We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Find!!!”
Review of Vancouver Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vancouver Motel
Ranked #48 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

If you are looking for a GREAT price for a hotel/motel that is ON THE BEACH, then this is the place for you! Even with a poolside view, we could see the ocean. It took less than 5 minutes to be standing in the waves of the ocean. There are not one but two outdoor showers to help rinse the sand off and even an outdoor pool for guest use! The rooms are plentiful in size and include FULL kitchenettes. This included a stove, pots & pans, and dishes! We took my parents for their first trip to the Atlantic Ocean and this was the perfect motel for our needs! The staff was extremely friendly when we checked in & out. They even offered to help load our luggage when we left! Our only complaint was the ceramic tile floors, which got wet easily, making this a slipping hazard. This is not an updated hotel but if you are looking for a short distance to the beach with an economical price, then THIS is the motel for you! We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Booked this little motel based on good reviews and we were not disappointed at all. Family of four(2 teenagers) taking much needed vacation week of July 4th. The rooms are very clean, tile floors are great. We had a kitchenette, which has large fridge, small microwave and stove. There is plenty of room if you put your clothes in the drawers and store luggage in car(we have SUV). We had pool view w/ side ocean view. Great location, right on the beach with easy access. Dan the pool man keeps the pool and pool area very clean. Front desk was very helpful as well. Overall great experience!

Room Tip: You definitely want 2nd or 3rd floor if you want to see ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This motel,located 100 feet from the ocean, is the perfect place to relax on your balcony and watch the ocean. It is incredibly clean and yet it welcomes pets and families. Our Siberian Husky loved watching the people and dogs from our balcony as well as swimming in the nearby ocean. There is a hose provided outside to clean off the sand and seawater. The staff are so friendly and helpful. We used to camp at Myrtle Beach,but this spot tops the camping experience for us. The location makes for easy access to our favorite restaurants,shopping,etc.,and yet keeps us out of the madness that we don't care for on the main drag. Even though the ocean is so close,the Vancouver also has a beautiful,very clean,pool. The kitchenette is great. We would take a sharp knife to use when cooking next time,but that is such a slight thing compared to all that is provided by the motel. We plan to visit again often.

Room Tip: If you take a large pet,I would suggest an oceanview room on the second or thid floor. That way your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I were there in June 2014. Perfect place if you just want to relax at the beach. Rooms are very clean. The staff there is great. "Mahoney" is the best. The people that work at the front desk will help you find anything that you need. I would recommend this Motel to anyone and will definitely be back! One recommendation take your own coffeemaker if you don't get a kitchenette.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I will admit, we were first hesitant upon booking our stay here, as it can be so difficult to tell ahead of time what a place will be like. We shouldn't have been worried!

First, the Vancouver is right on the beach. If you're looking to be near the ocean, this is the place to go. Even if you don't have an oceanfront room- we didn't- it takes about thirty seconds to leave your room and get to sand. Perfect! And even our poolside room had a view of the ocean!

If you're looking for luxury, then go ahead and book a high-priced room elsewhere. The Vancouver doesn't pretend to offer things like hot tubs or chocolates on the pillow. What they do offer are clean, comfortable rooms right on the beach at an affordable price, and we feel they absolutely delivered on that. Cleanliness is very important to us, and I couldn't find anything to complain about here. Our rooms were very clean and housekeeping did a very thorough job each day. We were even poolside, and once the sun went down there was no noise from the pool area! The walls are a bit thin, but that wasn't ever a problem except once at about nine in the morning, so it didn't really bother us.

The staff were very friendly and even allowed us to check in early. We stopped by to ask if we could park, as we'd gotten into town several hours early. We planned to go to the beach to kill time until check-in. To our surprise, they let us check in then and made sure to get us settled, gave directions to nearby stores, and thoroughly explained everything! It is very much a "Mom & Pop" feel, very local and welcoming. All the staff greet you when they see you, and will always answer any questions you have about the area.

We had a room with a kitchenette, which was very nice, and I would recommend that, due to the full-size fridge and microwave. There is even a grill outside you can use!

If you're looking to avoid the astronomical prices of other oceanfront hotels, you simply cannot beat the Vancouver.

Room Tip: A room with a kitchenette gives a little more space to work with and offers some amenities that migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susiq1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This place helped us out after we had a bad experience with our first hotel. The staff went out of their way to help us. The place was very clean and it was right on the beach. It has everything here and more. If you want a ocean view and a pleasant stay then I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My family and I stayed this past weekend. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and the beds were pretty comfy. It was definitely worth the money and we will be staying again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
3 mi away
Aqua Beach Inn
Aqua Beach Inn
#44 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#105 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,036 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
2.2 mi away
Holiday Sands North
Holiday Sands North
#74 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Motel

Address: 2601 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4755
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#51 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £34 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vancouver Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the blue Atlantic, the Vancouver is a small pet friendly motel, where you can relax and enjoy the beach in style. We are located minutes away from many area attractions, shopping and dining are also nearby. Our knowledgeable staff will be delighted to help make your Myrtle Beach vacation a great one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vancouver Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing