonderful, with plenty of seating, 2 hot tubs, and a nice pool bar/restaurant. Although TV stations didn't appear to be in high definition, they had a great selection of channels, including 2 HBO channels. Service was top notch for the most part. When we requested extra towels, a staff member was at our door with even more towels than we requested in less than 5 minutes!! Only not-so-great parts of our trip were when we first arrived. We arrived a few hours before the check-in time of 4pm, so our room was not yet ready. I was totally fine with that, but we are used to more upscale properties offering to put your luggage on a luggage cart so they can store it till your room is ready. We were told that wasn't an option and that all they could do is hold a suitcase or two in an un-air conditioned, outdoor storage area. So, we opted to keep all the bags in the car and hope for the best, even though it was warm out. Our concern was medication and make-up melting. The second problem was at check-in. Apparently, there is a resort fee, which covers a whole host of wonderful things. This was never explained to us, so we missed out on ALL these wonderful things that we still were charged a hefty fee for. Then, at check-out, we see the hefty resort fee charge, as well as the $102 charge for the Mother's Day brunch, which was supposed to be complimentary. The manager on duty corrected our bill & credited the balance on our bill of $40 for some food & beverage items we purchased at the pool bar. She also said she would talk to whoever checked us in to remind her how important it is to explain the resort fee to guests at check-in. Aside from those few inconveniences, we had a great stay and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank FSUgirlGreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shauna H, Front Office Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

FSUgirlGreenville, Thanks you so much for taking the time to talk about your stay with us. I am happy to hear you found your room to be spacious and accommodating. I am also thrilled that you had time to enjoy our amenities, a lot of hard work goes in to keeping our property award winning and top rated. I do apologize for you not being able to store your luggage more to your standards, we would have gladly put your medicine in a refrigerator to protect it for you. I also wanted to apologize for the miscommunication you had at check in with the resort fee not being properly explained to you. The resort fee covers valet parking, local calls, wireless internet and also morning coffee in the lobby to name a few. I am thrilled that a manager took care of you when the issue was brought to our attention. I want you to know that we care about customer service here at the Marina Inn and will continue to do everything it takes to keep you coming back. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you and your family again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and i loved everything about this hotel! We went to myrtle beach for our honey moon and he couldn't choose better hotel! The pool is beautiful and the hotel lobby is so classy! Check in time is at 3 but our room was not ready until 5:30!!!! They gave us complementary drinks for the wait! HUGE bedroom and balcony river view!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Jessica B, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes for such a momentous occasion. We were thrilled to see your positive remarks regarding out pool as well as the lobby. Our check-in time normally starts at 4:00 pm and we are looking into why your particular room not being available until 5:30 pm. We do hope that you enjoyed the complimentary drinks for the wait. Congratulations on your marriage and we hope that this is the start of a yearly tradition for you and your husband. Looking forward to welcoming you back for your one year anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I stay at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes every time we go to Myrtle Beach. It isn't on the ocean, but it is very convenient to restaurants, entertainment and shopping. The rooms are so comfortable that you feel relaxed the minute you walk in the door. I love having a kitchen with a full-size refrigerator. We stay in a room that has a fireplace as well. This is nice for the fall and spring visits when the nights are cooler.

The people there are very nice and helpful. You are greeted by two people at the front desks. You have chairs to sit in while they check you in. They give you all the information you need to find your way around the hotel.

We recommend this hotel to all our friends, and hope you enjoy your stay as much as we enjoy ours!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaInnManager, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Kay T, Thank you for your continued patronage each time you are in the Myrtle Beach area. It is always nice when we are able to recognize guests such as yourself time and time again. We appreciate the feedback you have provided regarding your recent stay and of course are looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Thank you again for continuing to choose the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Several of us come to the Marina Inn every year for a golf trip. We used to go to another location but since finding the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, we only come here. Beautifully appointed everywhere you look. High end common areas, landscaping, rooms and condos. All the condos have granite in the kitchen and bathrooms. Not sure who manufactures the beds and linens but they are so comfortable and hard to get out of in the morning! The pool is wonderful with a couple of hot tubs. The restaurant has wonderful food and great waitstaff. There are several options for dinner both inside and outside. The hotel is located on the intercoastal waterway and has views of that and the golf course. Just lovely and very peaceful. Not on the ocean, but has beach club with a free shuttle. At the beach there are free towels chairs and umbrellas (nice bonus) and a snack shack to get food and drinks.

We've every only stayed in the condos so make sure you know what you are getting. Either way you can't go wrong with the Marina Inn. We've come back every year and will come again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiserHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear CruiserHoo,
We are thrilled that among the several hotel choices in Myrtle Beach, you continue to chose the Marina Inn but more importantly, you are pleased with your choice. The Marina Inn is truly a unique hotel experience with it's beautiful views and spacious accommodations tucked away on the Waterway just a quick shuttle ride to the beach. We are also conveniently located to many great golf courses which also makes us convenient for weekend golf getaways. Thank you so much for sharing your kind words with the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
5.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,348 reviews
4.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £95 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing