We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,579)
Filter reviews
2,580 results
Traveller rating
1,150
762
372
148
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
762
372
148
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suites building yellow umbrellas yella umbrella south building across the street lazy river john's restaurant ocean front grassy area zero entry lawn chairs oceanfront efficiency main pool oceanfront room sky wheel hot tub murphy bed
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 2,580 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I made my reservation after my father was diagnosed with cancer to allow my parents to get away before the barrage of doctor's appointments and treatments started. After making the reservation, I read the online reviews and was honestly a little bit scared. They were ALL WRONG! Our stay could not have been more pleasant. It was very kid and adult friendly. The rooms were clean, and the staff courteous. The housekeeping service was on point, and any staff member that you met spoke when they passed. The armband system was great for keeping non-motel guests away and it was monitored consistently. When my son lost his in the ocean, he was given another one. The location was great as was the parking. It was a perfect few days for our family, and we were thankful for such a good experience. I will definitely come back here again if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dottech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Competitive rate. Awesome ocean view from the room. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Only about 5 minutes walk to the beach. Fully functional kitchenette with pots and pans, plates and cutlery.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire269187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Did not say that the room we booked was actually accross the street from the main beach buildings. Dingy....the remodeled rooms i'm sure are better
Pool hours could be later. No hair dryer in our room

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pookylou86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell M, Manager at Dayton House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Pookylou86, we are sorry there was confusion regarding the location of the building you booked. When making reservations through third party partners, the West building is labeled "non ocean front" or "resort view". Our ocean front buildings offer rooms that are either "ocean front", "angle view" or "side view". Folks booking your reservation at a terminal across the country or in another country all together will not have access to the detailed information that our on-property staff has. Our guest service team is always happy to assist with resort inquiries, so feel free to call us directly to get the most accurate information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This is a great hotel. Love Ronnie at the yellow umbrella. Location is very good and the lawn and walk in pool is awesome. The Dayton house has been around for a long time, but its still a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank broakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Loved our room and the lazy river and pools. We spent most of our time at the pool. Enjoyed getting yummy frozen drinks at the pool bar. We had about a one minute walk to the beach from our room. One problem we faced was Parking was scarce certain times of day/night.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rachelholtzclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews