We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location. A bit run down for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Ranked #35 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great location. A bit run down for the price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed for a long weekend, booked a suite which was in the top floor. Great morning view of the beach and sunrise from our balcony. Rooms were fairly spacious. Beds were a little on the hard side. Walls between rooms are very thin, could hear knocking and noise from the families on either side at all times of day and night. Elevators were pretty scary, and VERY slow. During peak season it must be horrible. There are only 3 elevators for 20 floors. Everyone gets tired of waiting for them and pushes the buttons for each elevator in hopes to shorten the wait, but they are all separately programmed, so you end up stopping at every floor with no one waiting any longer. Very annoying and time consuming. Elevators seemed very old and noisy.

Lazy river is very small & usually overrun with children, not a place to go to relax. Plenty of lounge chairs with and space outside to relax.

Place has definitely seen better days, it's old and rickety, but they do offer a great view right on the boardwalk.

Room Tip: Top floor suites on beach side offer great view, but you'll end up waiting longer for the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bullypuppyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We apologize that the resort did not meet your expectations. We are fully aware of the issue associated with the elevators. We have already received approval to build a fourth elevator and construction will begin in September of this year! While the entire resort was just constructed in 2007, it is our goal to keep the resort competitive and up-to-date by upgrading or replacing the furnishings and amenities as needed.

I hope that you consider giving Bay View on the Boardwalk another opportunity to be your beach holiday destination, especially following the completion of our renovations! If I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    631
    285
    164
    144
See reviews for
1,051
561
54
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was very impressed that the hotel offered a free admission to Medieval Times as well as free admission to 2 other amusements. Housekeeping was great and respected the do not disturb. Any request made was promptly seen too. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again for vacation. I enjoyed its location and was able to take a walk and enjoy the sites. The little grocery stores in the immediate area where helpful with having 6 on a vacation. I just loved it.

Room Tip: I choose a one room suite with oceanview-it was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

In addition to unlimited free DVD movie rentals, our DVD Now promotion also grants one free admission to various local attractions. The types of attractions differ based on when you are visiting.

Again, thank you for the review and referral. We look forward to serving you during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I loved this place cant wait to return beautiful place very clean staff was excellent and despite having a nearly full capacity hotel the staff was always availible and very timley in response to any needs i had I would recommend this hotel to the president.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Bay View on the Boardwalk!

We sincerely appreciate the referral, and we hope the President will accept your recommendation. We look forward to serving either of you during your next stay!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay in a spacious clean room. We had a great view to the ocean and the room was very comfortable. The kids love the pool area and stayed until closing. Overall we enjoyed our stay and we'll be returning for our next vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnk4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We are so happy you found the resort to be clean and accommodating. We look forward to serving you during your next stay!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great hotel. Wonderful service. They could use a pool area expansion! It was constantly overflowed. Location on the boardwalk is great. However this section of Myrtle Beach is quickly becoming a bad location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelodyHope28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Bay View on the Boardwalk!

You will be pleased to know that we are currently in the planning stages of adding an outdoor pool to compliment our many water features. I'm happy the lack of an outdoor pool did not tarnish your overall experience.

We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartwell, GA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We recently stayed at the Bay View for one night over Spring Break. Super nice doorman to help with parking, etc. Our room wasn't ready so we walked the board walk and had lunch and drinks and enjoyed the sights. I love that this hotel is on the board walk. We parked our car and didn't have to move it the whole time we were there. Also there were free DVD rentals in the lobby which was wonderful. The pool area was a little small for the amount of rooms. Quite a few unsupervised kids using the hot tub as a swimming pool. Overall the rooms were very nice and well appointed. We had a King oceanfront room. There was a mini fridge as well as a microwave and full sized coffee maker. No utensils were provided. Could have used a spoon to stir the coffee or packs of coffee to get started. Next time I will look for a hotel with a larger pool area, but nice overall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amstewart33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We are pleased to know you found the staff and resort to be friendly and accommodating. We are actually in the planning stages of adding an outdoor pool to our list of water features. We hope you remember Bay View on the Boardwalk the next time you are in Myrtle Beach!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great family hotel with location and the cleanliness. Also safe and well organized. I have stayed number times and never have been disappointed with my stay. Staff is great. The location is great for the kids and the adults to get to the south side or to the north side.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweet072509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Bay View on the Boardwalk!

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and are happy to be your choice as a beach destination. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,052 reviews
5.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
1.9 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Property: Bay View on the Boardwalk
Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing