We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #22 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a great time here. However we likely would not return. The front desk people were absolutely wonderful. The views were fabulous. However we REALLY think that is why it is rated so hight. STAFF and VIEW. But that was it for us.
We rated the resort a 3 ... not because of the desk staff and view ... because again both were lovely. Also the price was reasonable, absolutely.
The reason for the 3 rating was because we were trying to be objective. For example, if this same hotel was elsewhere, without the view. The hotel experience itself.
So here it goes ...
The cleaning of our unit was okay but honestly not great. There were some spatter marks (old from previous renters) on a few walls. Now they were not immediately visible but they are if you do a proper eye - over. Also, there were food spatters (pretty visible) on the oven itself in between the counter and oven. I did have a hair on the pillow case I noticed first night before hopping into bed. Anywa, I KNOW it is difficult to keep standars up 1005 of the time when dealing with such a high turnover. Also, because the staff is working very hard. Maybe they should have a manager they hire to oversee or maybe once every couple of months do a deep / serious clean of each room?
My husband has a phobia of very high places ... I requested a floor somewhere in the midle before we arrived ... and if you can believe it, we were put into the PENTHOUSE!! Top floor of a 20 floor building. I must say that was not good at all. We could not enjoy the balcony whatsoever as a couple. This really did put a very serious damper on our trip.
We were told that we could not be moved because the unit we chose online was only available on the top floor. But, having read our request ... I would have thought someone would have contacted us to discuss? Oh well. We did have to adjust.
There was also one other thing that we both thought was a bit odd. The fitness room (which I wanted to use) was accessable only by walking through the parking garage (to the opposite side) and you would enter there. It was not accessible in the resort itself ... it was completely separate.
Hoestly I do not think it is very safe for a female to walk there by themselves (especially in the evening) and / or to stay there alone for any time at all. Because the room was most of the time empty. We just think that is very bad planning on the part of the builder.
Other than the above, we did again have some fun!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetripz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear lovetripz,
Thank you for staying at Paradise Resort, and for your review. Thank you for the comments about our staff, we really try to go above and beyond. Sorry to hear that you had other issues during your stay, and we hope that you enjoy your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,182 - 1,188 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great place to stay rooms are spacious with full kitchen facilities w/d fridge with ice maker . housekeeping is punctual and there be 10;ooam would deffinitly recommend to anyone who wants to be right on the beach.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor,if hotel busy sometimes there is a wait for elevators.We have also stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thanks for spending your Spring holiday at Paradise, and for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and your housekeeping services. We hope to host your next vacation to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here during our 1st visit to Myrtle Beach! The front desk (Ron and Janet, I believe) were amazing, helpful and very friendly. They helped us with early check-in and called when our room was ready. Kevin, the tiki bar bartender made our whole trip! He gave great tips for restaurants and things to do. We would go back just to see him! Our room and bathroom was immaculate. The only downfall was it being across from Sea Bank Motel which was pretty disgusting. But I would stay here again! Hopefully soon!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for choosing Paradise and for your review. So happy you chose to stay with us on your first visit to Myrtle Beach! We hope that you won't take long to make your second trip. And thanks for mentioning Janet, Kevin, and Ron. All the staff enjoy getting their names mentioned on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

By far one of the best hotels we have ever been to. Everything was top of the line, but very affordable. We stayed in the Penthouse suite on the 20th floor, Beautiful ocean view...full kitchen, two baths, two bedrooms, dining area, two sets of sliding glass doors to a full balcony overlooking the ocean. Washer/dryer, dishwasher, and "lounging tubs" in the bathroom. Front desk staff goes out of the way to make your stay awesome The parking garage is the only "downside" to the stay...very cramped and hard to maneuver through. Indoor lazy river (heated), two hot tubs, a childrens pool, and an outdoor heated pool. Walk out the back pool area door and you're literally on the beach within 15 steps. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Book during the weekdays, prices are significantly cheaper..80/night compared to $300 on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for staying at Paradise and for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, and our water facilities. We agree, it is nice being just steps from the beach! We hope to have you back on your next trip to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Great price for a beachfront room (60 bucks/ night) -full kitchen with enough beds to sleep my family of 6 comfortably, washer dryer, with multiple pools and hot tubs and access to sister hotel that has even more pools and water slides.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonesin696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for choosing Paradise and for your review. It's good to hear you enjoyed the amenities, and you found value in your package. We hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Don't let the small office fool you. This place is great. We stayed in one of the 3 bedroom units and found it to be very spacious. We stayed on the 19th floor and it had fantastic views of the Atlantic. The service was excellent and they try hard to keep the place super clean. Upon check in to our room, it was very clean and well stocked. The furniture was nice, but starting to show the first signs of wear. The kitchen was fully stocked compared to other condo's we have rented. Again, the oven has been well used, but still in good condition and working well. If they upgraded the counter tops and added new stainless appliances, and you would have a 10 in my book. Right now a solid 8 or 9 all things considered.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor for the best view. This is a sister property to a close by hotel that has watersl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonSmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for staying at Paradise Resort and for your review. We are pleased to hear you found the service excellent and the whole place super clean. Yes, the view from the 19th is hard to beat, but even the first floor views are unobstructed. We hope to host your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We were only able to stay one night in Myrtle Beach and by chance I found this hotel while looking for a "deal." We payed less than $90 for a one bedroom condo with 2 queen beds. Condo was ocean front, had a washer and dryer, nice kitchen, dining table for 6 (there were 3 of us), ice maker, dishwasher. Most importantly it was very clean. We were on the 18th floor and had a very relaxing view. Glass of wine in hand and on the balcony - it doesn't get any better. They provide free DVD rentals (one DVD allowed out in the Lobby). Breakfast for 2 was included in our package which consisted of a buffet. Scrambled eggs were great, there was a waffle maker, sausage patties, bacon, very good biscuits, fruit and probably a few other items that I cannot recall. Very clean property. Very polite check in and check out staff. Elevators were super quick and being on the 18th floor, that helped! I now want to go back for a 4 day weekend w/my husband one of these days. I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for staying at and reviewing Paradise Resort. It's good to hear you enjoyed our cleanliness, the view, and the buffet at Sandals. We hope that you won't wait too long before coming back for that long weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,278 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,068 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,236 reviews
7.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £46 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing