We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vancouver Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Regency Towers(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jonathan Harbour(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Hotel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Sun N Sand Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Sands South(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Dorado Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
99
86
21
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
86
21
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstile floorsmom popocean frontlots of hot waterthe maintenance manfirst floorno elevatorcoffee makeroceanfront roomflat screen tvstay there againhigh riseshort staybottom floorbeds were comfortablegreat rateice machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Amazing to get an ocean view in Myrtle Beach for $40 per night. The receptionist was very friendly, helped us find a restaurant with vegan options, even gave us a box of detergent for free to wash our clothes in the coin-operated washing machine. Maybe he did that because the wifi was out that day. Really gorgeous sunrise on an immaculately clean beach just steps from our room. October is a great month for Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisaAnn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Right on the ocean next to the public beach access, the location was spectacular. Nice pool, very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was pet friendly, clean and non smoking. The room had a full size refrigerator. The furnishings were old as was the cracked sink and wall tiles. The ac was located right outside the bathroom door which made the bathroom freezing and did not cool the sleeping area well. Recommend you close the bathroom door at night which may solve this problem. Overall, the place is not fancy but the experience was terrific. Great value, perfect location, clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

This motel was a steal. Everything, although out of date, was super clean. The rooms are great. Our was a two bedroom with a jack and Jill bathroom, great for families. They also have rooms with kitchenettes. It's right on the beach an the staff was so friendly. We will definitely be back! Oh! And they have a great pool which was also very clean.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kweyer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Every at the front desk has been friendly and helpful
Maybe we're just at the tail-end of the season but it's not noisy at all.
Basic but clean ocean view room.
Couldn't ask for more.
This review is supposed to be 200 characters minimum so I've also included this sentence.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaLauras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

If price and location are the most important features for you, this motel will satisfy you. Overall we had a good visit, mainly because the motel is located so close to the beautiful beach, just steps away in fact. The room rate was also quite affordable. And we had no problems with the staff.

What left us feeling let down was the quality of the room. We were happy to see that it was pretty clean but there are few amenities offered that travelers have come to expect. Such as an alarm clock, table lamps, iron, and a closet. Also, no extra blankets or pillows anywhere. There was only a metal rack hung from the wall for clothes and suitcases. A room safe would also be appreciated; without one you have to keep moving your valuables around, and hope they are safe.

The bathroom was bare bones too with no working lock on the door. When you're traveling with your kids, a working door lock comes in handy. There were no a/c vents in the bathroom which makes it hot and humid and hard to put makeup on, especially in August. The window in the bathroom is a far cry from safe, fitting loosely in the frame with a screen heavily covered in dust. It is really showing its age.

The worst feature of our room was the curtains. They are installed well below the ceiling and don't extend to the sides enough. The morning sunlight comes flooding into the room very early even when they are closed as well as you can get them to. So bring your eye shades if a bright room in the morning bothers you. On vacation, we don't like being awoken at dawn!

We talked to other guests who agreed that the oceanfront rooms on higher floors are highly preferred for the more quiet conditions they provide and distance from the pool. Guests do gather around the pool well into the evening, which is fine if you don't mind the noise. The motel has no elevator, which means you are lugging suitcases up and down steps. That is something we don't think they can or will change, but many of the other items could be added for guests' comfort.

It's wonderful that the people who work in this motel are nice and helpful but with so many challenges to cope with it's just not enough.

If they corrected these flaws we would visit the Vancouver again.

Room Tip: Higher floor oceanfront, not oceanview but expect to climb stairs
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews