We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!”
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #22 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice pleasant stay for my husband and me. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast at Sandals was great! Looking forward to my next reservation at Paradise Resort! Elevators was fast. Additional parking across street if parking deck gets full. Great way to accommodate guest! We will return!

Room Tip: Love condo 603! We will return!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for trying Paradise Resort, and for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the breakfast buffet at Sandals, and that you found the staff to be friendly. We too are looking forward to your next reservation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,070 - 1,076 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Paradise Resort in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina was a great choice. Very clean, spacious rooms. The entire resort was kept very clean and tidy including the pool areas. We are in their on site restaurant, Sandals, and were surprised how reasonablely priced and good it was.
We will definitely stay with them again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natebenlivmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for trying Paradise Resort, and for your review. It's nice to hear you enjoyed the room, and the pool deck. We think Sandals is a good bet too. Our only question is why wait until next year for your next stay?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The Resort had a lot of ammenties that we did not know about. The had free DVD movies, and we had access to the pool complex at Compass Cove also. The free breakfast bar was always good, and the restaurant staff was always friendly and the food was always good. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CraigLock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort, and for your review. It's good to hear you enjoyed the amenities and found the staff friendly and knowledgeable. We hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I took our two children under 6 to this resort last week the staff was attentive and on top of things. The location was great for us bc we don't like to be in the middle of all the noise of the boardwalk traffic. We loved that you could go to their sister property that had water slides for the kids to play on (a simple block stroll) but still stay at the newer location. Our room had everything we needed for a nice stay it could have used a little maintenance or maybe just a spring cleaning as there were scuffs in the paint all over the walls overall we were very satisfied with our stay and will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Appalachianhikerx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort, and for your review. It's great to hear our staff was attentive and you liked the location. We hope to have you back as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was my favorite place out of all my fourty years of vacation! Everyone was super nice and helpful. Elevators are slow but it is worth the wait to get into such a nice room. Sandals restaurant breakfast buffett was good and reasonably priced. I am single mom of three disabled children. Our family vacations have to be saved up for and this one was the first one that I can truly say was worth every penny!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle29073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for trying Paradise Resort, and for the review. It's great to hear you found the staff nice and helpful, and you enjoyed breakfast at Sandals. We are honored to be the host to you're best vacation in forty years! We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have visited Myrtle Beach a number of times, and each time have stayed at a different resort. This resort is very pretty, and conveniently located. While being on the south end of the strip, it is not especially noisy in that area. The grounds were well kept, and staff was very nice. I especially loved the rows of lounge chairs in the pool/sunbathing area, which were very nice. The two hot tubs were relaxing, as was the lazy river. Especially nice that it was indoors to help provide an escape from the shade. We are a family of 5 (with 3 children under age 18), so the 1 bedroom suite was very spacious, and gave us enough space so that we weren't on top of each other. The bathroom was huge with a large soaking tub (not your typical tiny hotel bathroom). There was plenty of closet and storage space. We could have easily accommodated 3 more people in the room. The kitchen had a full size fridge, stove, and a small dishwasher. I was especially thrilled with the in-suite washer/dryer. It was great to wash towels after a day at the beach so they would be clean and fresh for the next day. Nice perks they current offer are free movie rental, and free admission for one adult to Myrtle Waves, Boardwalk Grand Prix, with discounts for everyone else in your party.
I was especially pleased with this resort and would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for trying Paradise Resort, and for your review. It's good to hear you enjoyed your suite, the pool decks, and the Sun and Fun bonus package. We hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

For $160 per night (including all taxes), three adults and two children stayed in a nice condo with oceanfront views, full kitchen, living room, plenty of space. The pool is more geared to kids, so I would not recommend for singles looking for tranquility. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whodak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for staying at Paradise Resort, and for your review. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your condo, and found it a good value. We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,278 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,068 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,236 reviews
7.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £46 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing