We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Myrtle Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay View on the Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Ranked #36 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place in Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2009

We just returned from a Myrtle Beach vacation and a week stay at Bay View. We have been to Myrtle Beach numerous times and this is by far the best place to stay on the oceanfront. We were VERY impressed with Bay View. We were told that Bay View is only a couple of years old. We had a roomy, beautiful 1 bedroom condo with a street view as well as an angled oceanview balcony! They are working on the elevators to be more efficient - elevator workers were there this past week working on them. We saw a lot of work being done on the new boardwalk as our unit faced the north towards the 14th Ave. Pier. Weather was wonderful there - 60's and 70's. The 14th Ave. Pier and 2nd Ave Pier are a nice walk from the condo. The staff at Bay View go out of their way to accommodate you - Janet, Jamie on the front desk were just wonderful to us. Bay View is very family oriented. Something for everyone - fitness center, shuffleboard, pools - lots of fun even for us older visitors. The lazy river is a blast and the pools are clean. The property is very well taken care of. Close to Broadway at The Beach and many other attractions, things to do galore! Sharkey's Bar and Grill just up the street was perfect to eat a burger and enjoy the sun/beach. Secure parking in a garage - access only by room key. I would recommend Bay View Resort to anyone... you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveMyrtleBeach52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    625
    279
    161
    141
See reviews for
1,035
554
54
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2009

I've been to this resort 3 times in the past 5 mos. and have enjoyed my stay each time. The beds are comfortable and clean, which is the first thing I inspect in every hotel I stay in. The condos have granite countertops and updated appliances. The pools and lazy river are heated in the winter which my children, and I, LOVED. The price was "a steal"....and after my 2nd night there, the staff offerred to extend my stay for 1/2 price the rate I paid! I took them up on the offer. Internet access is free and the elevators have definitely improved from my first stay in July '09 until my most recent stay Nov. '09. I'm originally from Conway, SC (20 min. from MB) and moved away 5 yrs. ago. I never really had a need to stay in the hotels in MB because I lived so close. I was EXTREMELY pleased to learn that Bay View is only about 2-3 yrs. NEW, and that was one of the determining factors when I booked my initial stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EDRNbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2009

Everything about this Resort was wonderful. The condo was quite
roomy and clean..This was our first experience with a condo and
it was great. The unit was very handicapped friendly for my
hubby who is in a wheelchair. Would reccomend this resort to
anyone. The staff were friendly, helpful and considerate.
Their was an internal problem with the elevator system, but
it was being replaced. So it did not affect us that much.
Thank you Bay View for a Memorable Vacation.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pennsylvaniarosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, CT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2009

Our time at Bay View was magical. We stayed in an ocean view suite and the scenery was breathtaking. My two daughters, ages 6 & 7, were in their glory. Between the lazy river and the outdoor sprinklers, they could have easily spent all of their time in the water.
The staff at the Bay View was exceptional. Everyone was happy and pleasant; they seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs. They went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that our stay was a great one.
Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdantiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2009

We stayed with our 3-year-old and 2-year-old in a one bedroom oceanfront condo. I would highly recommend getting the ocean view with young children as the non-ocean views aren't much to look at here. The kids loved the lazy river and pool at the resort and it was an easy walk down to the beach. The beach in front of the resort is very nice. Having a kitchen was wonderful so we could eat in if we wanted to do so. The only really negative things we noticed were a broken elevator (1 out of 3) and there was construction of a boardwalk in front of the hotel that made it noisy at times (although my boys thought it was fun watching the diggers). However, we were there during the shoulder season - I doubt they would be doing construction during high season. It is near some open lots so they might be planning on building next to it eventually too.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruff23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prosperity, SC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

We just returned from a week's vacation at Bay View Resort. We stayed in one of the ocean front condos and it was beautiful and comfortable. It had all the comforts of home: a full kitchen with ice maker, microwave, full size stove & refrigerator, & wireless internet connection. All of the floors were ceramic tile except for the living area which was carpeted.

We enjoyed the indoor pool area which included a swimming pool, kiddie pool, lazy river and hottub.

Service was great in all areas. Would definitely go back to Bay View Resort.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steweve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Indiana
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2009

The place was well priced through Hotels.com saved hundreds on a 5 day and 5 night stay.

Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank T2theBme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
5.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Property: Bay View on the Boardwalk
Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing