We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachwalk Motel
Nearby Hotels
Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark(Myrtle Beach)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Caravelle Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
0
0
0
1
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
0
1
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We stayed at this dump last year and ive seen dumpsters cleaner.We went with our small child and when we cked in we went to the room and someone that thrown up all over the bathroom floor and we went back down stairs and they acted like we had done it I refused to stay in that room. My child was not allowed to touch the floor the entire stay and we cked out early and left to come home very rude people...

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robFayettevilleNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

I hated this hotel. The people who worked there are not nice, very rude. The pictures they show on the booking sites, misleading to say the least. I do not recommend this hotel at all. at 100 plus tax a night you get an ac falling out of the wall, roaches and rats. Mold on the frig and no dishes to cook with in the so-called mini kitchen. Pools,ha ha ha. The kiddie pool is nasty and the adult pool leaves alot to be desired.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crazyangelof04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

IT was very expensive for a dump. The room was dirty,the balcony had a huge crack in the wall. WE will never stay there again even if it was the only place on the Earth.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank automan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2008

Thankfully we did not end up staying there. But we did have a reservation booked for 80.00 a night and when we got there the guy told us that we could not get the room for that price now. They tried to charge us 140.00 a night!!! He said that they have nothing to do with the pricing on any of the websites that we would need to take it up with the website that we booked through. (Which I always book through websites and NEVER had this problem!) So why would you even have your little roach motel on a website then? They also said that we never called to confirm with them which we did and they told us that everything would go through the website.These people and this motel is a JOKE!!! The really need to tear it down and put something decent there. It looked like a dump and I would have been scared to even go into one of these rooms!!! There are much better places to stay at Myrtle Beach please don't stay here!!! Employees were very rude and have no business doing this type of work!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JRV2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2008

Please never ever go there!!!! We reserved a room for a 3 day weekend stay . When we got there and pulled up to the front of the building y mouth dropped !!! Place just had that run down feeling. Having had a hard time finding a vacancy I decided to look at the room anyway. Carpets , bedspreads and total room was nasty. Felt like floor was fixing to fall through from the weak spots in the flooring. Huge holes in the walls that wasnt entirely even patched. Bathroom fixtures cracked and stained. I was in tears!!!!!! Desk clerk extreamly nasty when i canceled room. As we were leaving one of the "residents" was washing her birdcage in the pool !!!!!!!!! Horrible place.

16  Thank mrscsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews