We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #22 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This was the first trip to Myrtle Beach for my husband and I. The stay at Paradise Resort made us not want to leave. The staff at Paradise was so friendly and helpful, and they worked all day long to keep pools, pool decks, and elevators clean and sand-free. The Sandals breakfast was amazing, it was so great to be able to go to the lobby of our hotel and get a nice hot breakfast. The beach was clean amd beautiful as well. We will be going back to Myrtle, and we will be staying at Paradise Resort!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for trying Paradise Resort, and for your review. Thank you for recognizing our staff and all that we do. Great to hear you enjoyed breakfast at Sandals, and we hope to have you back for another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    545
    206
    85
    67
See reviews for
912
527
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The resort was a great place to stay. All the employees were very nice & helpful. Our girls loved the pools & the balcony of our room. The only issue we had was housekeeping not coming in & that was quickly resolved by the guest service desk. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort, and for the review. It good to hear your girls enjoyed the pools and the view. Even better that our employees made such a nice impression on you. We hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugoff
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We didn't get the room we were promised but we made it work. The pool area and all made it all good with two girls 5 and 7. Being right on the beach was great also. The ocean view rooms were a disappointment also. I made sure I asked if my girls could is the ocean and was told yes. They could only see the ocean if they stood on chairs and looked over. Not safe at all. They got a view of the alley way between the hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy_Newman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort, and for the review. Sorry to hear that there was an issue with your reservation, but it's nice to hear you enjoyed our water facilities and proximity to the ocean. We hope to have you back as our guest on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effingham, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Paradise Resort was very clean. The staff was very kind. My family and I enjoyed the pool, hot tub and lazy river. Our room was very nice. There was plenty of water pressure and hot water when everyone showered. LOVED THE OCEAN VIEW!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaye524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for visiting Paradise Resort, and for your review. It's good to hear you found the resort clean and the staff kind. We're happy that you were able to enjoy the water attractions, and we hope to have you back as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Arrived just as bike week was ending.... What an experience. The hotel rooms are very nice. The staff work hard and keep the whole hotel clean. The breakfast staff as well as the food is very good. Other reviewers mentioned that the hotel was slightly "old" . There are not many new hotel in MB. As i said the hotel staff work hard to ensure that the guest areas are clean and tidy . I enjoyed the visit and have already recommended MB and the hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charleso3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for staying at Paradise Resort, and for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the room, appreciate the staff, and enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We hope to host your next trip to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed in this property June 2014. The best thing about Paradise was the room with an ocean front view. When I vacation, I spend just as much time in the room as I do out of the room. So therefore, I want nice accommodations. I don't live in a dump and I don't want to vacation in one. I cannot say anything good about the accommodations. They were disgusting. The furnishings and the TVs looked as if they were donated by the local thrift store. You can't even buy the TVs with the tube in the back anymore. To top it all off the TV's were a 17" at best. The little 17" RCA TVs had to be donated. I surely hope they didn't buy them. Evidently, they got a good deal. I needed a magnifying glass to see it. The resort needs a major makeover. I stayed in Room 1004. Baseboards were missing from the wall and there was no floor board around the dishwasher. The bedding was dingy and old. It was totally disgusting. The refrigerator was rusty and so was the stove. I cannot recommend this place to anyone without warning them of the condition of the rooms. The air conditioning drain pan in Room 1004 flooded at least twice during my stay leaving a huge puddle in the bathroom which I stepped in during the middle of the night. Our family occupied four rooms and they all looked the same. Rusty, dingy, and just plain antiquated. One of the rooms was facing a brick wall so you can imagine what that was like. I should have read the reviews on trip advisor before committing to staying at Paradise. I paid way too much for the room. You learn from mistakes and this was a huge mistake. If I'm ever asked about "Paradise Resort", my response will be "Don't let the name fool you."

Room Tip: Personal standards. Don't use price to determine the room condition. If you are looking for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentTraveler698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for trying Paradise Resort, and for the review. So sorry to hear of the issues you had while staying at Paradise, but feedback both positive and negative can be good. Your issues have been addressed with our head of maintenance and even some outside professionals. We hope you enjoy your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our daughter's wedding was in Myrtle Beach. We booked several rooms for the wedding party and guests. The accommodations were great! Everyone had an ocean view room. The rooms were very clean as well as other areas in the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful.
We would defintely go back again. You should book early in the year to get the best price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort, and for your review. First, we hope a long and happy life together for the happy couple, and would like to share our gratitude for spending time on such a wonderful occasion with us. Secondly, thank you for kind words about our staff and the facility. We hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,050 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing