We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mystic Sea Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Castle Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle South Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indigo Inn(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hurl Rock Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BlueWater Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,043)
Filter reviews
2,043 results
Traveller rating
1,063
583
224
99
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,063
583
224
99
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandals restaurantlazy riverocean frontpool areaacross the streetparking garagewasher and dryerfull kitchenbedroom condotiki hutmurphy bedbreakfast buffetgreat place to stayhot tubcompass coveoff seasonthree bedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,272 - 1,277 of 2,043 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Excellent place to stay, very friendly staff! Great Views! Our room was very clean and had plenty of room. The indoor lazy river is nice and Sandals has a good breakfast. Great place to spend a weekend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for spending your weekend with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon for another weekend trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have stayed at Paradise Resort in the summer and in the winter and both times it was super enjoyable. The Deluxe King is spacious and even though it was just the two of us we slept in all three beds. The view is incredible, even from the fourth floor. The movie rentals kept us from leaving the Resort for anything. The pool was being renovated and they offered to send us to Compass Cove three hotels down to swim indoors which I thought was great. The breakfast buffet at Sandals Restaurant was enormous and the omelets made to order were delicious. Paradise Resort is a great place for couples and families.

Room Tip: If you want easy access to the parking garage, choose a room on the 2-4 floors.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for choosing Paradise. We appreciate your repeat business and will share your kind comments with the staff. Once again, thank you for choosing Paradise, we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had a wonderful time in the off-season. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was especially delicious. The dining room staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed for breakfast. The indoor pool & Jacuzzi were very nice touches.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for choosing Paradise during your Christmas holiday. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and will pass along your comments to the food and beverage staff. Once again, thank you for choosing Paradise, we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We went to Myrtle Beach in January, which is actually not a good time for tourism. However, the stay at Paradise Resort was really a nice experience, especially considering the great great ocean view from our balcony. Also, although the shops and entertainment places were not opening or running at a regular basis, as there were not so many people, you can still enjoy Myrtle Beach during the winter time. The attitude of Paradise Resort employees is very friendly and they are helpful. Next time, if we are going to Myrtle Beach again, we will book this resort again. It is definitely an excellent choice for group-traveling and travelers who like to cook.

Room Tip: Ocean View Room, 2 BR can host 4-5 people.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tianyu2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort. Myrtle Beach is very quiet during the winter months but our front desk staff can assist you in finding that perfect activity. I will pass along your comments to the staff and we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

No complaints for the price, and the oceanfront view was wonderful. We did have a leak in our bathtub/shower though, that had the carpet soaking wet in the living area. Had we stayed another night, I would have asked to be moved.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cocahontas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisegm, General Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for choosing Paradise. Please let me apologize regarding the leak in your room. We certainly take pride in the presentation and cleanliness of our rooms and want you to be happy at all times. We appreciate you informing us of the issue so that we could fix it right away. Once again, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews