We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware: You may not get what you paid for....they can move you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
Ranked #51 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Monroe
1 review
“Beware: You may not get what you paid for....they can move you!”
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We had reservations at SeaWatch for a two bedroom with two double beds in the second room with an oceanfront view. Well when got to our room the second bedroom had only one double bed. We were traveling with 2 children...a 24 year old daughter and a 17 year old son. I knew this was not going to work. I immediately informed the front desk and was told they were full to capacity and we could not be moved. Also in this room we had oceanview but not oceanfront. I was told we should have requested not to be moved. I mean what is that all about? Of course we didn't want to be moved if we reserved a two bedroom with two double beds with an oceanfront view that is what we wanted and NEEDED. Other than the room incident we did enjoy our stay there although I don't think the north tower is as nice as the villas. I stayed at Seawatch a couple of years ago with my sisters and stayed in villa II and it was alot nicer and bigger. Call ahead and tell them DO NOT MOVE ME TO A DIFFERENT ROOM!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    161
    86
    49
    33
See reviews for
335
112
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altavista, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We love staying at Seawatch. We have been staying there for the last 5 years. The service & staff are great! The breakfasts are wonderful. We also enjoy the pool parties twice a week. We can't imagine staying anywhere else! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdie56_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Great service Friendly people, if traveling with family you may try a villa room, as the regular rooms are small for 4 or more,pool areas very nice, great access to the beach, beautiful area, located near great resteraunts and shopping, a lot for the family to do.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2010

This was our second stay at Seawatch. Even though this is such a big place, and we do like to have relaxing, quiet time on our vacations, we find this place to be great. It is family friendly and very comfortable and enjoyable. There are plenty of activities for everyone in our family to do. The breakfast is divine. When we booked our vacation, the first question our kids asked was, "Do we get to eat those great waffles for breakfast?" Having so many pools and the lazy river, along with the beach, keeps our family entertained. The kids can't wait to go back.

Virginia Vacationers

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We took our 5 kids over the 4th of July weekend. We had a great time! Lots of pools, lazy rivers, hot tubs to enjoy plus easy access to the beach. There was a DJ at the pool 2 of the days that we were there, which we enjoyed! Our room was great. There was plenty of room for everyone. Our air conditioner was frozen up in the room when we checked in, but they had it back up and running fine in no time. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachorbust17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Depot, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We stayed at Seawatch over thne July 4th weekend and had a wounderful time...The kids had alot of fun especially enjoyed the DJ and all the games...The room was clean and the breakfast was great

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbumalperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2010

The resort looks nice on the outside and in the lobby, however once you make it to your room you will be disappointed. The rooms are very small, as well as the bathroom. When we first got into our room we found a dirty washcloth in the bathroom on top of the shower curtain railing. On the second day, the maid replaced our four dirty towels with three clean towels (there were four people staying in the room). The sofa which converted to a pull out bed was used by a teenager who stated it was not comfortable and was hard. The hotel is relatively quiet, and the oceanfront view from our room was nice. The pool, lazy river, hottubs and beach access were good. We ate breakfast in the Captain's Cove restaurant taking advantage of the omelette and belgian waffle bars, both were good and the price was reasonable. There was adequate parking provided in the parking garage.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vjpickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
0.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
4.3 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sea Watch Resort
Sea Watch Resort
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,669 reviews
6.3 mi away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
897 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
Hilton Myrtle Beach Resort
#41 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation

Property: Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
Address: 151 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Seawatch Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Wyndham Hotel Myrtle Beach
Wyndham Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing