We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on the beach”
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #22 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Our first stay in Myrtle Beach since we were there in 1990!
The Paradise Resort was chosen using Tripadvisor and lived up to its' reputation. We had a suite with 2 bedrooms and three queen-sized beds. It was spacious and comfortable.
The proximity to the beach is convenient. It's a little ways to the center of town but we were there for the sun and the waves so we didn't mind at all.
We would definitely return to the Paradise Resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pal-in-dromeJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you for your stay with us at Paradise Resort, and for your review. We are so happy to hear that we lived up to our reputation, from TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the room, the sun, and the waves!! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

958 - 964 of 2,005 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Paradise Resort was a great place to stay. The employees were friendly and courteous. Plenty of room in our Deluxe Queen Suite. I booked this hotel by mistake and glad that I did. It made our family vacation very comfortable. The pools and hot tubs and lazy river were the best. The unlimited DVD rentals helped on the rainy days. The mattresses couldn't have been more comfortable. We enjoyed the basketball goal in the smaller pool. And the convenience store out front was nice too. I would recommend this resort to anyone. The rooms have just been updated and look like new. All new appliances and it had a washer/dryer and granite countertops. One of the more interesting facts to me personally was the fact that this resort sits on the same location as the "Surf and Dunes" resort many years ago.

Room Tip: We were 2nd floor ocean front and liked it. You could use the stairs if the elevators were slow or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SelfFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Paradise Resort, and for your review. We are so glad that you booked with us by mistake, but more glad that you loved it! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the DVD rentals on the rainy days, and the pools on the sunny ones! We hope to see you again, on a return trip to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was our 2nd year in a row vacationing with Paradise. We are 12 that travel together and the size of the 4 bedroom is wonderful and since we like to cook in, having everything we need in the kitchen is a plus. Love the view and being on the 11th floor was great. Shower and water pressure were very good. I would recommend Paradise, especially with a large group such as ours.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathyb262014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Thank you for your second stay with us at Paradise Resort, and for your review. We are so glad that you returned for another stay with us, and that you loved the four bedroom condo that you stayed in, for you and the 11 others. We hope we can see you for a third stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Paradise Resort again. Just as my first visits this trip was amazing. This Resort is top notch. "Anthony" at the front desk was simply amazing. The breakfast buffet that is offered is the best!! I will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VBSERENA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Paradise Resort again, and for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you think our resort is top notch! We are also glad that you mentioned Anthony, we think he is amazing as well! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was our first stay at Paradise Resort and we will be back! Rooms were spacious and clean, had everything we needed for our weeks stay. Loved the view from our oceanfront room. My kids loved the daily kids activities and the walks on the beach!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRogers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you for your stay with us at Paradise Resort, and for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had everything for your weeks stay. We hope to host your next stay at Paradise Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

we rented from an onwer at paradise island via vrbo.com - i have to say we saved hundreds of dollars based on what others were paying by renting directly from the management company. i would have given this place 3.75 stars - not quite up to my standards for a 4 but certainly not a mediocre 3 star chain hotel either. We brought our older boys, 16, 19 and 23 plus 1 girlfriend. We had a 2 BR 2 Bath spacious unit with oceanfront balcony - great view! great room! Even had a stackable washer/dryer!
location was pretty much where we wanted it - but according to kids, not close enough to the fishing piers and boardwalk - too far for them to walk (only 1.5m). i like the located - it was 'quiet' for south MB. kids rented mopeds for 24hrs - BEST VALUE for the dollar $55 for 24 hrs - the price drastically decreases as you add more days - this was a great way for them to be independent and safe and we could have some peace and quiet too.
Now for the hotel/condotel itself.
GARAGE - i agree with everyone else - it sux. We had rented an Expedition and the suv was too big to navigate around the tight corners and find a parking spot - however, they had free parking right across the street that was quicker to get to anyway - so that worked out good for us.
ELEVATOR - they only have a bank of 4 - it was slow - HOWEVER, to the benefit of the hotel, i really think its because everyone 'holds' the doors for other people in their party - i've seen that most of the time as i stop on nearly each floor from from my 18th floor decent. i could have taken the stairs - i should have taken the stairs - but i didn't, i was lazy. my kids took the stairs - but won't walk 1.5 miles - go figure. They beat me to the floor, thats how slow it was using the elevator.
TIKI BAR - nice fruity drinks - nice bartenders - wish it stayed open later - they close it between 9/10 pm.
DJ/ENTERTAINMENT - missed most of it - but what i saw, it was decent. not every day tho.
POOL - large enough - plenty of loungers even when the place was sold out
LAZY RIVER - tiny - not worth it
RESTAURANT - didn't try it
PATRONS - well they don't call MB the Red Neck Riviera for nothing ;-) Very mixed diverse crowd seemingly from the Carolinas & Georgia - met a few fellow yankees along the way
BEACH - this is what i go for - miles and miles of a great walking beach and great body surfing waves! Bring or buy a body board and enjoy water temps in the 80's in july/aug - i could stay in there all day!!
THINGS to DO - We loved murrells inlet - which is why we stayed in South MB - spent alot of time there and pawleys island. The kids did the Ripleys and Arcade and Boardwalk and mini golf (cuz that what kids do) but our trip was more relaxing and walking the other nearby areas. our trip started out in Savannah and then Charleston with finally a week in mb.

my biggest tip is to RENT FROM VRBO and not from paradise directly! i spoke to someone to send $3400 for a week on a 2 br 2 ba - and i only spent $1795!!!!
oh and if you want 2 chairs and umbrella on the beach - you rent from the life guard at $35 per day - or $80 for 3 consecutive days. i thought that was a little high and they won't barter either.

Room Tip: Rent from VRBO or homeaway not from hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lovetoworkout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Paradise Resort, and for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope we can host another one of your stays here in Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

First time at Mytle Beach and we had a wonderful time at Paradise Resort. Great amenities. Right on the beach. housekeeping and front desk stuffs were wonderful and friendly. Would visit this resort again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guesthappy_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Paradise Resort for your first time in Myrtle Beach, and for your recent review. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself, the amenities, and our staff! We hope to host another one of your trips to Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,266 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,922 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,214 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,190 reviews
7.2 mi away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £51 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing