We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Ranked #19 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family during a business trip. Based on its location, the hotel was competitively priced. The staff were great and the managers are outstanding. You can enjoy a beautiful day at the beach or pool, both very convenient a this hotel. The breakfast was good. The bar menu had a huge selection for adults and kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haytham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Early check in (1:00 pm, 25.00 fee) made it very convenient upon arrival. Very clean and nice. Had the oceanview 1 room suite which was very good view. Room had granite countertops, microwave small fridge and sink with small selection of dishes, silverware and coffee maker. Perfect for 2. All in all excellent. Beach was great. Pools were very nice. Lots of manicured palms and well cared for landscaping. Connects to Hilton next door. Part of Grand Vacation offer of 3 nights so a fantastic deal as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard-AnnaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed oceanfront, 3rd floor. Great View! 2 adults and 4 children, plenty of space. Room decorated very nice & clean. Kids loved the pools and we had lunch everyday at the pool. The food was very good and had good choices so its not like we ate same thing every day. For what you pay per night though internet should be free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertmM1847XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Seven girlfriends and I stayed in a 3-bedroom, 3-bath condo last month. The location was great (right on the beach) and the condo was large and clean. We didn't use the hotels pools - went straight to the beach every day. The courtesy shuttle was a fabulous service. They'll take you to any restaurant, grocery, liquor store, mall, etc within 2 miles of the property (that gives you plenty of options).

Room Tip: Get a room on a floor higher than 10......our view was close to being obscured by a neighboring hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Cons - elevators are slow and only 3 available. Hotel has 24 floors so this is a problem. Usually a line. Pools fill up fast leaving no available chairs. We were not able to go to any pool for a day due to no where to sit. Had to stand in line at 9am the next day just to get a chair. Bed was extremely uncomfortable and sank in the middle. Small uncomfortable pillows. Some of the staff were unfriendly when simply asking a question. Overpriced for the quality of the room. You are charged $8.99 PER DAY plus taxes to park in the parking garage. We were not told this when registering for the room. Internet is an extra charge. Hotel has a store but be prepared to pay high prices. A bottled soft drink and small bag of chips was $5.00. Cabanna rental per day is $80 or $120 which is very high for location. Some cabannas were hidden behind plants with no view of the ocean or pool. Breakfast buffet is overpriced for the quality. $15.99 for buffet and $10.99 for continental.

Pros - hotel was clean. Small but functional kitchenette. Nice size bathroom. Nice bar/restaurant right on the beach.

We would not stay at this hotel again. We are hilton honors and love hilton hotels. This was a huge disappointment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager15, Manager at Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. Our goal is to meet and exceed every guests' expectations and we are terribly sorry we failed to do so on your visit. We would love the chance to further discuss your stay. Please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Randy DeVaux (843) 449-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Impossible to get a chair at either pool unless you go down and put a towel on them at 9am when it opens. Supposedly, someone monitors the "saving" of chairs but I didn't see anyone removing the towels. The line for the elevator is unacceptable - sometimes we had to wait 10 minutes to get on one. They really need to fix that situation. And for the price you pay for the condo, it should include free wi-fi but it doesn't. The staff at the front desk isn't overly friendly either. We attended a banquet there and the service there was lacking too. They ran out of bread and ice tea and when we asked for more, they said they had to make more and it would take a while! What kind of planning is that? If it weren't for the beautiful, spacious rooms and convenient location, i would have given it less stars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank melemger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

easy access to beach and pool. the only Hotel with a bar restaurant on the beach. Its nice that's its away from the crowds and traffic of Myrtle beach, but its only a 15 minute ride to all the attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
11.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,228 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,767 reviews
4.0 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton

Address: 10000 Beach Club Drive, Tower 2, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £78 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton have a great north Myrtle Beach oceanfront location. The stylish Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, condos are located within Kingston Resorts, and are near many of South Carolina’s major attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach House of Blues, and Tanger Outlet Mall. Allow our Hilton staff to assist you with tee times at any of the 100-plus Myrtle Beach golf courses outside the gates of our Myrtle Beach resort. Relax at one of our nine resort pools, or choose to work out in our Sport and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Palms Condominiums By Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hilton Myrtle Beach
Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing