We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice trip!!”
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #23 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom/2 bath condo. The unit was very clean. We were in the room one day when cleaning staff came. She was super nice- I was in the kitchen at the time finishing up lunch clean up. I went to retrieve more plates and when I came back to the kitchen, she had loaded the dishwasher for me- saying to me "don't worry your on vacation."
My 2 boys, ages 7 & 9, loved the lazy river and hot tub. We played in the lazy river the most. One day there was a DJ- he played a great variety of music and you could even hear it on your balcony.
All of the staff were very friendly. Front desk especially. We went in to take advantage of the included movie rental (up to date movies just like redbox). While in the lobby we asked about the exercise room- it is on the 4th floor above the lobby. I went in to work off dinner- it has a treadmill, bike and elliptical. A few weights, ball and BOSU. The room is lined in a black rubber floor- once you get used to the smell, it is a nice workout area.
Parking is very tight in the garage. Having a mid size or large SUV is not easy to negotiate the corners or the spaces. We did park in there 2 times. There is a well lit lot across the street- it was easier to get around in.
The location of the resort made it easy for us to get to the mall and restaurants. There is a putt- putt place and a few ice cream shops with in walking distance.
Very nice vacation location for families!

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Paradise Resort, and for your review. We are so glad that you had a great time with us and that you and your boys enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. Also, that is outstanding to hear that our staff members made your stay even that more memorable. We hope to host your next stay to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,006 - 1,012 of 2,030 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

After staying in a really horrible "resort" for a few days I was able to get a reservation for one nights stay at Paradise and I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and updated the room was. The pricing was not over the top and it had great amenities. We had free DVDs and the breakfast was awesome. The central air was great! Nice view of the ocean. The only downside I would say was the outdoor pool needed to be heated. In July the pool should be warm. The inside pool was warm but small so when everyone wanted to swim it was crowded. Otherwise I had a great time and loved being so close to the ocean. Thank you Paradise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duece1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Paradise Resort, and for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your short time with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the DVD rentals, and our restaurant. We hope to host another one of your trips to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at the Paradise Resort in Myrtle Beach, SC, for a short quick trip to the beach. Wife found the place because the would rent a room for short stay and did not require a full week and many other places in Myrtle Beach. Check-in was fast and easy. Got a free movie card for each night for the grandsons. The only thing that was not up to my standards was the parking. Kind of tight! Took the full four level tour and then had to park across the street, but did find a good spot for the first night, the others we got to park in the four level tower.
Room was big and clean (very clean). Had a suite with two bedrooms and two full baths on the 17th floor. I think the building had 20 floors. Only had breakfast one moring of our three day stay and it was great. Kids ate for about $5.00 each and adults were $8.00 each.
When we got ready to leave check was quick, just like check-in.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the ocean and the door is in the hall wall. Our room was near the lift but it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jhais28374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you for staying with at Paradise Resort, and for your review. We are so glad to hear that you chose us for your quick trip to the beach and that the check in and check out process was quick for you. Also, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the DVD NOW machine and our Sandals Restaurant. We hope to host another one of your trips to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Four friends celebrated my 50th b-day at Paradise and we had a great time. Even though it's not one of the newer properties, rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff at the reception was amazingly friendly and accommodating. Young lady named Tina gave us great recommendations for every activity we inquired about, made us printouts of different options and even made some phone calls on our behalf to save us some time - to me that's invaluable. Beach is clean, a bit crowded but it's expected (I'd be concerned it wasn't), they have umbrellas and chairs set up every day but you have to pay $35/day for them. I can tell by the number of families and kids at this property that it's more of a family oriented place but it didn't bother us and we had a great time. Food was not necessarily to my liking but the café was always busy, so others must have liked it. View of the ocean from the balcony is invaluable.

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanfront and have great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anzor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort, to celebrate your 50th birthday! WE are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and that Tina was such a great help. Sorry to hear that the restaurant was not to your liking however. We hope we can host another one of your trips to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a very clean, updated hotel. The staff makes sure you are satisfied. We had plenty of room for our family of five with a great view of the ocean. All of the amenities were exactly as described on the website. We couldn't have asked for a better stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lourdes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you for your stay with us at Paradise Resort, and for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed all the amenities we had to offer. We hope to host your next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I recently traveled to Paradise Resort with my daughter and 3 friends (17 yo). The accommodations were perfect for our stay with plenty of room for all. We loved our great ocean view and really appreciated the friendly staff at all areas of the resort. The Myrtle Beach area has a lot to offer families of all ages with great beaches, shopping and golf. The hotel was in a great location to many great attractions and easy access to grocery shopping. Our stay was a lot of fun for everyone in our group. We would definitely recommend Paradise Resort to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you for your stay with us at Paradise Resort, and for your review. We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your accommodations, and the Myrtle Beach area. We are very pleased to hear that you would recommend us to others, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Me and my family had a great time and this resort. The room was wonderful and very clean. Housekeeping was very nice. We enjoyed the breakfast. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Loved the view and access to the beach. The pools were clean and relaxing, even with all of the guests hanging out there. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room. It is worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Paradise Resort, and for your review. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. We are glad to know that the staff was friendly, and that the pools were relaxing. We hope to host another one of your stays in Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,079 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,287 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,962 reviews
7.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £47 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing