We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beach get-away”
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #23 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“beach get-away”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This Hotel is very nice! staff freindly - restaurant has great buffett.

We had a beautiful view from the 15th floor - room nicely decorated - clean.

we look forward to going back to this hotel again soon.

Room Tip: stay on a floor up high to get great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomLindavitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thanks for choosing Paradise Resort, and for leaving a review. Pleased to hear that you found the staff friendly, the room nicely decorated, and clean! We look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    555
    210
    88
    68
See reviews for
926
538
49
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Argyle, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We rented unit 1402 for a week from GLOBAL It was a 3 bedroom unit that overlooked the ocean. It was a bit outdated but the view was breath taking. My MAJOR complaint was that we had dirty dishes and pots and pans that were never properly cleaned and put in the dishwasher. It was necessary to SCRUB everything before we could even cook. The utensils were worthless. No spatulas but plenty of crappy plastic spoons. ( note to OWNER it's an easy dollar store update) Our beds were not king or queens but were OLD and LUMPY with hospital type sheets. Nothing luxurious what so ever. Parking is a bit of a challenge as the parking garage is a bit small and corners were tight. Use the mirrors and its doable. The pools were clean and warm. Perfect for a spring getaway. Paradise Resort.... you made up for my accomodations lack luster cleanliness and comfort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank FrogWhizzer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear FrogWhizzer_10,
Thank you for choosing Paradise, and for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you found your accommodations less than pleasing, but quite pleased to hear that our amenities made up for it. Did you know that the onsite rental management company has 24 hour service to take care of any issues that you might have? We have a multitude of rooms that we can move you to until we have one that suits your liking. We also stock every room with basic utensils that one would need for cooking in room, and have extra in stock for when little emergencies arise. We do hope that you'll return to Paradise on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the paradise resort for a little new years get away. We are so happy we did! The first room we stayed in wasn't very nice at all. The stove was very worn and the TV was very old, the couch in the living room severely needed to be replaced it sunk in when you sat on it. I contacted Ron at the front desk... his response was prompt and as accommodating as he could be. The next day we were in a different room that was like staying at a different Resort. The new room was beautiful. Everything felt very homey and like the owner of the condo really wanted to make it a good memorable trip for whomever stayed there. There was even a guest book! Every condo is individually owned and maintained by the owner... if you don't like the room your in ask for something better and you shall receive :)

The indoor pool was warm and the lazy river was so much fun. Made me feel like a kid again! The views here are amazing since you are right on the ocean, we kept our door open for most of the trip since it wasn't that cold. Check out Murrells Inlet. It was only about a 15-20 minute drive and it was like you were in the marsh area in Savannah, Charleston or Beaufort. There are cheap happy hour specials at all of the bars/restaurants there and delicious food! If you do go to the beach during off season there are still quite a bit of shops open and ready to go. Don't let that scare you away. The resort is about a 3-5 minute drive to the sky wheel depending on traffic on the strip. Perfectly located so it's not right in the hussle and bussle of every thing but still centrally located. All in all we would come back to this hotel it's a great deal for the money. Everything was clean and well maintained and the staff was easy to work with.

Room Tip: All rooms are individually owned. If you don't like your room because it's out dated ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nataliepurnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for choosing Paradise resort and for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the location. Always good to hear you appreciated our cleanliness and our staff. We hope to host your next trip to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stayed here over Christmas break on the 19th floor in a unit from Global Discovery Vacations. My husband and I had a wonderful time! It was the off season and very few people were there during the week. We never had problems with noise. If your renting the unit through global you won't be disappointed. Very clean, everything was included to cook full meals. Waher/dryer in the closet. Large bathroom. Amazing view!!! This vacation was very lovely. Not one bad thing to say. The parking lot is small, just take your time and use the mirrors on the wall when driving up. If you're staying friday or the weekend try and get there early, parking spots could run out. I recommed to stay in Myrtle Beach on their off season-no crowds, no noise, very enjoyable!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah19862004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear sarah19862004,
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort, and for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you'll visit Paradise on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The staff was excellent. They made us feel welcome from the start. They had suggestions and helped us plan our stay. The room was clean, comfortable and the amenities were amazing. The room was huge and the ocean view was breath taking.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Brandi B,
Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you had a great stay, and hope that you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Our. Stay at paradise resort was fantastic! Our room was very clean and staff were very friendly. This was our first time staying at a resort and we would highly recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Ann S,
Thanks for choosing Paradise, and for your review. We're pleased that you found the room clean and the staff friendly. Very happy to hear that you would recommend us to others. We hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The room was very dated but clean and comfortable. Although there was a kitchen, there was not much to work with as far as utensils. I made eggs in the frying pan and had no way to clean it. The room had 2 double beds when you walk in, then a galley kitchen and then a living room with a pullout bed and Murphy bed? There was no way to close off any of the bedrooms.

The lazy river was small and slow but still enjoyable. The front desk staff were cheerful and so very nice. We got a good rate off season. They give you the equivalent of a redbox DVD during your stay. Based on those rates, I would stay again.

Room Tip: If you want queen or king beds, make sure you request it. We booked through Orbitz, those who booke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorinneOIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayviewMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear CorinneSouthbury_CT,
Thank you for staying at Paradise and for your review. Happy to hear you found your accommodations clean and comfortable. We hope to have you back on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
985 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,061 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,092 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing