We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location-location-location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Ranked #37 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The great part about staying here is obviously the location. Most places you can walk to. The staff was very friendly (especially a certain member of housekeeping, but more on that later). Being on the eighteenth floor meant that for the most part it was quiet (barring the hacking cough that was situated the floor above us).

Now for the bad...the room we had was small by comparison, I think they need to rethink the king-sized bed, as it takes up most of the room. There isn't a single table or chair in the whole room (only on the balcony). On most days our bed was not made up until LATE in the afternoon. One particular afternoon I was getting changed out of my swimsuit and a member of housekeeping walked in (unannounced) and at the very least got a glimpse of my naked butt. And if you want coffee for your in-room coffee maker, be sure to ask at the front desk otherwise you'll be running down in the morning. The pool was a little on the small size (it must be jam packed during the heat of the summer). And the lazy river??!! It was a little more like a lazy creek. My living room at home is bigger and that's not saying a whole lot.

The highlight of our trip was being on the eighteenth floor and having the fire alarm go off. Fun getting dressed and trying to get to the stairs, we made it the fourteenth floor before it was cancelled. Overall a good place for couples, but not so family oriented.

Room Tip: The higher up, the quieter it gets. The ocean front rooms are well worth the few dollars extra. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Donald S,
Thank you for choosing Bay View and leaving a review. I am sorry to hear about your experience with housekeeping, but I would like to speak to you personally on the matter. Please feel free to contact Aaron at 843-626-0000 anytime between 3-11pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,395 - 1,401 of 2,278 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

My family and I spent our summer family vacation at Bay View and once again it did NOT disappoint! We actually got the exact room we had the year before! How often does that happen! The rooms are spacious...the views were awesome and the staff friendly. Housekeeping was a bit of a disappointment but that did not bother us...I tend to pick up and keep things neat and in order anyway (yes I have OCD....lol) The only down side to staying here is that they need a larger pool area and it would be nice to have an outdoor pool! We will def be back! We also LOVE LOVE LOVE the location! Everything you will need is in walking distance. My husband and I did a date night at Sharky's bar next door...food, drinks, and staff was wonderful!

Room Tip: High floor....view of skywheel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlindsey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear mlindsey5,
Thank you for choosing Bay View. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. I am sorry to hear your had some concerns with housekeeping but glad it didnt affect your stay overall. We look forward to having you back many moer times to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Sheets on one bed were stained/dirty. Room was very small borderline claustrophobic. No furniture to sit on other than plastic chairs from balcony. Staff was friendly. Elevator speed good. Complimentary coffee would have been nice in the room since there was a coffee maker.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Joel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Joel F,
Thank you for choosing Bay View and leaving a review. I am sorry to hear there was a housekeeping concern when you checked in, but I am glad to hear the rest of your stay went smoothly. We look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Like most folks, I am very careful where I spend our vacation bucks. So I carefully research and compare our options. Location, price, and hotel reputation are the main factors that I used in my search. Bay View was a perfect match!
Loved the location…to the south side of the hotel was a public beach access and walking distance to 2nd Ave. Pier; to the north side was a large private parking area for the boardwalk. A few blocks further is the downtown area and home to the Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel. The ocean side of the hotel is bordered by the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk with beach access at various locations. Starbucks fans will be glad to know that the hotel has an on-site store. Mammy's Kitchen Oceanfront is across the street within walking distance too.
Parking for the hotel is located one block away in a parking garage. It is for Bay View guest only. It is secure and offers protection from the elements.
Checking into the hotel is quite a challenge. I encourage you to be patient. The parking staff works hard to help get you in and unloaded as smoothly and quickly as possible. Take your tag number when you check in. We arrived at approximately 2 p.m. Check-in is at 3 p.m. The staff at the check-in counter was great. Our room was not ready, however, we were given our wristbands for the pools and a temporary card to access the parking garage. They took my cell number and called me when our condo became available.
One other area that will no doubt test your patience are the elevators. There are only three elevators and during check-in/out they are a nightmare. Naturally, the higher up…the more stops! Our condo was located on the 10th floor. One good thing about each elevator was the fan. It made the ride a little more bearable.
Once off the elevator, our condo was just a few steps away. As soon as we stepped inside, the rigors of getting there melted away. Our unit was a 2 BR Oceanfront Condominium F and it was AWESOME! It had all the comforts of home. I couldn’t get over how spacious the entire unit was designed. The balcony was huge…spanning the living room and master bedroom. The view was spectacular! Housekeeping was good. Had a plumbing problem with bathroom sink…maintenance responded promptly and professionally. Our unit even received a new sofa-sleeper while we were there. The only thing the unit lacked was a broom and dustpan!
With the exception of the outdoor splash deck, the pools and hot tub were located indoors…a feature we loved. Rain was never a problem during our stay and the grandkids were protected from the sun. Towels were provided at the pool. There were plenty of areas for sunbathing. The grounds were well maintained and landscaped.
Our stay was great. The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We had no problems with noise or over crowded pools. We had no problems with our hotel key cards. Keep them away from cell phones and other cards with magnetic strips and you will have no problem. Hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granitegal1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear granitegal1977,
Thank you for choosing Bay View. It's always a pleasure to hear testimonials of a wonderful stay. We at Bay View do our best to ensure all guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. We are glad you and your family had such a great experience and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My family and I have gone to Bay view in late September to enjoy the beach and the less crowded accommodations.The weather has been fine for the past three years and we have always gotten a great room, with view. The staff are super friendly and quick. I wont hesitate to recommend it.
We had minor problems with elevator service and internet, but overall was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fset2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear fset2,
Thank you for staying at Bay View. We are pleased to hear that you continue to return time after time and we hope to have you back each time you visit Myrtle Beach. Thank you for the 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

what a place to stay, we had a condo , two bed room two bath, ocean front, balcony's two full baths and a fully equiped kitchen. our unit was clean, well furnished and comfy. close to many resturants and attractions. just a few steps from the beach or shopping. the pools were fine although we did not use them , many did. i would stay here again for sure , if you go, stop by sharky's open air bar and resturant . we totally enjoyed our stay, did have a problem or two with the key cards . go and enjoy .

Room Tip: go for thee condo's on the 2nd or 3 rd floor, fabulous and easy access without elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Robert R,
Thank you for choosing Bay View. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your 2 bedroom oceanfront condo and found it to be very comfortable. We are also pleased to hear you took advantage of our great location and the many nearby attractions. We look forward to your return trip to Myrtle Beach and hope you continue to choose Bay View.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

They had a better deal on their web site than I could get with hotwire or price line so give it a look. I still use both but their fall deal topped it. Right on the beach. Close to everything. Secure very close parking. Street view it. Clean. Friendly. Definite return. No doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank GupWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayViewMOD, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear GupWindsor,
Thank you for the 5 star review! We strive to deliver the best service and accomodations for a fair price. We are glad to hear you found this to be true. Thank you for choosing Bay View and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,948 reviews
5.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,021 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.6 mi away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#66 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £40 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing