We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dayton House Resort
Ranked #29 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Archdale, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another great visit”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Well to start off check in was soooo fast that we were in the pool swimming 10 mins after we arrived . But when we got to the room I was blown away , they remodeled the room new marble counter top in kitchen and bathroom and new carpet from the outside hallway to inside the room and even on the balcony. The furniture was new but the only things that did not change was the friendly staff and the great service. The only thing that was a little troublesome was the fact the other vacationers did not watch their children very well in the pool aera. I think I found our new home away from home. The tiki bar was awesome we had the big bucket of drink which was good and we were in sim suits so did not have my wallet on me so the bar says ' no problem we can charge it to your room" . Overall I have to say that this place will be my forever myrtle beach vacation place to stay . Nothing there was bad service wise you know even the maintenance people took time to stop and talk and the maid staff was friendly and just great over the top service . Love the Dayton House and wish we could have stayed longer but there is always our next stay! Keep up the good work guys I am running out of people I know to tell about this place!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shane_mcrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    561
    250
    90
    88
See reviews for
856
495
47
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Hotel was in good condition. Great views. Comfortable beds. Clean rooms. Courteous staff. Central locatoin to all the hot spots. and best location of all Beach front.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank smatzke64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

I really enjoyed my stay in the South Bldg. of the Dayton House Resort. My visit there was exceptional. The staff were very helpful and courteous. My room overlooked the ocean, which brought so much peace to my days there. Housekeeping was superb. The most enjoyable was the pool, and how family oriented the staff is. I will be back. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: Overlooking the Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spanglishbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Great room...Super rate....Super clean...Friendly staff...Great pools.... Great area.... Had the best stay ever... from May 28th until June 3 2011.....Will be back for sure soon!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfluffyscafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We went down Myrtle beach on the last day of Black Bike week and had a little much needed R&R. The streets are very crowd and loud, but we had a very quick check in and the staff were quite nice. We got the West Building which is across the street from the beach, but that's okay, it's less than 2 mins walk anyway. There are several parking lots free just for Dayton House guests. The West building is a little run down, more like a motel since you can see the rooms from the street. The bathroom is a little cram. However, I do love the huge fridge, the big microwave, the cooking stove, and full utensils in the room. I guess the full supplies are for long-term customers, so it's very convenient for us. For breakfast, you can easily walk to Uncle John restaurant catty corner from the West building. There are several pools, hot tubes and one lazy river on the main premises on the beach. And the yellow umbrella chairs are a treat. We did have a good time there, but we'll think twice about going back in the same area since it looks like most hotels on the beach do look like just motels on the beach and no more. We'll probably book something more inland, but we'll see, if we get a really good deal, we'll come back!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mistie320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, DE
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I've stayed at several Hotels in Myrtle Beach over the years, but since 2002 I stay at the Dayton House every year 3rd week of September. Actually one of the better weeks if you are single and traveling alone. The kids are back in school and it's just us singles, seniors and married without children. Football season has started so it's off to some local pubs for the games and then off to Broadway At The Beach to have some brews and sing along at Dueling Pianos. During the day I walk the beach or lounge in the pool and lazy river. I wouldn't stay anywhere else and there are some great calabash's in North Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rangergirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

My husband and I stayed in an oceanview 2 room suite with our 2-year-old from May 29-June 2, 2011, and just loved Dayton House. Our room was great - the queen bed in the bedroom was very comfortable, and our 2-year-old slept fine on the murphy bed in the living room. We loved having the full kitchen - having a fridge and freezer was awesome for sodas and snacks, and we were able to make quick easy meals.

We had a lovely view of the beach and ocean from our balcony. Loved the 3 pools, the lazy river and the 3 jacuzzis, as did our 2 year old. The best part was they were all shaded in the afternoon. Also loved all the umbrellas and the direct access to the beach and ocean. It was awesome being able to go from ocean/beach to pools to shady grass.

The service was always helpful, and the whole facility was very clean and well cared-for. Great prices, too. Overall, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#12 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,014 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,136 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,971 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,222 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dayton House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayton House Resort

Property: Dayton House Resort
Address: 2400 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dayton House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dayton House Resort has been creating generations of family fun for over 50 years and counting! Located oceanfront in Myrtle Beach, SC, the resort offers guests a relaxed, uncrowded, family atmosphere. The most popular amenity is a two-acre oceanfront tanning and picnic lawn filled with yellow-umbrella covered picnic tables and lounges. Other amenities include two indoor pools, a large zero-entry outdoor pool, lazy river tube ride, three Jacuzzis, John's Restaurant open daily for breakfast and lunch, the Yella Umbrella poolside bar and grill (seasonal), business center with computer access and coffee service open 24 hours, guest laundry, fitness room, ATM, vending machines, and complimentary on-site parking. The Dayton House is also centrally located in walking distance to the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, the Myrtle Beach Sports Center, and one mile to Broadway at the Beach and the boardwalk attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dayton House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton House Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dayton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Dayton House Myrtle Beach
Dayton Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing