We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish all MB properties were this gorgeous!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Ranked #16 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Great Falls, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“I wish all MB properties were this gorgeous!!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed in one of the nicest hilton properties I have ever stayed in. The 2 bedroom condo was nothing short of fabulous! Amazing ocean and lagoon views...beautifully appointed. I have high standards, so I tend to be disappointed when traveling. But no one would be disappointed by the beautiful furnishings, and huge condo. The pool area was nice with a bar. You can walk from the pool right out to the beach...just a beautiful place to be. Oh and really good customer service too..The grounds were gorgeous with palms and tropical plantings..but the rooms are really the deal....they are amazing...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBigelows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    248
    117
    54
    24
See reviews for
425
330
13
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

As during a previous stay, the hotel's grounds, staff and breakfast meals are excellent. There is a need to do some upgrades and perhaps look at some maintenance needs on elevator interiors and perhaps room telephones. I would stay there again never-the-less.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Royale Palms was the perfect getway. I had to attend for a conference from work. It was great to come back and enjoy cable tv, clean rooms, comforable bed, and a nice kitchenette wit/ ktichen utensils included. I wish the conference lasted longer, lol. I look forward to staying there on every visit to the beach now.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This was our third trip to Royal Palms and it lived up to our expectations as always. I screwed up my reservation and didn't discover it until I got to the Honors check in desk. Virginia and another lady (whose name I forgot) were fantastic. They ensured that we were taken care of even though it was my mistake. Every staff member we engaged with were extremely friendly and helpful, the entire Hilton/Royal Palms area was extremely clean, and the room was outstanding. We stayed in a 3 bedroom with a lockout room on a high floor and enjoyed every second of it. The room was exceptionally clean, modern, full of essentials needed to accommodate kids, and the view was amazing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Business T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 November 2013

If you want to be on the Ocean, this is the place to be. I love it there in the winter months because it is not crowded. I will go back, and I recommend it to you. Lots of good eating places close by, and multiple golf courses. The Hilton Resort at North Myrtle Beach or the Kingston Plantation is the place to be.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

While it is not a luxurious hotel, the Hilton provides very good ammenities, upscale and clean rooms, and a convenient location. The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms have an excellent view of the ocean. If you are in need of conference space, the Hilton is an excellent venue.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I've just returned from a week at Royale Palms, so be prepared for a long review ahead...

Immediately upon arrival, I noticed the property and grounds are very beautiful. The condo we stayed in included parking passes for all of our guests, so we didn't have to pay. Otherwise, be prepared to shell out around $9-$10 a day (I believe it's somewhere in that ballpark, could be more). Because this was a November stay, there was never a shortage of luggage carts, which was nice.

The very first con I encountered was the sweltering hallways. Not really a big deal, but even though it was chilly outside, I thought I'd pass out pushing all of my luggage to my unit at the end of the hall from the elevator because it was so hot. The hallways remained uncomfortably warm throughout the duration of our trip. The next con was the door locks. I'm not sure how all rentals operate, but ours used an actual, metal key, instead of one of those typical hotel card keys. It took us a while to figure out how to open the door with this key, as it seemed to require the force of life to get the lock turned. Again, not a huge deal, but kind of aggravating.

We stayed in a three bedroom unit, with one of the bedrooms being a lockout room. The condo, itself, was beautifully furnished and modern. It was very large and comfy. Having the lockout room was awesome because it was like having an entirely separate unit where I could retreat from everyone. I had a mini-fridge in the lockout and a microwave, as well as a private balcony. Loved the little seats in the showers. The only con in the lockout room was that the hot water heater did not seem to be performing well. This may have just been an issue with my room, only, and not an issue of all of Royale Palms, in general.

The second day of our trip to Royale Palms, we visited the guest services desk in the Hilton and received cold, unwelcoming service from a female employee whose name I did not catch. The next day, the same employee told us we could not use the business center because we were Royale Palms guests, not Hilton. Even though we were under the impression that all amenities were shared (if this is, indeed, not true, the hotel and the condominium need to represent themselves as separate entities to clear up confusion).

Later in the week, although discouraged by our first visit, we re-visited the Hilton service desk and were greeted by a very cheerful, lovely woman named Audra or Audrey. She was amazing. Instead of barking at us, she sparked conversation and even gave us a slew of coupons for restaurants we planned to attend. She gave us a shuttle map and everything. Everyone else we encountered on the Hilton staff was 100% lovely (all with the exception of the woman who was servicing the guest desk on Sunday and Monday of last week). I mean, someone in my group actually remarked on our last night, "This place has the most welcoming, friendly staff I have ever encountered in my life!" The shuttle drivers, Jimmy and Joe, were a delight.

Oh, and speaking of shuttle, the SHUTTLE! This was a very unexpected, delightful perk. Basically, from around 6-7 AM until 10 PM (12 AM on weekend nights) you can go down to the Hilton guest services desk, tell them you need the shuttle, and they will pick you up and take you to a variety of nearby stores and restaurants. All of the ladies in my group were actually able to have a drink at dinner without having to worry about arranging a DD.

The whole place is very clean. I noticed a lot of times cleaning crews would be vacuuming and mopping the lobby. I even saw someone cleaning the plants in there, so cleanliness is definitely not skimped on. The elevators, these guys have to do something about. The two on the left began shutting down on the second to last day of our trip. Almost got stuck twice, very frightening.

Didn't get to use the pools, at all, because it was too cold out. There should be some definite consideration of adding an indoor pool somewhere in either the Hilton or Royale Palms. The hot tubs were nice, just a little over-chlorinated.

Room Tip: The three-bedroom, oceanfront units have lockout suites, which are great for couples traveling toget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeachinBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,707 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,122 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
4.0 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,317 reviews
4.8 mi away
Dunes Village Resort
Dunes Village Resort
#8 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
5,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Property: Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing