We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #10 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
chicago, United States
1 review
“hmmmm”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Number of Ants grew through our stay. By the time we left they were all over. No housekeeping service. Would have been nice to at least have the garbage picked up and some extra coffee packets. Location was excellent and we did have a view of the ocean. It was very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Eugene John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Anderson Ocean Club. Your opinion is extremely valuable to us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not what you expected. Please be assured that any issues you mention have been addressed accordingly. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the near future, allowing us the opportunity to provide you with an even better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,559
    962
    253
    113
    59
See reviews for
1,304
945
48
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (675)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hilton doesn't disapoint with this one! We had a very nice time. I guess the only thing I can say is we were told they had an indoor pool. It is actually outside under a roof and heated. Which made it even better!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Terry L. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Wonderful view and nice condos. HGVC property is 50% of the facility. The HGVC Timeshare condo was updated, clean, and comfortable. Staff was unprofessional and not competent with accuracy of bill, bell service, parking fees, and arranging tee times. Starbucks in the lobby is convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Carol Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Anderson Ocean Club. Your opinion is extremely valuable to us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not what you expected. Please be assured that any issues you mention have been addressed accordingly. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the near future, allowing us the opportunity to provide you with an even better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Well, you can't make a silk purse out of a sou's ear. Myrtle Beach is just not very nice. I will go so far as to say it is just plain tacky. I lived in South Carolina for many years and always avoided this city but had heard recent reports of it being cleaned up--not the case.
The Anderson Ocean Club is probably one of the cleaner, better resorts there but it is still sub par to most beach resorts. The rooms were very clean and updated, the views were great, the pool area just plain awful. The parking was awkward and worse yet--we are HGVC Club owners--we arrived at 4:05 pm and our room was not ready until after 5:00 pm. If you are going to Myrtle Beach stay here--it is probably as good as it gets for this sorry town. Better yet--stay away from Myrtle Beach and go somewhere that has a little ambience and class

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelqueen37215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Girls weekend in 3 BR unit was a long anticipated delight. Five of the six had not been at AOC before and were wonderfully surprised at the excellent accommodations. They want to make this an annual event - in the same room with a view, if possible!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger N. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Anderson is a beautiful place and right on the beach. However despite having requested handicap accessible room we didn't get one.I complained and was told "Oh you are here on the Hilton package" so neither Hilton nor Anderson Club would change our room. My poor family member had to sponge bath the whole time and wash his hair in the kitchen sink.They also have no Handicap Accessibility to the beach. I was told Oh we can help him down the beach. Right he's 6ft 2 inches tall and weights 250lbs. and 2 little non medically trained people are going to heave-Hoo I don't think so! We was on the 20th floor. Between the Hilton people doing tours and stopping right outside our bedroom window (which is on the hall side) and loudly pointing out the view and the maids letting doors slam rooms next door it was hard to rest well during the day. The balcony has no screen if you leave the door open BUGS come flying in. They have no restaurant in the building but you can cross the street to a place that must have stock in CRISCO because they deep fat fry everything and the veggies are so over cooked they are a water/mushy mess. Sorry but this place really missed it and I don't think it will be on my top list of places to stay. I think the Best Western next door would have been a better choice for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanieW184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, General Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Anderson Ocean Club. Your opinion is extremely valuable to us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not what you expected. Please be assured that any issues you mention have been addressed accordingly and that we have noted your experience with our handicap accessibility. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the near future, allowing us the opportunity to provide you with an even better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My first time in Myrtle Beach so was very nervous and picking the right hotel was top priority for me and my wife. We almost didn't leave the room it was so comfortable and friendly! I loved it and will be back to stay there again! The service was great and everyone made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jab41847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,689 reviews
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,310 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing