We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Clements Suites
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
93
80
21
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
80
21
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravelle resortsanta mariamain buildingocean frontcaravelle towerunderground parkingbar and grilloceanfront roombreakfast was includedthese unitsindoor poolstaff was very friendly and helpfulthe room was nicegreat view of the oceanbeach accessbike weekgreat vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I love the retro look of this building and had always wanted to stay here. Glad I did; it was great! Unit 607 was perfect for 2 people, but can accommodate up to 6 if you don't mind being in close quarters. It has the best view of any room in Myrtle Beach in which I have stayed. The windows span the full width of the room giving you an excellent view no matter where you are!
Only negative side was the building is a bit older and our unit could've used some updates. It wasn't dirty or anything, just needed some new paint and some attention to detail. For the price though, it was to be expected, so it was just fine and I wasn't disappointed. Only other thing is the parking lot is crazy here! Take your time and be careful!
The service from the Caravelle Staff including maintenance and housekeeping, was excellent! I honestly do not have one complaint.
the St. Clement's pool was clean and well kept. No hot tub, but that's ok, because there are some next door at the Caravelle along with other amenities, like lazy river and kid stuff...
The St. Clement's bar was awesome! The bartender, Luke, was a doll and I'd go back just to hang out with him! Good prices! Try the cherry bombs even if you don't like cherries ;)
Unfortunately, I did not use the bars or restaurants at the Caravelle, but they were open and looked good to me, just didn't get a chance to use them.
In addition, in my opinion, North Myrtle was much cleaner, calmer and more laid back than I expected. I will never stay in South or Central Myrtle again now that I've stayed in this area. Much nicer! Much, much cleaner!
Overall I give this hotel a 5 star rating and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to vacation in or around the Myrtle Beach area :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is was our 2nd visit to St. Clements - unit #305. I love this building for a few reasons:
1) The balconies are very large and have chaise lounge chairs - they are curved so you have wide views - you can see up to NMB and down to the Skywheel. AND no noisy hot AC unit blowing on you! (ST. Clements has central AC).
2) It's a smaller condo complex - 9 floors - 63 units. But, you get all the amenities from the Caravelle properties (indoor pool, lazy river, restaurant, etc).
3) Location - it's about 10 mins from the boardwalk activities and about 10 mins from NMB. Close enough to everything w/out all the noise!

Our unit has a murphy bed in the main living area, which is nice - because you can flip it back up into the wall during the day and have more living space. Small bedroom has a double bed and there is also a new full size sleeper sofa. Sleeps 6.

Great bar and grill right our front by the pool. Lifeguards man the beach in front w/ umbrella and chair rentals.

This unit has a large walk in shower. Nicely decorated & updated with a borrowing library and a few children's books, games, beach toys too!

Fully equipped kitchen with convection/microwave oven. Full size refrigerator and breakfast bar w/ swivel bar stools.

Units ending in 5 are the most direct ocean front rooms.
Everyday I saw the maintenance guy sweeping the halls, washing the boardwalk, watering the plants - well maintained property.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 5 are direct ocean front rooms, next best would be rooms ending in 6 or 4.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beardogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The owners of St. Clements #301 really know how to make you feel right at home. The entire space has been fully renovated with all new appliances, granite kitchen and bathroom countertops. The owners clearly have an eye for decorating with a keen attention to detail. The space was immaculate and "homey." I had several family members come and visit while we were there and with the Condos great layout, 4 adults and 2 children were able to sleep comfortably. There is a private bedroom with large flat screen TV, and a King sized bed, and pull-out couch in the main living area. They even had a guest book where you could write your favorite memories of your vacation, which I thought was a nice personal touch. With a full kitchen you can stay in for a night for a home cooked meal, or with the perfect location of St. Clements, you can find a plethora of great "hole in the wall" restaurants. This condo is conveniently located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach (which I far prefer to South). North Myrtle Beach is clean, quiet, and close to great shopping, dining, golf, and water activities. As soon as you step off the elevator you are literally steps from the beach, which was so nice when carrying lawn chairs, etc. There is a pool on site, but you have access to all the pools and hot tubs at the Caravelle next door (super nice pool, hot tub, and lazy river). DON'T look anywhere else. I PROMISE you won't be disappointed with St. Clements #301. My husband and I will definitely be back :)

Room Tip: St. Clements #301 is the PERFECT place to stay if you are looking for a clean, spacious, and conveniently located place to stay for your vacation!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awebb47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My family and I have visited Myrtle Beach almost every year for vacation and our stay in St. Clements has been the best experience we have had thus far! Unit #301 was where we stayed and it did not disappoint. It was very clean, had new appliances, has all the amenities you will need, a beautiful view, and when you get off the elevator you are literally just steps from the ocean! Not only was everything about the resort great, but it was centrally located to TONS of amazing restaurants and attractions. Thank you St. Clements for an amazing week, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: unit 301, it was clean and peaceful
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaronw635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

If i could actually give this hotel a 0/5 i would. Hoever i guess i'll have to go with a 1 out of 5. I stay at this hotel for 1 day and they had to switch me to 2 multiple rooms. The first room had Pet hair/ Human hair under the sofa bed and the other 2 beds in the Suite. However after switching from the first room i was moved to another room, that smelled like nothing but chemicals. Not to mention spray bottles still left on the side table and nails hanging out of the wall with no pictures on them, hair on the toliet seat, and paint pans and etc sitting where the dish pan and etc was located at. Not to mention the black dirt marks on the refrigerator and the loose wobbley balcony. I didn't even get a sorry, i apologize or anything. Please stay away from this hotel. Spend that extra 50 or 70 going to Dunes Village Resort or something.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StClementsOwners, Homeowner at St. Clements Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Timothy -

I am very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience while staying at the St. Clements. As an owner of a unit in the building, I respectfully ask that you update your review indicating which unit you stayed in, and if you rented via The Caravelle or via a private owner (VRBO, etc.). This information will not only let us better identify the source of your problem, but allow other guests to know which units may be a better fit for them.

While it sounds like this stay at the St. Clements may not have met your expectations, I would like to assure you that there are some very nice and updated units in the building. I would invite you to come back and explore one of those.

Regards,

Joshua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews