We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definately return”
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #23 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Great Falls, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Will definately return”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed here once before and really liked it, came back for a quick two day getaway and didn't want to leave. We had a great room, one bedroom condo, that was CLEAN and very stylish. The balcony was good sized, with of course an awesome view (oceanfront). All the personel were exceptionally helpful and pleasant, never had to wait for an elevator, parking convenient, pools and outside area clean and well kept and pretty. I am a travel agent and have already referred two clients and will continue to do so. The couch may not be brand new in some rooms but comfortable enough to sit in to watch the news before you go to bed -- that is if you're not on the beach or sightseeing

Room Tip: For a few dollars more request a double queen condo - if you'd rather not, you will still be hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennyr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you for choosing Paradise. We certainly appreciate your business and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make a future stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,022
    559
    215
    90
    70
See reviews for
942
541
49
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom corner unit condo for two nights. It had a beautiful view, over-sized balcony with a very spacious floor plan. Having been built in 2006 with minimal to zero updating, it was not very luxurious. The counch sunk in a bit, chairs may have been replaced and were fair, the beds were not very comfortable and the sheets were very thin. In general the it was clean, but I suspect the floors are not cleaned well, and there was a great deal of dust build up in the hallway slide closets that access the washer/dryer and water heater. Very powerful shower, bathroom was clean for most part. Coffee maker was not clean, moldy filter left behind -- though when we called the front desk they immediately brought up a brand-new one. The pool area was good, and well kept, corn hole, shuffle board and ping pong was great for kids, and tiki hut bar was great for us. I will say the staff was vey friendly and aimed to please with what they had to work with. I probably would not stay here again, and definately would not have stayed longer than our two nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendrawoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you for staying with us. First, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences in your unit. We certainly appreciate your feedback and will use it as a training tool. Once again, thank you for staying with Paradise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have been vacationing in Myrtle Beach for 15+ years and this is the first year we stayed at Paradise Resort. The rooms, bathroom, pool, elevators etc. were very, very clean (the main reason we left our old vacation spot was because of the condition of the rooms/cleanliness.)

Three days prior to our planned departure for Myrtle Beach, we suffered a family death. We immediately cancelled our reservation and the staff could NOT have been better about the entire situation. After the memorial services we decided we needed a break and called the Resort to see if they could accommodate us during the original planned week-using different arrival and departure dates; they were wonderful.The staff was extremely friendly and we greatly enjoyed our time here. We will stay here again on our next visit and will recommend Paradise Resort to our friends.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the 15th floor facing the ocean-great view!!!!! The suite had a kitchen with a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you for choosing Paradise. I am very sorry to hear about your loss but am happy to see that you enjoyed your time here and hope to meet you personally during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Check in very simple and quick. Room was great. Very clean and well stocked with everything you need to prepare meals in the room. Pools were clean . All the staff were very friendly. would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beach_lover242424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you for choosing Paradise during your recent visit to Myrtle Beach. We certainly appreciate your feedback and cant wait to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Parking garage was nice. Check in was easy. Found plenty of luggage roller carts. Once we hit the 15th floor we were immediately aware of an odor that was not pleasant. We arrived at room 1503 and when we entered we were met with an even worse smell every time we passed through the kitchen. We keep Fe-breeze in the car so we made an attempt to resolve it. We left open the back door, hit the exhaust fans and left for dinner. We came back and the room still had the same smell. We looked all over and tracked it down to under the sink. The trap had leaked black droppings on the bottom of the cabinet. We called front desk and maintenance came quickly. I showed him area it leaked but it was not leaking when he tried to run water. I asked for another room since it was getting late and we needed some sleep. He directed me to front desk via using phone and making request. It was painless. The gave us 803. The 8th floor smelled just fine once we got off elevator. Once we entered 803 we found the following issues over the stay: Heavy mold all around the tub caulking, ice maker not working in freezer, dryer missing lint trap, dryer making a horrific sound when running, GFCI kept tripping when dryer running and causing bathroom lights to go out, room keys lost programming and had to be re-done. I don't have time to stay and wait for maintenance to fix all these issues and will not let anyone in my room without my being there. As for the other amenities the hot tun ruined my wife's bathing suit by turning it from bright pink to a dark purple from the excessive chlorine that was in it within a few minutes. The best part of the stay was the breakfast which I thought was great but I wont becoming back. I wont be able to recommenced this resort to anyone at this time. I know someone will read this from the resort and I hope you address these issues. I am just stating the facts.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you for staying with Paradise. I am very sorry to hear about the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. I certainly understand your frustration and take your comments very seriously. I will address the issues and correct them immediately. Please feel free to contact me directly at the property to further discuss your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My family and I just left Paradise Resort yesterday. I was concerned because of the low price and was prepared with my cleaning supplies. We arrived at and found the 1 bedroom unit spotless. The room was so clean. The kitchenette was very clean. The staff was so friendly. The elevators were fast. The pool areas were clean. I would recommend Paradise resort to anyone. I will be back next month for another beach trip and I will be here.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in 209. Great oceanfront view. Couldn't hear people in other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to Paradise Resort. I certainly appreciate your business and kind comments. The staff and management look forward to having you as our guest again next month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have been coming to this resort for past 6 years and it has always been a pleasant fun exciting place to vacation,with family or just a romantic get away,something for every one have been twice this yaer already and cant wait until may to go again

Room Tip: I have stayed on 4th ,eight eleventh,20th the view is always spectacular very spacious all I can say...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vannessa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Thank you so much for your repeat business. I certainly appreciate you choosing Paradise each time you travel to Myrtle Beach. The staff and Management look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,003 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,203 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,105 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing