We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Family vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay View on the Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Ranked #38 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Gentry, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Friendly staff, good location on boardwalk, safe and secure. Family oriented. Our room was an oceanfront view which we all enjoyed. We were able to see dolphins riding the waves in, it was quite amazing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seamonkey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

I'm so happy we were able to make your family vacation such a memorable one. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    910
    613
    274
    157
    139
See reviews for
1,016
545
54
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have stayed at the Bay View several times in the past few years, and enjoy my stay each time. The Front Desk staff are always friendly and helpful, willing to make time to assist every guest with both issues within the hotel and around Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdmc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We are pleased knowing you found the Front Desk staff to be friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on customer service. It is our goal to be the number one resort in Myrtle Beach!

We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hotel has great location near the boardwalk. Our corner oceanfront room was excellent. Service was excellent. Staff was courteous. Even when things got crazy with folks checking out or checking in, they were able to accommodate our requests. Overall, enjoyed the stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trip_advisr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

It is especially rewarding to know that our service and staff were especially friendly and helpful. As Guest Services Manager, it is my top priority to ensure guest satisfaction through customer service. Reviews like this affirm that we are doing the right things.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POWHATAN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed every moment of my trip. The staff is the friendliness I have ever come across. This hotel is right on the boardwalk and close to everything. It is family oriented. It is safe and secure you need a key even to get in the parking area. I really enjoyed the oceanfront condo. Now there is one downfall the elevator wait is horrible you wait forever. But overall this place is worth the elevator wait. Will definitely choose this place every time I visit myrtle beach.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEANNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

You'll be pleased to know that we've recently received approval to build a fourth elevator to assist our guests during our peak check-in and check-out times. Construction will begin in September, and we hope to see you again following it's completion.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Considering there are a lot of places I wont return to @ Myrtle Beach.... This isn't one of them. This is definitely where you want to go if you want a great family atmosphere with out drugs & others things we don't want to expose ourselves or children to. I rate this place very highly. Everyone was so friendly & willing to help.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgolden001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thanks for writing a review for Bay View on the Boardwalk!

We are so happy to know that your family had such a pleasant experience. We appreciate your rating and referral and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here; we had a two bedroom, two bath condo with a lanai opening off both the living room and the master bedroom overlooking the ocean, really nice to leave the slider open and listen to the waves all night, kitchen, washer and dryer. The kitchen was adequately "furnished" - we were able to have breakfast and lunch items and drinks; I didn't plan to cook three meals a day so just having the basic kitchen items was nice. When our flight was cancelled and delayed for two days due to weather at our destination, we were able to get back in, they were very accommodating but of course, it was a Tuesday and they weren't full; the reservation line and the front desk clerks were all helpful and nice. Sharkey's is next door and Mammy's Kitchen is across the street. This hotel is on 6th Ave close to the 2nd Ave Pier and the boardwalk was nice for strolling there and back. The only downside of the whole stay was no maid service on Sunday - I have found maid service to be a real problem every single time we've visited Myrtle Beach and we have stayed in three different hotels to find this to be common. There was a huge exodus of patrons on Sunday and since there are only condos, it takes a lot of time to clean so many large rooms. We didn't get towels and the beds got made b'cuz we did them. That is my ONLY complaint, though; the swimming pool, lazy river and access to the beach were great. The view from our 8th floor room was spectacular!!

Room Tip: Be sure to get an ocean front room!!! I know that the others are cheaper but I seriously would not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzwelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We're happy we were able to accommodate you following the unplanned changes to your travel arrangements. I apologize for the lack of Housekeeping services. I have relayed your comments to our Director of Housekeeping and she will take the necessary steps to prevent this from happening in the future.

I'm happy you were able to enjoy the resort during your visit, despite these shortcomings. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchestet nh
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel itself is awesome. Location, value, staff - all top grades. However, our room was basically ignored our entire trip by housekeeping. Had to call twice for towels, only had our beds made and trash emptied after first night and had to dump our huge pile of wet towels on the hallway floor on our third nite (per the guy who brought us clean towels)... If I weren't a clean person by nature (hands and knees to clear crumbs left by the kids, making beds etc) the place surely would have been a pit by check out day. The room started off very clean though and I'm sure if housekeeping regularly visited the room it would have been awesome. I would have given bayview 5 stars in service and overall score if it weren't for poor housekeeping services.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomOf3InNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

I sincerely apologize for the poor housekeeping experience. We recently discovered a glitch in the software we use, which caused us to miss scheduled housekeeping services for random rooms. We have since identified and corrected the error and we are confident that it will not become a reoccurring issue.

I hope that this set back does not prevent you from staying at Bay View Resort in the future. If I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
5.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,305 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#29 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Property: Bay View on the Boardwalk
Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing