We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #21 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
1 review
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

My family and I just returned from the Paradise Resort and we thought it was great. The place was clean it came equipt with everything we needed and the staff were all polite helpful and quick to fullfill our needs. The resort was close to shopping, entertainment and of course the ocean. The rates were very affordable.We will definately be staying at the resort again next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justamomOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    992
    536
    205
    84
    64
See reviews for
897
524
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

We had a wonderful stay here. The room was clean and cozy. Hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating. Pool area was nice, but small. the view from the room was spectacular. the only bad thing was that the parking garage is small and tight. At night it fills up quick as does the one across the street so if you come in late you have to park the next street over, and there was no security guard. other than that it was wonderful!

ps..... bring a blow dryer!!!! they do not have any.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank supastarr16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, WV
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

My husband and I stayed July 18-25 2009. When we arrived at the hotel the staff was extremely nice, and there were no complaints there. But, when it was time to unload our things from the car, now that was a different story. We could not find one luggage cart to load our things onto, so we had to make several trips up to the 11th floor. The room was very clean, and we had an awesome view from our balcony considering it was on the side of the hotel and not oceanfront. The beds in the room were extremely uncomfortable....it was like sleeping on concrete. I would have expected that a hotel that nice would have at least a decent bed, but I guess not. (Please be careful when you are staying on the lower floors, as I had just got out of the shower, and dried my hair when I went out onto the balcony, and leaned over to look up. Some teenagers about 4 floors up were spitting off of their balcony, and I got spit in my hair. Needless to say I was extremely mad, and I called the front desk. They apologized and said that they were going to send security up there, now whether or not they did, I have no idea.) The room did not have a "DO NOT DISTURB" sign so we had to have to front desk make us one out of a parking pass. The parking garage is horrible, and I barely could get my SUV through it. The pool looked to be very nice, however we could not hardly get in it because there were so many kids in it. The lazy river was fun except for when you are getting jumped on by a bunch of rowdy, rude kids. This hotel would be good for families with kids, but it does not make a good couples hotel when you want to go and relax in the pool or the hot tub. There was absolutley no relaxing in the pool, and it was very aggravating. There are several signs up that say no running, screaming, or playing on the island (lazy river), however the kids continue to run, scream, jump, and rough house even when the security is standing there. Overall, the location, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff was excellent. However, I would never go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SWalters84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

Our family of four stayed at the Paradise Resort June 29 – July 2. We obtained a great rate for a two bedroom oceanfront suite via Bookit.com. During check-in, a modest deposit of $100 was applied to our credit card.

The hotel is located in a quiet south end section of Myrtle Beach – perfect for a family vacation.

The unit is spacious, with furniture which isn’t fancy, but functional. Cable TV is located in the living room, as well as in both bedrooms. Other than a noticeable rug stain by the entrance to the kitchen, the unit was clean throughout. The full kitchen was stocked with kitchen basics including cookware and dishes, glasses & silverware. The beds were comfortable and the linens were clean. However, the sofa bed was not so comfortable for an adult. Plentiful clean towels and wash cloths were provided, although they were a bit worn. The housekeeping service was friendly.

Be sure to bring hair dryer, and if you plan on laundering, bring laundry detergent/bleach and fabric softener/dryer sheets, as they are not provided. However, dish detergent was provided for the dish washer.

From the master bedroom, one can hear next door, although I wouldn’t characterize the walls as “paper thin”. More annoying was the fact that our unit was near the elevator lobby, which leads to the parking garage for the floor. The door to the garage slams shut loudly which can easily be heard from our unit.

The pools are small but the area is well maintained. During our visit, there were no traces of litter, cigarette butts, etc. There is a security guard on duty near the pool area at all times. We didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant, but the Tiki Bar makes reasonably priced great drinks - but unfortunately during our stay, it was closed by the evening.

On the negative side, the garage parking is very tight, and fills up between 9:00 – 10:00 pm. If you’re uncomfortable parking in really tight quarters, there is a parking lot directly across the street (Ocean Blvd). An additional small annoyance about the resort is that you can’t take the stairs to get to the pool and beach area; the stairs lead to the outside of the resort. This means always having to endure using the elevators which at times can be a slow and crowded experience.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ga
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

I reserved our room in May and when we arrived, why did the nasty attitude front desk clerk try to charge us more? I even had my confirmation that Paradise Resort mailed me and she didn't want to look at it. Front Desk clerks are not like they were in the past two years, clean sheets had stains. Please believe when you read reviews on Tripadvisor save you and your Family time and hard earned money DON'T GO HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atdd32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood,SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

This hotel has really nice big rooms and its clean. We went for BIKE WEEK but didnt take our bike. ha ha Our only complaints are that they didnt serve liquor in the lounge by the pool. If you do stya request to be in any room other than the ones on the ends of the building next to the stairs cause the slamming of the stairs door will keep you UP all night!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aadMandyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Mountain, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009

After reading reviews we selected the Paradise Resort and we were not dissapointed. The room was clean, loved the lazy and kiddie pool as we had a four year old with us. We stayed on the second floor and the noise level was bearable with the patio door closed. The parking garage is a bit tight and not very SUV friendly. Only regret is that the resort is not walking distnace to anything wich meant we spent more time at the beach becasue we did not want the hassle of getting in and out of the parking garage. Would stay again at room 203 as the condos are individualy owned. One more thing our cell phones did not work in the room we have t-mobile and sprint.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Let'stravelusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
7.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
7.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing