We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great property and flexibility in booking!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay View on the Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Ranked #38 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great property and flexibility in booking!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

My 4 friends and I came to SC for long weekend getaway. This was my first time at this property.
From check-in to the completion of our stay, we had a great experience. We stayed in a 2 bdr oceanfront end unit with on the 14th floor. The building is quite big and bustling with families and singles. However, the "busy-ness" does not translate to "noisy." It was essentially the perfect balance.
We liked the convenience of an on property Starbucks as well as the free DVD rentals.
The location on the boardwalk makes Bay View very convenient to the pier or the downtown area.
The views of the ocean and the nightime views of the Sky-wheel were gorgeous! Our unit was spacious and clean. The staff was professional, yet approachable and friendly.
During my next visit to Myrtle Beach, I will stay at the Bay View Resort again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CurliSali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron N, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear CurliSali,
Thank you for choosing Bay View and taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our free DVD Now program as well as our Starbucks location. Thank you for the two thumbs up review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    910
    613
    274
    157
    139
See reviews for
1,016
545
54
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bassett
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

The room was nice and clean and the maids and desk clerks were all nice. I really enjoyed our stay and will recommend this resort to all my friends and family. We had an oceanfront condo with beautiful views and the location was great, everything was close by (shopping and dining and bars). Had a wonderful time with my family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christieprunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron N, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear christieprunty,
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bay View on the Boardwalk. It is good to hear you found a friendly staff and enjoyed our location. Thank you for your recomendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay on the beach. The staff was very friendly and it was very very clean. The locations is great as it is about 1/2 mile from the Skywheel and very centrally located. Parking is a block away, but it is a secure gated garage with plenty of parking, which is a plus in Myrtle Beach. Our condo was spacious and had a great ocean view. You get some noise from busy Ocean Boulevard, but that is expected in this area of Myrtle. The main complaint from everyone is that the elevators are slow. But you are on vacation, so why worry? Overall, this is a wonderful place to stay with easy access to the beach, the Boardwalk, and activities and restaurants. We will definitely look to stay here on our next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: If noise is a problem, select an oceanfront room/suite so you will be further away from Ocean Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelEShipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron N, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear RachelEShipley,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed you encountered a friendly staff and found the cleanliness of your accomodations up to par. We look forward to serving you on your return trip to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Let's be fair and start with the good.
Dynamite location.
Condo's rooms are extremely spacios
Balconies are very nice
Washer Dryer in the unit is exceptional.
Kitchen is a very nice plus
+++++++++++++++
DOWNERS..
ELEVATORS: You can spend a half an hour getting to your room waiting for elevators due to multiple floors, too many people and too few elevators. This is a killer. Think of how many times you go back and forth to your room, going to eat, going to the pool, going to dinner, forgetting something in your car. Most people load up their cars to go to the beach and this also jams up the elevators with carts back and forth.
+++++++++++++++
DOWNERS:

PARKING is literally a block away and trying to unload your lugguage is horrible since again, too many people and VERY LIMITED access in the front of the building.

+++++++++++++++

DOWNERS

HIdden Resort Costs... Again, certain states are making these charges illegal since they are just ways to hide the real cost and pad the bill.

++++++++++++++

DOWNERS:

NEVER GIVE THEM YOUR REAL EMAIL ADDRESS... You never can get off the list, They own you until death due you part. Think of it, you live no where near Myrtle Beach and may not go back for many years. You get emails every couple weeks. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. I am sure that you have great specials but....

+++++++++++++++

Again, a mixed bag and I do not like mixed bags on vacation. The most compelling reason for going back would be the excellent location and the washer/dryer in the unit. Though that is if I ever got to my room waiting for the elevator. Sadly, there is no way for management to add a new elevator bank to an existing building.. Some engineers, eh?

Room Tip: Lowest floor but good luck getting one. Sadly the high floors should be your first choice but you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BAD-UNCLE-DAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron N, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear BAD-UNCLE-DAVE,
Thank you for choosing Bay View and taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our room and our location. You mentioned something about hidden fees, but our fees are included in the quoted price on any given reservation. The exception would be if you booked on a third-party website which neglects to collect these fees, in which case they are collected upon arrival. If you have any other questions feel free to contact us. We hope to have you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just started the summer off right. A wonderful week at Bay View on the Boardwalk.

This resort has it all.... lazy river,indoor pool, jacuzzi,water park and steps away from the Boardwalk and the beach.

Whether your watching the fireworks from your balcony or watching the SkyWheel light up the sky, just a few blocks up the Boardwalk, you are in the middle of all the excitement.

You can watch your family on the beach right from you balcony and join them in minutes, can't be more convenient. And with a Starbucks on the ground floor,everything is convenient.

The children just loved the free DVD rentals,getting a new movie every night.

The secure parking garage is just a short walk across the street and easy drop off right in front of the building made it very easy to get in the car an go....

Large two bedroom condo, with a full kitchen, made it easy for our family to stock up the refrigerator and save on dining out on a nightly basis, saving us a ton of money.

Myrtle Beach has so much to do, we just could not get it all done in one trip. We will be back again and we will be staying at Bay View. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: If you stay on the second floor, you never have to wait for the elevators....just walk up the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron N, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Tom M,
Thank you for choosing bay View and taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your two bedroom condo and took advantage of our convenient location. We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canal Winchester, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Had an AWESOME stay. When we arrive we received a room on the second floor, oceanfront view close to their water/play area, which I DON'T recommend! Opened the door and it sounded like it was pouring down rain. Called and spoke to a manager Steve who was GREAT at responding to our request for a room on a higher level floor! He put us on the 15th floor!!! Absolutely LOVED the view and location it's right where EVERYTHING is! Don't know what all the complaints are about the elevators, we had NO problem! The staff was VERY accommodating and courtesy! Had a WONDERFUL stay!!! Would DEFINITELY recommend Bay View!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views, GET A CONDO SUITE! Absolutely worth the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron N, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Chanel W,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.We are glad you enjoyed your stay and encountered such a friendly staff. We look forward to your return trip to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Overall the resort was a great place. You can not beat the view of the ocean...direct and two easy access points to the beach. Receiving the free ticket for our entire stay to the Myrtle Waves water park was great. Nice little perk and saves you $29. We had a King bed oceanfront room 14th floor and it was great. The furnishings where nice but not over the top. Cable could work better but you are not there to watch cable. You can rent an umbrella with 2 chaise chairs from the lifeguard for $35/day 10-4:30 p.m. The resort as great chairs outside in the lawn which was very nice and literally right on the boardwalk. You only need to walk 1 block to all the cheesy entertainment stuff and dozens of bars/restaurants. I would HIGHLY recommend LANDSHARK by Jimmy Buffet and the SKYWHEEL was AWESOME. We did that in the evening and it was well worth the $13 (see my review on that separately). Internet/wireless was TERRIBLE! I was very disappointed as well as our mobile service was weak on site. Once we left the property, no problems. The staff blamed in on Senior week activities. The elevators were SLOW!!! OMG! But again we arrived during the end of Senior week, which we had never heard of and caused a lot of elevator nightmares. And the kids need to wear some clothes. As a whole I was pleased and we had a great time with beach, shopping, activities, and restaurants. Check out all my reviews.

Room Tip: Make sure you reserve OCEANFRONT. May cost more, but that is why you are at the beach...OCEAN VIEW...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brentwood4041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron N, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Brentwood4041,
Thank you for staying at Bay View and taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the ocean view from your room and took advantage of our centralized location. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
5.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,305 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Property: Bay View on the Boardwalk
Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing