We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to relax .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Ranked #38 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 25 February 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Bayview on the boardwalk. T he service was great and our room needs were taking care of . I would like to say that front deskattendant Brian Acrin went above and beyond the call of duty. The manager was very helpful and the housekeeper was very nice as well .The amenities were great and this is our fourth stay with bay view and we look forward to our next visit.What we like most is the view of oceanfront room of the beach and the clean and beautiful rooms that they have and easy wifi connection.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparks1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,928 - 1,934 of 2,266 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2011

I took my wife to Myrtle Beach as a Walentine present. It was our first time staying at the Bay View. We were just staying one night if not i would have blown my temper.Where do i start, when we arrived there was no wher to park. There were cars left unattended in the little front drop off area. There were 2 guy's who work their , but did not tried to assist us at all. Beside the Horel is a city owned parking area for access to the beach. it was full except for one Handicapped at the very end. I'am handicapped, lucky for me i guess! The Bay View let me say first of all is a very nice & clean rescort. The 2 clerks at the checkin desk were very friendly. I love the onsite Star Bucks, great security, card key access to get in to the pool areas. You can not get into the building without going through the main entrance unless you have a card key. first problem was the parking, 2nd problem was our room had no chairs at all. The room had a coffee maker, mircowave, a small sink and a small refrigarater at the foot of our king size bed. Now when and if you wanted to eat in the room you had to do that on your bed, because of not haveing a table or any kind of chairs. I like to have a comfortable chair to sit in. Problem 3. I call down to the front desk for extra pillows. A guy delivered the pillows without pillow cases. Our room was very nice and clean otherwise. Problem 4. my wife and i are hot nature people even in Feb. we could not lower the temp. below 72 degress. When checking out the next day i politely told the clerk about the concerns. She said inorder to get a room with a sitting chair that we should have reserved a suite that had a higher rate. At this time I'm not sure if i would ever want to stay at the Bay View again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank beachgoers06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I was really impressed with how we were greeted every time we left the hotel to go to our car. Each time was pleasurable. Tracey ( who worked out front unloading/loading cars )was very polite, helpful & pleasant . He always had a smile on his face & from what we saw of the other guess, he treated them the same. That's how I discovered we like the same NFL teram (Go Cowboys).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latonya_burden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Me and my hubsand decided to visit myrtle beach in October 2010, just to have a get away trip, plus my hubby never been to the beach. We find Bayview Resort while searching the web and fiqure we would stay there. The place was great, we had a 1bedroom sunset view condo. It was the best resort we ever been to. It had granite countertops in the kitchen with a full set of dishers, pans, etc... The condo was spacious, neat and very clean. The people was nice and very helpful. I would suggest that everyone would consider staying at the Bayview. Now Bayview is, me and my hubsand favorite place to stay when we go to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blesswilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

This hotel is very very nice!! The pool area is great and the service is also great. Be aware of senior week students as it does tend to crowd the beach and the hotels as well. The service was great and the rooms were spacious and very clean. I checked for bed bugs just because it's a big city where many people come and go and it seemed just fine. Overall, recommended to others!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me_l0ve_2_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We had a great quiet week at Bay View. The rooms were terrific. On our first morniing there was a beautiful sunrise. Took over 30 shots. The pools were warm and clean. Had a super time with my 13 year old son, also my daughter and son in law. The board walk is new and looks fantastic. We especially loved our night out at the Medieval Times. I thought I was going to have trouble bringing a 4 foot sword back into Canada, but we didn't. Having Starbucks attached to the resort is great! On one of our many walks on the beach/boardwalk we had the opportunuty to talk to one of Myrtle Beach's Police Officer (Bike Patrol). He has seen a terrific change for the better all over Myrtle Beach, I guess that's why he was able to stand around talking for 45 minutes or so. All in all a great time I would personally recomend the Bay View Resort to my family and friends

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We (family of four, girls 7 & 10) live in South Carolina and go to Myrtle Beach quite a bit in the off-season, like once or twice a month. As such we look for 1) indoor pools, and 2) price. Bay View is a very nice hotel/resort, which looked pretty new to us. I read the 1-star reviews and they were all from 2007 & 08 that I saw. I don't know if they've remodeled the whole place or if the old one was torn down or something, but found absolutely nothing wrong with our room or the public spaces we used. We booked one of the Sunset View condos and were pleasantly surprised by the size and quality of the room and furnishings (however, the mattress was pretty bad). We've stayed in a lot of "suites" at the beach, but this one truly lived up to the name. We've lived in apartments that were smaller. The lazy river is very small but useable. The pool was smallish but fine. And the hot tub was a nice size, and most importantly, hot! So many places have tepid hot tubs. Mind you, we were there in January so there weren't many people. In the summer I'm sure the indoor water features would be crowded, but then you'd have the outdoor pool(s) (don't konw how many they have) and beach. And yes, the parking garage is across the street and across that block (really only the depth of a motel, and there's a paved and marked walkway, but it was nice! It has rollup gates like you see on mall stores, which require your room key for entry, and even the entry doors are keyed; those are things I don't think I've ever seen anywhere, let alone at Myrtle Beach. There are shutters/louvers too which keep the sun and wind-blown debris out of the garage and off the cars, a very nice touch. We didn't use the fitness center so I can't comment on that, nor did we go in the Starbucks, but it's right there in the hotel building. The kitchen was very nice, with full-size stove, microwave, and fridge (with icemaker!) plus all the dinnerware, silverware, and pots and pans Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theinkdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,005 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,189 reviews
5.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,622 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View on the Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View on the Boardwalk

Address: 504 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £46 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View on the Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Bay View Resort is located on the NEW oceanfront boardwalk promenade. Bay View features an array of water amenities from an indoor lazy river, pool, spa tub to a children's pool as well as an oceanfront splashdeck. Guests love starting their day with fresh brewed coffee and pastries from the on-site Starbucks. Guests take advantage of the preferred pricing offered by area attractions and golf courses. Accommodations - Select from a variety of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos featuring large, private balconies with either sunrise or sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Bay View on the Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View On The Boardwalk Hotel Myrtle Beach
Bay View Myrtle Beach
Bay View Hotel
Bayview Resort Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing