We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Resort
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,043)
Filter reviews
2,043 results
Traveller rating
1,063
583
224
99
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,063
583
224
99
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandals restaurantlazy riverocean frontpool areaacross the streetparking garagewasher and dryerfull kitchenbedroom condotiki hutmurphy bedbreakfast buffetgreat place to stayhot tubcompass coveoff seasonthree bedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 2,043 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Love rooms. Very clean. Great service.
Was able to get a discount and reservations the day before. The rooms were a great size and updated kitchen and bathrooms. The pools were nice and comfortable seating.
We loved the music and atmosphere in the pool area.
The location is close to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crysann36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort, and for taking the time to review your experience. It's great to hear you loved the rooms, the service, our cleanliness, and the pools. We hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Comfortable stay at this property. One bedroom deluxe king room was comfortable and had a murphy bed and a pull out. Staff was quick to respond to my request for pillows and sheets and the room was very clean. The breakfast at Sandals was very good and fresh. The pool area was a bit small and seemed very crowded! We went in the late afternoon once it cleared out a bit. The parking garage is EXTREMELY tight. Check with the hotel for policies before you come. 1 car per bedroom..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for trying Paradise Resort, and for your review. It's nice to hear you found your accommodations comfortable, and that our staff was quick to respond to your requests. We hope to have you stay again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here for a week with the fam in one of the condos. We had a room on the 19th floor with a great view and overall the room was very good. Maid service was a little sloppy (example made all the beds one day except one, never left coffee refills, ect). Pool area was very nice, although had lots of kids always in every pool even the hot tubs (why kids, even very little tots, want to sit in a hot tub is beyond me). There was also a nice tiki bar with drink specials through out the week, and even had a disc jockey by the pool a couple of the days - and what was nice was the music wasn't overly loud and he played a great variety of music to keep everybody happy.
For being a larger place the elevators were very fast and rarely had to wait long. Parking in the deck attached to the building is very tight for larger vehicles and we just ended up always parking in the lot right across the street since it was easier to get in and out of.
I would stay here again for a family stay. However if it were just myself and the girlfriend we might look for a little smaller place, although we wouldn't rule the Paradise out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starchild101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for staying at Paradise Resort, and for taking the time to write a review. It's good to hear you enjoyed the room, the view, and the pool/tiki hut. Sorry that housekeeping missed somethings certain days, but with your feedback, we'll keep geting better. We hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Everything was great except for dusting, no cold water, and electrical shortage in light. Food was good. View was beautiful! Staff were very friendly. Rooms were roomy. Property was very clean inside and out. Pools were very clean. Maintenance workers were very prompt and set out to doer their best. Overall, the hotel lived up to its name "Paradise".

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovette36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for staying at Paradise Resort, and for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the food, the view, and found the staff friendly. Thanks for noticing our cleanliness, and the kind words about the front desk and maintenance staff. Sorry to hear about the few issues you experienced, but I trust we got those resolved for you. We hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Really loved staying here. Clean hotel, friendly staff, great amenities! They even have free DVD rentals for rainy days! Always something to do and very close to most attractions. We got a free upgrade when we got there which was a three bedroom suite! Loved having a full kitchen and two bathrooms!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for visiting Paradise Resort, and for your review. It's great to hear you found us clean, friendly, and enjoyed our amenities. We hope to host your next visit to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews