We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #9 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great family vacation”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

3 generations stayed from Wednesday to Sunday. Great location and space in the condo. Everyone at the Anderson was extremely helpful, polite and always had a smile. The valet/baggage guys were great-we ran them to death, but they were always so friendly and never had their hand out.Housekeeping was great while there. The only negatives, 1) cleaning could have been better between guests (dirty bathrooms). 2) Magnolias food is terrible, but there are plenty of choices nearby. Overall, we will definitely be back to the Anderson and would recommend to friends and family. Also, the location allows for lots to walk to- the new Boardwalk and ferris wheel as well as shops and restaurants. Broadway is about a 3-5 minute drive which is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharynB49007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,541
    956
    252
    112
    59
See reviews for
1,290
937
47
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We just came back from our vacation in Myrtle Beach & our stay at the Anderson was great. First off, we arrived approximately 6 hours before the 4pm check-in. Not only was the staff understanding, but extremely accommodating. We were able to check-in & were called once the room was ready, at no extra charge! Once we arrived in our room, the front desk called to make sure everything was okay & to our satisfaction. We stayed in a 3 bedroom/3 bath suite & were pleasantly surprised by it. The room looked exactly like the pictures! The view from our 17th floor suite was AMAZING! On our 2nd day, we started the dishwasher to find that someone put the wrong detergent in. Maintenance arrived within 10 minutes of my call & handled the issue promptly. My only complaint is that the appliances should be checked before each check-in to avoid issues like that. Having a full kitchen was very economical, we only ate out a few times during our stay. We did try Magnolia's for lunch & while there wasn't a huge selection, the food was very good and a good price. From the staff to the accommodations, everything was great. We are already planning our trip for next year & will definitely be staying at the Anderson again!!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

It was a neat and clean hotel! The beach was lovely. The lazy river was lacking as it was an oval shaped pool with an island down them middle. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Did not get to the restaurant. The concierge was very helpful in finding restaurants that could seat our large party of 25.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

access to and from beach exceptional! showering off sand was a huge PLUS!!! :)
pool area Very loud...lots of areas for kids to enjoy
house-keeping a bit lack in replenishing towels and other daily-use items...
valet a bit crazy...parking garage availability not fully explained maybe?
full kitchen with dishwasher was fantastic!
washer and dryer fantastic-coming home with clean clothes for kids is a RELIEF!

Room Tip: ocean view was fantastic--could also take in the strip life view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbb626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I love the Anderson! Always a great getaway. The view was awesome and the room was comfortable and clean. All the staff was friendly and helpful. I love the spaciousness of the rooms and the size of the bathroom and kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annied4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 4 night -- Wednesday through Sunday. We were there as a group of 8 guys for a golf trip and bachelor party. We booked a 3 bedroom suite, and were very happy we did. The suite was great -- plenty of space for the 8 of us. The full kitchen allowed us to keep plenty of drinks in the fridge and also to bake a pizza after coming back late one night. One thing of note -- we had 8 people staying in the suite comfortably, and probably could have fit 2 more, but beyond that people would be sleeping on the floor, and there's not enough room to bring in an extra cot. The deck was a very nice size with a great view of the beach and ocean. The kitchen has a dishwasher and coffee maker as well, but note that the room only comes with 2 coffee paks and you have to pay if you want more.

The hotel is right on the beach, so the location is fantastic. It's within walking distance of quite a few restaurants. It is not, however, within walking distance to Broadway on the Beach (where most of the nightlife is), but it's only a $15 cab ride. Speaking of which, Mary at the front desk was a huge help, she was able to quickly get us a cab when we went out.

The pool area isn't huge given the size of the hotel, but that won't typically be a problem since the beach is right there.

The fitness center was pretty mediocre -- a few ellipticals, a few treadmills, a few exercise bikes and some small free weights. Enough to get in a quick workout, but not much more than that.

The parking situation was fine -- yes, the parking garage was across the street, but we only really needed to get our cars to take us to the golf courses and to and from the airport.

Bottom line is that the hotel was great for our bachelor party trip. We even met an Olympic Gold Medalist from the London games while we were there! He said he won gold in Rythmic Gymnastics -- if the hotel is good enough for an Olympic medalist then it good enough for everybody!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pr103183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

great location,pools,rooms ect.not bargain but get what u pay for. Will return. Kids loved it, good kids activities. Staff friendly. Nothing bad to say. Loved the size and layout of rooms. Nice kitchen. Ease of access and return to and from beach and pool area .great central location, close to everything.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csminmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,066 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
6.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing