We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont eat the breakfast offered”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #9 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont eat the breakfast offered”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The Hotel itself was very nice. The breakfast offered at the restaurant across the street was the worst we have ever had. The hotel was very nice and we just could not believe they would push this off as Hilton Quality place to eat. Then little Bar by the beach was very nice, great Bartenders and nice company.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,580
    982
    253
    114
    59
See reviews for
1,337
949
48
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Nice clean facility but not up to top rated Hilton Vacation spots. Great staff and Valet service. I would rate this higher if the bathroom were larger and they would replace the furniture in the living area. Good kitchen. Great location on the Grand Strand.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank David Russell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We went to the Anderson Ocean Club for my son's birthday weekend. We are not really fans of Myrtle Beach but we had points to use before the end of the year and being right on the beach sounded fabulous. We arrived on Saturday early evening and the Anderson staff was professional and courteous. We used the valet service for most of the weekend but self parking is not that bad if you don't have anything to carry in (since the parking garage is across the street). Since the weekend was a little cold, we used the indoor pool for most of the trip and pretty much had it to ourselves since we were there during the first slow week of the season (Nov 17). The indoor pool facility is nice - the pool is not huge but it was a huge hit with our 5 year old. The hot tubs were wonderful too. We were in a 2 bedroom ocean front unit (Room 1210) and we were completely impressed by the units. They are HUGE! Great renovation - the rooms are well designed and the furniture is comfortable. The oceanfront balcony is amazing -- full view of the ocean from the living area and the master bedroom. We spent a good deal of time on the balcony enjoying the warm sun (and were blocked from the wind). The only downside with the bedrooms is the strange window to the hallway in the front bedroom. We were told they are there due to a fire code. The dark curtains block out most of the light from the hallway, but some light does filter in, so just be aware if you are a light sleeper. It was fine for the kids -- they had no complaints. As other reviewers have said, the walls are not very thick and you can hear your neighbors if they are loud. We had one instance of hearing our neighbors one morning, but other than that, it was pretty quiet and relaxing. We highly recommend the Sea Captain's Inn restaurant - which is just up the street (walking distance) from Anderson Ocean Club. Great family restaurant. Overall, the Anderson Ocean Club is a great place to go on a family trip and enjoy the SC beach scene. Not sure I would go during the high season (we don't like crazy crowds) but we would like to return perhaps earlier in the fall so we can take advantage of the beach and the outdoor pools more. We hope Anderson Ocean Club doesn't get lost in the shuffle and lose any quality once the new HGV location opens up down the street in a couple of years.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank travelingwiththem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very good location and view. A little dated, but the staff friendliness made up for it. Check in was easy. Don't forget to ask for discount coupons at the desk, they have them for the restaurant across the street, which is convenient for a quick buffet for dinner or breakfast, but they don't give you a coupon with all the other literature they give you, until you ask.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeburg, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Went for a girls weekend and was robbed! Valet either stole our packages or did not lock the car so someone else could take our stuff. The car was not broken into - IT WAS UNLOCKED TO TAKE OUR PACKAGES! Hotel staff basically told us oh well, sorry we cant help you. That was from the GM Jon Konkel, of course that was not in a personal phone call. NO! They could not be bothered to call us, we had to keep calling them and then only some lower level personnel would talk to us. This hotel does not care about it's guest, at all. I have stayed several times at an Ocean Resorts property, but will never give them my business again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DWactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for your review. It is extremely unfortunate that you had this experience. We understand that our management staff and corporate staff have been in communication with you and have offered a resolution to the experience, in the form of a refund for your stay, which we can confirm that you received and cashed.

We would like to note that there are multiple signs all around the valet area as well as the valet stub that states clearly the hotel is not responsible for lost or stolen items. We also have to note that it is important not to leave packages in plain view where anyone would be tempted to take these items. If indeed your car was unlocked by accident, a would-be thief would keep walking if items were not visible for the taking.

It is a great lesson at this holiday season to be aware of your surroundings, read the posted signs and not leave items visible to unwanted intruders. We do wish you a very Happy Holidays and hope that you'll consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Grand Vacations – Club at Anderson Ocean Club Resort for five nights and six days last week (2nd week of November). The resort is located right on the beach. Upon arrival, we were taken aback slightly with the relatively small area (as compared to other Hilton Grand Vacation Resorts) for vehicle drive-up and off-load, but that turned out to be not an issue as the bellmen and valet were readily waiting to assist with our luggage and follow-on parking of our vehicle. The very small lobby area for check-in/registration, concierge and coffee shop was also not an issue for us, but I could see it becoming a bit overwhelming during the high season when the resort is at high capacity. Check-in was smooth, quick and unremarkable. We were offered exactly what we reserved: two bedroom/two bath on high floor with a balcony view of the ocean. The unit met all our needs, with washer and dryer, fully functioning kitchen and balconies that connected to both bedrooms and the living room and overlooked the beach/ocean. Lovely.
One more flat screen in the double bed guest room (there’s one in the living room and main/master bedroom) and a bit more plush furniture in the living room would have made the condo perfect.
While I was relaxing in the outside and inside hot tubs, the ten year olds enjoyed the heated in-door, three feet deep pool that was initially exposed to the outside air and later enclosed by the installment of glass windows for the winter season. The pools are small, similar to size at Holiday Inns, Marriot Courtyards, Hampton Inns etc., but over-crowding was not an issue during our stay and, I presume, during most of the off-season. The outside pool/waterway area leads to a private pathway with shower station to the ocean, making it very convenient for daily walks and play on the beach.
Service was top notch in all areas (primary reason for five stars), especially the ladies at the Concierge. Valet service, which was free for Hilton owners, is managed so that you never have to wait longer than expected for your vehicle. Outstanding service, sparsely populated, and having the beach and the town to ourselves practically, made for a great stay and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Would only stay if have an ocean view room and preferably on high floor to avoid the noise from pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripinagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

This was the first time visiting Myrtle Beach for my husband and me, and we brought two friends with us. After driving 5 hours to get to MB, we were eager to get to the Anderson to relax. We arrived on Friday around 5pm. We were asked to park in the loading area as I went to check in. Checking in was easy and they gave us the free valet parking placard for HGVC owners. It was nice to have the bellhop cart to bring up our luggage. While I did not request for an oceanfront room at check in (was too tired to remember to), it would have been nice to have been offered that option, complimentary or not...the resort was very empty as it was off-season. We were assigned to unit 1200, a 2-bed/2-bath facing north, so we still could see a slice of ocean off our teeny balcony. (At least we did not get a unit with a hallway window!)The room was comfortable and offered plenty of space. Having a separate bathroom for each couple was great as well.

In terms of the other amenities and services, we were pleased. The valet always had our car waiting for us when we called. All the pools were available to use, although I think they should put either a second or larger hot tub on the outside patio...we would have loved to use the outside hot tub to enjoy the weather, but it was always crowded and we were relegated to the one inside. The on site coffee bar was nice and we enjoyed a relaxing morning coffee sitting outside next to the pool,watching the waves. Beach access was nice as well. The Anderson is a ways away from the boardwalk and other activities, but walkable. Wished we could have tried out the minigolf across the street, but it was closed for the off-season.

We did have a nice time thanks to the Anderson, but I do have to agree with other reviewers...this does not feel like a typical HGVC, and I wished it did. Did not realize that I missed things like the big soaking tub and the little market until we did not have them on site.
Do check out the local events flyer posted in the elevator...we ended up going to two local seasonal activities we found out about there (Dickens Christmas festival and drive-thru light display synchronized to music) and enjoyed them.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank everfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,728 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,863 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Property: Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing