We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“wedding anniversary” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #13 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wedding anniversary”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

the stay was awesome and the service was great. i would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Room Tip: the stay was very nice for me and my husband celebrating our 24 wedding anniversary. we did not hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,491
    930
    245
    110
    58
See reviews for
1,253
907
44
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

The location was fantastic and the 1 bedroom unit we had was very nice. I agree that the valet service area tended to be burdensome and manuevering was difficult at times. I wish they had provided resort activities for my young children durnig this spring break season. I also found the availability of pool towels to be lacking. I also was not sure where to put out garbage from the unit. The mini golf across the street was included - I am not sure if it is owned by the resort or not, but there was trash everywhere! The location and view made up for the negatives.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whitney_springbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband and I stayed just one night at the facility but that one night made a great impression. The room was very clean. The view was beautiful. We took our son and he enjoyed himself too! We only stayed one night so the true test will be if we stay for 3-4 nights. But the staff was very nice. They were very accommodating and made sure that your every need was met. Like I said it was only one night but it was enough to make me want to come back and bring friends and family. Also, I was pleased that what you saw online is exactly what you got. Everything was beautiful!!

Room Tip: Make sure you ck onine first at all of the rooms so that you know exactly what you are getting
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Let's start with the positive: The 3 bedroom unit is spacious, well equipped, and has great beach access. But during a 6-night stay, housekeeping made the beds and lightly cleaned the bathrooms twice. We were constantly taking towels and toilet paper from the houskeeping carts since we knew, despite their assurances, we would never see them! I arrived at 4:30 pm on a Saturday, and my room was not ready for check in. The furniture was covered in dust, and the bed on the pull out sofa had a broken leg. The minature golf course across the street is only free to guests before 6:00 (it opens at 4:00), compared to last year when it was free at any hour.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackstone_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewCity
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Great location, nice amenities but can be noisy with activity in halls. Kitchen and W/D are a plus. The rug in our room could benefit from a good cleaning (numerous stains). Parking valet and check in parking area can get crazy. Have stayed off season & loved it here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RovingSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

My family and I are just coming back from our seven day stay. We are HGVC members and very happy with our purchase at the Anderson Ocean Club.

We stayed in a three bedroom plus suite and it was a home away from home. Plenty of space for the 6 of us. The view from the 17th floor was beautiful! The kitchen was stocked with more than enough. We even cooked Easter dinner in our room. The rooms are clean and anything you need is a phone call away. I do suggest bringing your own laundry detergent, dish washing soap, dishwasher detergent and paper towels.

As this property was recently purchased by Hilton there are still some upgrades that I feel could be made in the future. First of all the walk to the beach is a little tricky while carrying all of your beach stuff. It would be nice to have a beach walk from the inside of the property to the beach instead of walking through the baggage drop and pool areas. I also did not like how the parking garage is behind the hotel. It didn't rain while we were there but I would not have liked it if we had to walk to our car in the rain. The spa was nice. I highly recommend it! If you are a coffee drinker you may want to bring your own to brew in your room as the Starbucks in the lobby is not a real Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts is a few blocks away.

The beach is very clean and the lifeguard is very friendly. If you plan to sit on the beach a lot while you are there you will want to either bring or buy your chair and umbrella as the cabanas/umbrellas and two chairs are 30 a day or 120 for the week. We rented a cabana and two chairs for the week and bought two cheap beach chairs from a local beach shop.

The miniature golf is less to be desired. Hilton needs to upgrade this for sure. However it is free to guests from 4-7 so that was a plus!

The pools were alright but could be a bit bigger. The indoor pools were unbearable due to the chlorine smell. It was not well ventilated and very bad on the eyes.

Overall the trip was great and we plan to return.

All in all the trip was great and we plan on going back sometime soon.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RavensChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemère, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

NIce clean room with a great view. A little far from the action. The parking is really far from the hotel so use the valet. Rooms are spacious and people are friendly. No toaster int he rooms so bring your own.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benoit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
6.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing