We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in Paradise”
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #23 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Rochelle, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staying in Paradise”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

First time staying at the Paradise and our stay was excellent...3bdrm unit 1102 was clean (need a shim under the refrig and stove but otherwise...) More room than we needed for myself, my wife, our daughter and her 1 year old.... But we like space. To bad the Paradise doesn't have a 3bdrm PH with double the space! The entire staff was superb....Internet access was great for all you 'must stay connected people'... My hand is raised as well). Oceanfront view..Have great pics of the rainbow that parked itself right in front of us..Fantastic price...Oh yeah...Everything you read about the parking lot is true...TIGHT....but manageable AND there is ample parking directly across the street..After awhile one does get used to walking thru the parking lot to get to the elevators...but again as with anyplace else beware of your surroundings.. AND CARRY YOUR KEYCARD! 5 minutes to the airport was a dream....And no airplane noise.....Pretty good exercise room. Ample space...Bicycle, treadmill..weight bench..mirrors... I worked with the free weights which ranged from 10 (believe) to 50lbs...Located on the 3rd floor 'in the parking lot'..There was not a hint of danger but it is secluded so if you can travel in pairs..Pools were clean...MC for the 'various contests' was engaging....Food was good although we only ate breakfast there.....which was free w\rm tkt. It is apparent from the many reviews you have read that there are mixed experiences...and each one is probably correct....For us, we have no problem with recommending Paradise to Friends, Family, and even our Enemies... (Paradise: Work on a Spacious 3bdrm PH and you may have me for life!) Patrick Hogan, New Rochelle, NY (Forgot to mention tv's in every room and two bdrms had 2 double bds. Unit also had two good size bathrooms.. )...Okay..that's it as I do have other things to do... But did I mention....

Room Tip: For me I just select rooms that are more than I need to ensure comfort..We could have stayed in a 2b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phogan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Paradise Resort, and for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our resort, and that you would recommend it to your friends and family. Seems like you took advantage of all the amenities we have to offer as well! Though our 3br PH is the same size, we still would not mind you being a lifer! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,022
    560
    215
    91
    70
See reviews for
944
541
49
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pageland, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I always liked Paradise Resort from last year. It was clean,kid friendly,beach right there,shops, short driving distances,we took a helicopter ride & it was fun,workers nice and helpful. It was great.

Room Tip: If you have a family or just you and spouse or friends I always like to get the Deluxe Suite. You ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyB432014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Thank you for coming back to Paradise Resort and writing the review. It is nice to hear that you found our resort clean and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you come back soon here at Paradise Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

First time vacationing in Myrtle Beach and chose the Paradise based on reviews and cost.
We stayed in room 603 which was pretty clean and in good shape.
Highlights:
-Breakfast is very good
-Direct oceanfront
-Pools open until 11PM
Couple minor issues.
-Room 603 has the ice maker right outside the bedroom window and some people don't have courtesy to not use it past 11PM and it is loud.
-TV in bedroom is an older tube model.
-Trash in the pool area needs to be emptied a bit more often.
The parking garage is tight as others have stated, but it's not too bad. We parked there everyday.
Overall, we enjoyed ourselves and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floors and stay away from the ice machines and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nodriveslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
We are so glad to hear that you chose Paradise Resort for your first trip to Myrtle Beach. Glad that you enjoyed your room, breakfast and the pools. However, we are very sorry about the other guest interrupting your stay with the ice maker and the trash at the pool. We surely will look into these matters. We are glad to hear that you would stay again, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Need your own beach towels and chairs. The hotel does not provide these. The lifeguards charge $30 A day for two chairs and an umbrella. Walking thru parking garage to elevators weird, especially at night. Otherwise, a beautiful, clean, comfortable place. Sandals food is excellent. Happy and upbeat pool area. Would def stay again!

Room Tip: We loved our 20th floor room! They were nice and cool with the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Thank you for your stay with us at Paradise Resort, and for the review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you thought we were beautiful, clean and comfortable! We are sorry we do not provide beach chairs and that the garage was weird for you. We are very glad that you are thinking of staying again with us, on your next trip to Myrtle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I rented for 3 nights and would have left if I could have found another resort suitable for my grandchildren. I rented the 2 bedroom unit. The rooms, especially the carpet was so dirty, the children could not go bare footed because their feet were completely black from the filth on/in the carpet. There was hair in the bathrooms and after the first night the maid just brought linens and made the beds (didn't change linens). The extra linen for the pull out couch/bed had dead dried bugs in it. The bedrooms were outdated and old. The bathrooms and kitchens appeared to have been updated. The tvs (all 3) had to be at least 15 or 20 years old and reception was bad. There was nothing really for my grandchildren (ages 2 & 7) to do. We had to walk down to the "sister" resort, Compass Cove to access a more child friendly environment. To top it off, I was parked Directly in front of the ground floor elevator in the parking deck. The car parked beside me scraped my car from the passenger door back and left without reporting it. I reported it to the office and a security guard went out to look at it and said that there was nothing to do; that resort cameras were only located at the entrance and exit sides of the parking deck! OMG...I almost flipped because the majority of people that might be in danger would be entering and exiting a ground floor (lobby) elevator! The police was called but could do nothing because we had no idea who did it. This mini vacation was a nightmare. I will NEVER go back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Thank you for your stay with us at Paradise Resort, and for your review. We are so sorry to hear about the experience you had with us, truly an abnormal encounter for us. We take all reviews seriously and will be looking into all matters that you have talked about. We hope that you enjoy your next stay in Myrtle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was my 2nd year staying at the resort. From the moment that I checked in the staff were very friendly and courteous and we even joked around about our favorite footbal teams. Althought it was over 90 degrees outside when i walked into my room it was nice and cool and they've already turned on the A/C and the room was nice and clean. They only problem I had is the wifi needs improving but overall my exprience was excellent and I'll be returning next year for my 3rd year

Room Tip: Book early because the rooms book really fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aloysius D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Thank you for your second stay with us here at Paradise Resort, and for your review. So glad to hear that our staff was accommodating, and the room was nice and cool at check-in. We will definitely look into the WiFi, and are glad to hear you will be joining us for a year 3!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great rooms for the price. Clean and staff were very nice. This was our second time staying at this resort. I would stay here again and recommend it to others. We had a great time as always in Myrtle Beach and already planning our next stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2014
Thank you for your second stay with us at Paradise Resort, and for the review. We are so glad that it was a great stay, and that you recommend us to others. We hope to see you again on your next stay to Myrtle Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,003 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,203 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#24 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,107 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing