We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #4 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Shuttle drops you at beach location. Fantastic shower and bedding! Didn't want to leave! Was a welcome second night after staying at the dirty windsurfer hotel the prior night. Hotel staff was friendly. Though it did take a long time to check in as thy only had two people working the desks.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msmleighs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Bot, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Msmleighs, it is great to know that you enjoyed your stay here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes! It is great to hear how you were able to enjoy the beach, the amazing room accommodations and all the amenities here on property. It is great to know that our staff catered to you in a timely and well mannered way. We can’t wait to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    301
    119
    48
    20
See reviews for
606
583
34
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Marina Inn. Our two bedroom suite was perfect for two adults and two teenagers. Large, clean rooms, bathrooms and kitchen. We overlooked the golf course. Staff was nice. Pool area great and not too rowdy with full service all day. Would highly recommend for couples or families looking for a relaxing stay off the main drag. Only downside is there is not much in walking distance, but that's true of most places in Myrtle beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear K B,
I am so pleased to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Marina Inn. It is nice to hear that you all were able to relax and enjoy our spacious and clean accommodations in addition to the views and other amenities we offer here. Thank you so much for taking time to acknowledge the team members you encountered during your stay and for sharing such positive feedback with us. We hope that you will continue to choose the Marina Inn when visiting the Myrtle Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I booked this hotel based on customer reviews and was expecting a very good hotel. When we arrived it exceeded our expectations. From the time we arrived everything about this hotel was top notch. Our 2 bedroom suite was huge. Our 2 teenagers had their own bedroom with TWO QUEEN BEDS and their own bathroom. The master bedroom had a king size bed and a large ensuite. Both bathrooms had double sinks. The full kitchen was very useful when we didn't feel like going out to eat. We even had two balconies overlooking the pool and marina. The pool was great. Workout room was a little small and could have used a few additional pieces of equipment. The beach was just a 5 minutes drive away or a hotel shuttle was available. All in all we had a wonderful time. Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smokeyjoeTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Bot, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
smokeyjoeTo, Wow! Thank you so much for the incredible comments regarding your stay with us! We are always so happy to hear when we not only meet but actually exceed the expectations of our guests. This is exactly why we are here and it is something our team members strive for. thank you so much for sharing that with us. While traveling with family, especially two teenagers the two-bedroom suites are definitely a fantastic way to go. We are very happy to hear the room was large enough to accommodate you all. We appreciate the comments regarding the equipment in our fitness center. We are currently in the process of purchasing all new equipment this fall and can't wait for you to be back to enjoy it. Thank you so much again for your great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was our first time staying at Marina Inn and what I'd like to stress most of all is the outstanding service of each and every staff member we encountered. Conversations with Chip and the rest of the valet staff were warm and inviting. He and the other gentlemen offered advice, directions, tips and talk at every meeting we had with them. They were very accommodating to my parents in their mid 70s and couldn't have been more helpful! Front desk staff, while I didn't catch direct names were pleasant at every encounter and were more than helpful when we added on an extra night and brought to their attention a minor housekeeping issue (to which we were issued bkfst vouchers for our entire party). We dined at Waterscapes several times and enjoyed the food immensely. The wait staff were friendly and offered their opinions of what was best on the menu. If you chose the buffet but wanted to add something that wasn't on the buffet at that time all you needed to do was ask. We enjoyed drinks at Reflections and ate lunch both at the poolside stand and at the Anchor Cafe. Again warm pleasant and people friendly staff providing good food and great conversation. Loved the non-alcoholic smoothies for my teen! Housekeeping staff, while we went green and only used twice, were lovely, we happened to be in the room at one point and our housekeeper made it a point to ask if there was anything else that we wanted done to our suite. The 2 bedroom two oversized bath villa with full kitchen and fireplace felt like being in a home. It was very quiet and we heard nothing outside of the room. Loved all the little books around the resort where one could just sit and enjoy the quiet surroundings or take in the lovely views. We will definitely be returning in the near future!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dranoely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIExec, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Dranoely,
I am so pleased that you and your family chose the Marina Inn for your most recent visit to Myrtle Beach. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our team members and the excellent job that they do in providing service to our guests. We all do our best to deliver the "4 Diamond" experience that all our guests deserve. I'm glad that you all were able to enjoy our food and beverage outlets and that your experience was such a positive one. Thank you for taking time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for five days for a destination beach wedding. We were in the four bedroom duplex Penthouse suite which was absolutely lovely, kept up very well, and had just about everything we needed in amenities. A few things to keep in mind. One of the bedrooms in this suite has an open balcony to the living room below so there is little privacy in that room. Also realize that the hotel is NOT on the beach. However, there is a complimentary shuttle bus that takes about 10 minutes to get to the beach and runs constantly and on demand if you need it. Once you get to the beach there are changing rooms, showers, a snack bar, and complimentary lounge chairs and umbrellas especially reserved for guests. Bear in mind that this complex also has private homes, and they have their own beachfront pool area and beach chairs which you cannot use. The hotel was more than accommodating for all our needs. The beach wedding was beautiful, The reception at the hall right on the beach was beautifully done. If you like an upscale beach stay, then you would enjoy this place. Great for families as well.

Room Tip: While all the rooms are very nice (we peeked in a few of them) the ones with the full kitchens and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Bot, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
RobertaF, We appreciate you taking time out of your day to let others know of your positive experience while a guest here at the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy our 4-bedroom penthouse while staying with us. That is definitely a wonderful unit with two fireplaces and four bedrooms with four bathrooms. We were also very happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to and from our private beach access and enjoyed the complimentary lounge chairs and umbrellas. We were most happy to hear that the wedding you were attending was everything it should have been. Thank you so much again for your comments and we do hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very nice resort the private beach is nice, the only complaints I had were: Disposer stunk up the room when we used it, refrigerator wouldn't close all of the way, the sheets were never changed on a six night stay, our room wasn't ready when we checked in at 11:00 at night (but they upgraded us from a 2 room to 3 room king bed upstairs downstairs room. Overall a great place to stay, but I've been at $60 a night hotels that change your sheets. Our floor in the entry way was never mopped was always dirty. The wifi is horribly slow don't try to do Netflix at night too slow to support it, phone would barely open anything.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmmg25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shauna H, Front Office Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
dmmg25, Thank you so much for the feedback you provided regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you had the chance to enjoy our complimentary shuttle to the beach. I apologize that you had some housekeeping issues and we have reported these to the appropriate manager for action. Your linens should have been changed and your floor should not have remained dirty. We do hope that you choose to come back and see us again. We would love to have the opportunity to make it up to you, until then, Have a Grande Day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We Stayed there for 2 nights and it was the best 2 days of My life! So clean, so beautiful , the view was one of the things that i love the most!! Im going back next year for sure!! And the private beach was amazing quiet, clean!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luzyxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Bot, Manager at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Luzyxo, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback you provided regarding your recent stay with us while visiting the Myrtle Beach area. We truly appreciate you taking time to let others within the TripAdvisor community know of your positive experiences with us. We are so happy you were able to enjoy the property! Your comments are greatly appreciated and we are already looking forward to you staying with us during your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,092 reviews
2.4 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
1.3 mi away
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Property: Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing