We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I thought I was a vegetarian!”

Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse
Ranked #20 of 871 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dining in a Brazilian Steakhouse has been compared to having a well orchestrated ballet serve guests dinner. From the moment guests are seated they are welcomed to our extensive salad bar of hot and cold seasonal favorites, which features seafood and sushi. A continuous table side service of savory choices of more than 15 different cuts of beef, pork, lamb, poultry and fish will be prepared and presented by our Gauchos.Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse Churrascaria is proud to serve the finest dishes in the flavorful tradition of the Brazilian Gauchos by offering quality food with excellent service. Rioz features a full-service bar with a wide selection of wines that compliment the meal.
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I thought I was a vegetarian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I'd never been to a Brazilian Steakhouse, but had seen one on the Travel Channel. So, when we passed by the sign that said it was half-off that night, we had to try it. We're hooked! The best cuts of everything from beef to lamb to pork to chicken. The servers were fantastic, always prompt to re-fill your plate...and the salad bar was amazing. The owner even came by the table to make sure everybody was happy! LOVED IT!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luckyattwentyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,430
    466
    175
    52
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the price!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012 via mobile

Whie the food was good, no where near worth the price paid. $36 per adult is just outrageous.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jefflove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is my happy place.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

My mouth still waters thinking about the pleasurable dining experiences I have had at this wonderful restaraunt.

For years when I came to Myrtle Beach, it was always about the all-you-can-eat seafood extravaganzas along restaraunt row. While those places still are dear to my heart/stomach, this restaraunt has firmly taken over the top spot among my favorite place to dine in Myrtle Beach!

If you love meat, this is definitely the place to go. The restaraunt is a churrascaria, a Brazilian steakhouse. You basically signal to the roaming mean with meat (not a professional term, but an appropriate one) via a color-coded coaster that you would like to be offered whatever wood-fired piece of meat they happen to be carrying around. You can either accept or decline their offering and graze away.

Forget the salad bar and dessert. (and that's shameful because both are great also!) You are here for MEAT. Be forewarned! You will find it hard to turn down that tantalizing slab before you even when your plate is overloaded. Thankfully, with a simple flip of the coaster you can banish temptation from your sight and save your soul from a deleriously happy death of meat overindulgence. As you are patting yourself on the back for your self-control and self-preservation, please try to ignore that deliciously grilled whole pineapple making the rounds.

When done, go back to the hotel and sleep it off until the next day. If done properly, all the body will be able to manage in the next 6 to 12 hours is proper digestion of this incredible meal. Afterwards, be sure to write about it here on Trip Advisor, using such adjectives as "meatastic" "tasterific" and "en fuego".

Also, the mojitos are made fresh at your table. Yes, they grind the mint leaves and mix the brazilian rum and sugar AT. YOUR. TABLE. You are welcome.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, SC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oh My God!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Greast food, selection, wait staff, it anyone leaves hungry, it's not RIOZ' fault!!!!! They have many specialty items on their buffet other restaurants just wouldn't consider..mostly due to their food cost, but RIOZ has them.....

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank marilyn0245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Some of the best around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We went here for youngest son's birthday and it was wonderful. Everyone was friendly and the food was phenomenal. They sang to my son and he was thrilled. We will definitely return!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shani93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing