We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 5 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
Ranked #40 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We went to the SeaWatch to celebrate my step daughters graduation from college. We had stayed here 4 years ago for my 50th birthday and loved it back then. This time we had stayed in a condo in the South Tower, ninth floor, great view of the beach. Our vacation started off with a very nice and helpful Front Desk Clerk. We had gotten there early.
First let me say that the woman who took care of our room, was very accommodating. We asked her to come back almost every day because we were not ready to leave or the kids were not up yet. She always responded with a smile. Our room had a washer dryer combo that worked great. It got plenty of use. We also used the dishwasher because we did not have regular dish detergent in the kitchen. It worked great too.
We had two rooms. Ours had a great view of the beach. Both had comfortable beds and TV's. The air conditioner worked great and the livingroom area was very nice and the couches were very comfortable. We had a good size balcony with seating.
We went down to the pools and got seating every time. Though, we got down to the pool by 10 am or so. They also have a lazy river but it is small. They advertise a pool party with a BBQ but you had to go inside the hotel to get it. We thought maybe it would be poolside but it wasn't. Prices a bit high so we always made sandwiches and brought our own snacks. A trip to Walmart when you first get there is a must if you are staying several days. We enjoyed the beach too.
We love the location and its close to everything, shopping, restaurants and mini golf. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed here with friends in June. SeaWatch is in a beautiful location with great amenities, but the rooms and especially the plumbing need to be updated. The toilet in our bathroom backed up and there was no one on site to assist at 11 pm at night. My husband had to go down to the lobby to use the bathroom. They finally were able to get the toilet functioning the next afternoon, but we still had to be very careful and kept the plunger right next to the toilet for the rest of our stay. VERY embarrassing. Also, VERY aggressive sales pitch to purchase time share.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnhappyMansfield_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Very clean , a very nice condo. We stayed in Villa 3. Had a great view of the ocean. There was two lazy rivers, lots of pools and hot tubs. We had parking under the condo. Would recommend this place. Beach was clean and well kept .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandma1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is one of the best facilities I have stayed in. Very clean, comfortable beds and spacious. We had three couples and a teen in our group and had plenty of room. The in-room washer and dryer was wonderful. The resort is close to dining, shopping, groceries and the beach is clean and we found may shells. Family oriented and secutrity presence.
The dishwasher did leak and I was disappointed in the Lazy River as compared to others it is very small.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger and have more balcony space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Partyof6_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had a great time at the resort. We stayed for a week in the VIP 3 bedroom apartment oceanfront.
The bedrooms were really comfy, clean, very spacious and we had a huge balcony facing the pools and the ocean at the second floor.
The resort is family oriented, great for kids and right on the beach! There are a lot of pools and jacuzzis which is perfect for a hot summer day.
The resort is close to a lot of restaurants, gas stations, walmart and shopping.

Room Tip: oceanfront apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Most comfortable beds I have ever slept on on vacation! Beautiful pools and resort all together. Loved the tiki bar by the pool and the ice cream shop also. Great location to either myrtle beach or north myrtle beach, right on restaurant row and minutes away from barefoot landing! Will definitely come back next year!! Love it!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellierippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have stayed at this resort three times because the children and the rest of the family loved it. It's very calm and peaceful compared to the southern myrtle beach resorts. The resort is close to the shopping areas, grocery, gas and restaurants. About less than a mile. You can actually walk or ride a bicycle if you want to. You can walk to the pier for 30 mins by the beach from the resort. Great service. Excellent location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baddudette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
3.5 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,355 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,457 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation

Address: 151 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £77 - £818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Seawatch Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Wyndham Hotel Myrtle Beach
Wyndham Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing