We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“survey on our stay at paradise resort at myrtle beach”
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #22 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, North Carolina
2 reviews
“survey on our stay at paradise resort at myrtle beach”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Our with first time there with my 2 kids we were very impressed with everything the rooms, pools,heated pools,price,ocean view,cleaness,and the conveniences,employees staff energy etc.,awesome so very kind respectful helpful willing in anyway to make our stay even better the price was amazing for everything you get,again amazing awesome difinitely recommend highly for anyone to stay and see yourself as far as us difinitely will be staying again paradise resort has sold me and my family so great job & keep up the good work !!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marty g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for choosing Paradise. We appreciate your business and will share your comments with the staff. The staff and management look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    555
    210
    88
    68
See reviews for
926
538
49
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This was my family's 3rd stay at Paradise and we will keep coming back! Amazing service, amazing place, amazing price! You won't get a better place for the price you pay. This has become my home in Myrtle Beach - you will not be disappointed. Very friendly and efficient staff. Several heated pools outside and inside - Lazy river was a lot of fun as well... Great breakfast, easy parking, great location right at the heart of Myrtle Beach and close to major attractions. Great beach as well.

Room Tip: I've stayed on a single, double and triple bedroom rooms and they are all great - personally, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levpires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to Paradise Resort. We appreciate your business and feedback. The staff and management look forward to seeing your family during your fourth visit. Once again, thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The room was very neat and clean. The amenities of room was acceptable. All of needs of family are there. The Ocean view was nice.
I wish we had a cleaner balcony. The chairs in the balcony was not clean.
Overall I satisfied a lot and I recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atiehv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for choosing Paradise and recommending us to others. We appreciate your comments and will look into the efficiency balcony chairs. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Awesome resort on south side of myrtle beach. Great rates for this time of year. Plenty of inside activities for adults and kids. Plenty of restaurants close by. Plenty of shopping malls close by also. Broadway at the beach and Tanger outlet mall..

Room Tip: Any floor is great. Plenty of oceanfront rooms with awesome views of the ocean....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddeewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed in 2 king bedroom. Loved having 2 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Kids loved the indoor and outdoor heated pools. Very clean and spacious. Very good rates. Would stay here again. Great view from 9th floor.

Room Tip: Try and get a 2 or 3 bedroom for more room and stay on higher floors for great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peele87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for choosing Paradise. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed for five nights in October and four more in December. Really enjoyed my stay. The rooms were nice and very clean. The desk staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel. I will be back to use it again.

Room Tip: Had oceanview room 711. Was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and repeat business. We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Me and my children stayed for 4 nights this past week and enjoyed every part of the experience. the staff at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. We ate breakfast at the sandals every morning and the food was absolutely great along with all the staff there. I will certainly say that it was a good time and will be coming down again

Room Tip: Get the ocean front rooms the view is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed each part of your experience. The staff and management look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
986 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,063 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,093 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,795 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing