We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveller rating
650
266
132
60
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
650
266
132
60
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewcafe amalfikingston plantationtwo bedroom condolaundry roomfull kitchenmaster bathpaper towelspool sidegreat place to staybeach accesspool barwasher and dryerhome away from homefitness centergreat roomwater park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
966 - 971 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I am a Hilton Diamond member and was highly disappointed with my stay at the Royale Palms. This is not a quality hotel....more of a motel fee. I stayed for one night the week of December 5th and I will never stay here again. The room was small, the curtains were dirty, the carpet was stained, the walls were paper thin, the towels were thin, the drain was slow, the walls were dirty...the list goes on and on.

As previously stated....I will choose another location for my next visit to Myrtle Beach and suggest you do the same.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RondaJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager15, Manager at Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

I do appreciate your response, and yes, it would seem we did not meet the Hilton standards that we strive for on a daily basis. I completely understand you not wanting to return, but I would really like to speak with you concerning the many issues you listed in your review. Please contact me at Randy.DeVaux@Hilton.com, so that I can correct these inconveniences. Our entire staff would like the opportunity to serve you in a much better manner and create the Inspirational Hilton moments which you greatly deserve.
Sincerely, Randy DeVaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Attended a reunion. Everything went well at check in and helpfulness of staff was great. Had to call to the hotel for some detail as to direction to the entrance. Again, nothing but great assistance from the concierge and front desk.
Room was very comfortable. It would be nice to have an upgraded flat screen TV, but that is a minor issue.
Breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful. Our next reunion may well be in the same place because we all felt we had a great experience at this facility.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We had 7 females-grandmother/siblings and their kids. Large 2 bedroom with pull out couch 3 t.v.'s; ocean view/dining room kitchen etc. There is a diswasher/stove and great dining room.
-Everything you could want was accessible. They even provided a bus service to and from restuarants and the shopping area. My mother is in a wheel chair so the whole room was accessible. They gave daily room service by cleaning and providing towel service.
The housekeeping was exceptional. My nieces loved the pool and the water park and ocean.
The bar service/restaurant service was great. The beach was great- far enough away from the "citche" area of Myrtle beach central.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notaholidayToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Nice and relaxing weekend trip is just what the Dr. ordered!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eaglerider1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We (family of 4) stayed 4 nights at the Palms, two bedroom condo. We had a great time,room was right on ocean, great pools and would go back for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michiganclear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews