We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware Condolux and Seawatch Plantation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
Ranked #51 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beware Condolux and Seawatch Plantation”
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Rented through Condolux. Never again. Room was filthy and mattress was a slab of concrete. After sleeping on it for one night, both my wife and I had bruises. Because Condolux and Seawatch staff refused to change bedding, we alternated sleeping sitting in a chair while the other curled up on a small couch. For the entire week!! Condolux staff was unresponsive. After many calls to them, we got one call back saying they would "check on it". Never heard another word from them.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oceanluv_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    161
    86
    49
    33
See reviews for
335
112
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

If you are looking for a gold crown resort this is not the place,
When we first arrive and we were heading for our rooms the halls were so dirty,
The doors to all the rooms were dirt on the outside. They were in desperate need of paint. You don't find this in a gold crown resort, The location was good. The rooms were cleaned but not decorated like a gold crown resort. On the scale of 1 to 10 I give this resort a 7.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niki0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2009

I just can't say enough about our stay at the SeaWatch Resort. The rooms were spacious for myself, husband and two 17 year old teenagers (we were in a 2-bdroom/2ba). It was an oceanview, but what a view! The swimming areas were always very clean and the staff was extremely accommodating. You can tell that this property and its staff takes pride in there facility and want to give you their best! They did for us and we are very grateful. I have told so many people already and will continue to share our experience. They can count on our repeat business. Many thanks, Margaret and Steve

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2009

Beware the bait and switch. The unit we had did not even have a full bathroom. The bathroom was claustrophobic and only contained a shower. When I called to speak to the manager about this - SURPRISE, no manager on duty!

The dresser drawers wouldn't closer properly...

The TV in the bedroom did not have a cable connection. Eventually that was fixed - but service staff was RUDE beyond belief.

The wireless internet did not work, the tech support number was completely useless and rude. The front desk staff was useless. I spoke with the customer service manager the next day - and she was equally worthless - She was unable to contact that resort manager, and there was nobody covering for him... And she did NOTHING to solve the problems.

But don't worry - they were real interested in their pushy sales program - until I basically blew on the sales guy first thing....

Save your money, and go elsewhere

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel_Relaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2009

My family and I stayed an entire week in the north tower and it was awesome! The room was great, (we shared a two bedroom with my sister and her husband). We have two children of our own. The kids spent most of the day at the pool when we were at the resort. Everything was close by. We were very pleased and will most likely visit again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WashJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans, Wv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2009

We usually stay at another place, but since our friends were going to seawatch we decided to try it out. As soon as we walked into our 2 bedroom suite, we were totally disappointed. It was the same as walking into a Best Western hotel room. It was tiny, and very boring. I do have to say that the air conditioner worked well, which is usually a problem at the beach. The pull out soft was horrible ! I felt so sorry for my son! The second bedroom wasn't even attached to our room. The girls loved it, but it kept us completely seperate in the evening. There were 6 of us, and the kitchen table only seated 2. We immediately called the front desk asking to be moved, but they were booked and pretty much said sorry, but....... On the first morning, housekeeping came but we told them we didn't need them today except for towels and to take out the trash. Come to find out, that is all they do anyways. They never once came to sweep or clean bathrooms. I called the front desk asking for housekeeping, but they leave at 4 pm and didn't have time that day. The washing machine was so loud that you had to leave in order to wash clothes. The restaurant only serves dinner on the weekends, but they do have a great breakfast. Don't get me wrong, we had a great time at the beach, but our accomodations were the worst i have ever had at myrtle. I do not plan on staying there again, and neither do our friends. Beach Cove is a sister company, and we love it there. Try that one instead!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cattiva66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

I am normally a hotel snob and I don't like condos. (I don't want to cook on vacation.) This year we wanted to keep vacation on a budget and so I found Seawatch thru TripAdvisor. We paided $135 (total with tax and everything) a night for a Studio. I was so afraid at this price what I would find but I was so happy. Our room was clean, the pull out murphy bed and the sofa bed were comfy. It was plenty of room for my husband, me and my 6 year old daughter. The staff was friendly, the breakfast buffett was good and a good price. (Made to order omlet was awesome and the guy cooking was amazing at what he did keeping so many things going at one time.) View from North Tower great. Our daughter enjoyed the lazy river and on Tuesday they had a "party" with a DJ and games that was really fun. It was not the Ritz but for the price I was so happy. I know next year we will stay at the Seawatch again. Plus the beach was nice (crowded but that's to be expected) and we found tons of shells. It was the best shelling we have had in years.
Tips: If you get there at 3pm on Saturday be prepared to wait on an elevator. That is the check in time and it's crazy about then. Check in itself was fast and we did not have a lot so we just carried it up the stairs since elevators were full.
Walmart is close but on Saturday night at 9pm they are sold out of so much stuff. I think everyone goes to stock up for the week.
Liquor stores close on Saturday night at 7pm and don't reopen until Monday morning. Seawatch has a great Tiki Bar but drinks are expensive. (No more than any other place, but if you want to save money I think this is a good tip.)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liblaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
4.3 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,669 reviews
6.3 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
898 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
#41 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation

Property: Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
Address: 151 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Seawatch Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Wyndham Hotel Myrtle Beach
Wyndham Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing