We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a hit and not a miss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Ranked #35 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a hit and not a miss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Myrtle beach is a hit or miss place to visit and I have been hitting and missing for the past 20 years. I have had more misses than hits over the year but the Bay View is one of my few repeat bookings at Myrtle beach. It's clean, has a nice location and it's priced accordingly. It's not without it's downfalls...parking is across the street, the elevators are slow and they have no outdoor pool. However, the staff has always been friendly and helpful and the Bay View is on my short list of Myrtle beach hotels I actually enjoy staying at.

Room Tip: I would request a room below the 8th floor. This way you can use the stairs instead of waiting for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Theo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty over these last few years! We are thrilled to be one of the hits in all your experiences visiting Myrtle Beach! As you may already be aware, we are adding an additional elevator next month. We believe this will greatly improve overall guest satisfaction.

We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    631
    285
    164
    144
See reviews for
1,051
561
54
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Beautiful beautiful 1106 loved it . Condo had a homey feeling . The condo was the best part of the vacation in myrtle beach . I want to say Big Thank You to Our House Keeper Neece and also to guest service manager corey . The elevators are a little problem but you will have that anywhere . Parking a little bit of a problem but they did have transportation to transport you . All of the shops are a bit far of a walk . And all the good restaurants you have down there you really have to drive for ... To much driving around down there for me . I will keep going to VA Beach . from now on Tryed something new and I didn't like it .... But at least I can say I've been there ! Condo very beautiful thank you to the family who owns it also for sharing your home with us ... I vacationed with my husband my 3 children and my Mother ...... PS awesome oceanfront view of sun coming up and going down ! Bring binoculars ... Would be awesome for when the dolphins come down I believe they said it is in September or November ! Just ask when you call ... Thanks again .

Room Tip: No higher then 11th floor with kids I have a 8 yr old 13 and 16 .... Oceanfront is the best ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myheartisatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We sincerely appreciate all your kind words regarding our staff and resort. I will make sure that Neece is aware of your comments, along with the rest of our team. We appreciate you choosing Bay View on the Boardwalk for your first trip to Myrtle Beach. If you venture down this way again we hope remember us!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great service, staff was very attentive & the room was amazing! The kitchen was huge & had I have known before that there was a laundry room In the actual room I would've brought Detergent. Very convenient. Would definitely stay here again & hope to in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sks91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

It is our goal to be the number one resort in Myrtle Beach. Reviews like this let us know we are on the right track.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Clean, convenient to parking and attractions, good value. Friendly staff. Only hang up is the elevator situation, which has been mentioned, but even that wasn't too bad. I've had worse in other cities. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndilee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We're thrilled to know you found the staff and resort to be friendly and accommodating. As you may already be aware, we have plans to add an elevator this fall. We hope this will relieve some of the long waits during peak times.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The location was awesome. The room was small but very clean and fully equipped. The view from our balcony was superb and being on the boardwalki was a bonus. The front desk and staff were extremely helpful. Families seemed to really enjoy the pool, splash pad and lazy river as well as the very clean beach and the ocean surf.

Room Tip: An oceanfront room is definitely worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vklemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

We're ecstatic to learn that Bay View Resort was the best part of your trip. It is our goal to be the number one resort in Myrtle Beach, and comments like this let us know that we are well on our way!

We look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The worst part of the stay are the elevators…plan to WAIT for a very long time if you don't want to use the stairs. They have 3 elevators and advertised adding a 4th elevator this Fall. Unfortunately, I can bet this will do *very little* to alleviate the problem…they need at least double the elevators they have now and/or need to program the elevators to work more efficiently. Even when the elevator stopped for us, it was already too full for us to get on. The elevators alone are discouraging enough to not stay here again. (Wait times sometimes in excess of 10 minutes and included elevators passing our floor several times, even when going in the direction we wanted).

The location of Bay View is great. It is on the Boardwalk but far enough from the busiest part of "the strip" so it is still calm and family-friendly. The rooms were clean, washer/dryer worked just fine, beds & pillows were comfortable. Parking is across the street but is secure since the gates are only opened by a room key. The pool/splash areas were just okay but not big enough for the size of the condo/amount of people…Lazy River is pretty small and the swimming pool is only 4' deep. Our toddlers loved the "Splash Pad" area and 1' wading pool. Wished there was some sort of restaurant on site (Starbucks doesn't count!) Bonus was on-site DVD rental with pretty good options.

Room Tip: Request to stay on a lower floor, especially if you're traveling with smaller kids/strollers/ et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AB5159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor!

It's no secret that the long waits for the elevator during peak times is distressing. With our current set-up, the elevators often become crowded very quickly, and once an elevator car reaches it's weight capacity, it is forced to come to the ground and unload it's passengers. When this occurs, it will often pass by a floor where guests are waiting, even if they are going the same direction. As you are aware, we have plans to add a fourth elevator in September. Upon it's completion, we will be able to change the programming of the existing elevators to operate more efficiently. And with more cars, it will be less likely that it becomes full before it reaches your floor.

I'm happy you found the room comfortable and conveniently located, despite the unpleasant experiences associated with the elevator. The next time you are in Myrtle Beach, we hope you give Bay View on the Boardwalk another chance, especially following the completion of the new elevator. If I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Pros: Very spacious condo. We rented a one bedroom. It had a full kitchen with granite counter tops, large bathroom, stackable washer and dry and a pull out couch in the living space. The few times we needed service or housekeeping, they came up within 10 minutes. The beach in front of the condo is rarely crowded, unlike the condos and high rises to the North of the Ferris wheel. It's a very safe location, and we felt comfortable letting the kids go the boardwalk, and play in the arcade by themselves. Great location as well. On the boardwalk but also walking distance to 2nd St pier, which has fireworks every Wednesday night and South Myrtle Beach to enjoy the rides and shops there as well. Cons: Very slow elevators. But signs were posted that a 4th elevator is going to be installed this fall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBZ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review for Bay View on the Boardwalk!

We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to be your beach vacation destination. As you know, we are conveniently located at the south end of the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, just a short walk from many restaurants and attractions.

I'm happy the elevators did not ruin your overall experience and hope to see you again following the completion of our fourth elevator.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,901 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
5.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
1.9 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Property: Bay View on the Boardwalk
Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing