We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first trip to Myrtle Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay View on the Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Ranked #36 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our first trip to Myrtle Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very clean, very friendly staff!! The location is amazing -- we requested an oceanfront King bed with a balcony and stayed on the top floor. Beautiful views and relaxing private balcony. The rooms were clean and a little tight, but the bathroom was a nice size. Water pressure was not the best but it was clean and plenty of towels. Girls, bring your own soap, shampoo, and conditioner. Sometimes you can use the hotel supplies, but I am glad I brought my own. The indoor pool/lazy river is very nice but when we were there it was crowded with kids, so we went to the beach. We liked the large supply of very nice lawn chairs on the grass, so if you didn't want to go to the sand there was plenty of places to lay in the sun. The round about entry way to the hotel can be a nightmare. Just allow yourself enough time when you check out because it will be parked with cars. I recommend leaving early to avoid the 10-11 rush. There is a parking garage across the street with plenty of spaces, but to load and unload your car can be extremely difficult. The elevator is my biggest complaint. There are three, but be prepared to wait and wait and wait. Staying on the top floor, we did not have the luxury of "riding to the top" and then getting off at the bottom, so we had to wait for an empty elevator when we had our luggage cart. If you don't have a cart, you should be fine, but it takes a very long time to get to you. We did complain to the manager when we left and he said that they are planning on putting in another elevator in the fall. So, I am anxious to see if that will make a difference. We will definitely stay here again. When you walk the boardwalk and surrounding areas you will notice it is one of the nicest hotel on the beach. Price is also good but we were there off season.

Room Tip: I recommend an oceanfront room the higher floor, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jannice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for staying and writing a review for Bay View on the Boardwalk.

We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to be your beach destination on your first trip to the Grand Strand! I'm happy our staff and resort made such a good impression. As I mentioned during your departure, we have finally received approval to add a fourth elevator and we believe this will completely resolve the issue with the extended wait, during peak check-in & check-out times.

We look forward to serving you during your next visit!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    918
    625
    279
    161
    141
See reviews for
1,031
554
54
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is our first stay at the Bay View and it was great ! We did our research first and decided to go with this hotel due to it's great location and good reveiws. We arrived on a Thuraday and only stayed one night.I have read from other reveiwers that the round about in front of the hotel can be a nightmare and it does stay busy. Only room for about 4 cars. We had to circle a few times to wait for a car to leave so we could check-in. The parking garage is across the street but they do have staff that will drive you to and from which we found awesome. Check-in was a breeze.We were able to check in several hours early so thats a plus.Front desk staff as well as other hotel staff were all friendly,courteous and helpful. After check-in we immediately headed for the indoor pool,lazy river and hot tub. The pools were nice and clean. We were in the swimming area for about an hour and practically had them to ourselves which was nice. We took advantage of the free unlimited dvd rental too:) The beach was beautiful ! We stayed on the 12th floor and couldn't ask for a better view. You can even by tickets to several attractions which we liked. Bay View is a great atmosphere ! We will definately be back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TurquoiseBeautie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

After reading about your experience, I can tell you took advantage of just about everything that Bay View has to offer! I'm happy we were able to accommodate your request for an early check-in.

Our staff looks forward to serving you during your next stay.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was our first trip to myrtle beach, I initially booked a resort on groupon without reading trip advisor. Ended up canceling groupon deal and booked Bay View from Visit Myrtle Beach website they had a spring special! The resort was located just off boardwalk which we practically walked to everything. It was clean and well kept. The pool could be cleaned more often but you can't really control bugs. The staff was friendly and courteous even directed us to store that carried my sons soy milk. Take advantage of the free tickets that are offered with stay they help a lot when kids are involved! We would definitely stay again looking forward to visiting in the future

Room Tip: Choose an ocean front if budget allows
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Bay View on the Boardwalk!

We are so happy to be a part of your first trip ever to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina! Don't forget, along with free tickets to local attractions, your Sun & Fun brochure comes with a DVD Now card, which gives you access to unlimited free movie rentals during your stay!

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Loved our stay at Bayview. It was our second time stay there. You can't beat the location. It's ocean front and on the boardwalk. Rooms are super clean and well stocked with the consciences of home. We stayed in a one bedroom condo. It had two small balconies, each with two chairs. We had a street view one one and an ocean view on the other. We could see the Ferris wheel all lit up at night. There were plenty of lounge chairs to enjoy sunbathing with the ocean across the boardwalk. Great place to relax and unwind. Only thing I would improve would be the pool/beach towels. They were small.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanDreamerNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We're happy to learn that you enjoyed the resort and found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. I have shared your concerns about our pool towels with our Director of Housekeeping.

We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel is great. I had an oceanfront condo and the view was excellent. The hotel is right on the boardwalk which is fantastic. Keep in mind it's located at the very beginning of the boardwalk so you do have to do some walking. This is nothing to worry about though. You can walk the whole boardwalk in 15-20min. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

The newly constructed Myrtle Beach Boardwalk begins at 2nd Avenue North and runs all the way up to 14th Avenue North. As you mentioned, we are located just a few blocks away from the 2nd Avenue Pier. We are happy you were able to take advantage of our location and views from the room!

We hope you remember us the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very nice hotel in great location. Right on the boardwalk with shops and restaurants. We had a 5th floor king ocean room and never had to wait for an elevator. Staff was very friendly and our room, although small, was adequate. Who stays in their room when the beach is right outside? Since key cards are needed for both the hotel and parking garage, we felt very secure. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Bay View on the Boardwalk!

We are very pleased knowing that you had such a relaxing time and found the staff to be friendly. As Guest Services Manager, it is my number one priority to ensure our staff is friendly and helpful.

We look forward to serving you during your next stay!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I love staying here, they have Starbucks right down stairs something I enjoy in the mornings. Located right on the boardwalk so there is plenty to do & eat. There is also Broadway at the Beach just minutes away, which is a huge out door shopping area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

Our location is one of our biggest assets. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
5.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,329 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Property: Bay View on the Boardwalk
Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing