We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful facility on the ocean at Myrtle Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Ranked #9 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Anderson Club through our timeshare with Hilton for a few days and were very comfortable in our one bedroom condo, oceanfront. Granite in the partial kitchen, comfy king bed. When we asked for more coffee and tea packs, they brought us enough for a month. Pleasant staff. Very quiet building. Not too far from anything, as long as you have a car. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aquagrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,061)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,001 - 1,007 of 3,061 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel is in a good location to the beach, but you need a hire car to get around. Myrtle Beach is a big city but would suggest only stay there in the late spring and summer months. There is a lot to see and do in Myrtle beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank AussieRon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

My family decided to meet in Myrtle Beach, SC to celebrate the Thanksgiving holiday. The accommodations were perfect and the staff was very helpful.

When the can opener in our condo shut down in the middle preparing dinner the staff quickly and courteously replaced it.

The only downside was the small kitchen. However, it is an oceanfront condo, so who really wants to cook anyway. :)

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Pip1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The Hotel itself was very nice. The breakfast offered at the restaurant across the street was the worst we have ever had. The hotel was very nice and we just could not believe they would push this off as Hilton Quality place to eat. Then little Bar by the beach was very nice, great Bartenders and nice company.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Jeff A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Nice clean facility but not up to top rated Hilton Vacation spots. Great staff and Valet service. I would rate this higher if the bathroom were larger and they would replace the furniture in the living area. Good kitchen. Great location on the Grand Strand.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank David Russell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We went to the Anderson Ocean Club for my son's birthday weekend. We are not really fans of Myrtle Beach but we had points to use before the end of the year and being right on the beach sounded fabulous. We arrived on Saturday early evening and the Anderson staff was professional and courteous. We used the valet service for most of the weekend but self parking is not that bad if you don't have anything to carry in (since the parking garage is across the street). Since the weekend was a little cold, we used the indoor pool for most of the trip and pretty much had it to ourselves since we were there during the first slow week of the season (Nov 17). The indoor pool facility is nice - the pool is not huge but it was a huge hit with our 5 year old. The hot tubs were wonderful too. We were in a 2 bedroom ocean front unit (Room 1210) and we were completely impressed by the units. They are HUGE! Great renovation - the rooms are well designed and the furniture is comfortable. The oceanfront balcony is amazing -- full view of the ocean from the living area and the master bedroom. We spent a good deal of time on the balcony enjoying the warm sun (and were blocked from the wind). The only downside with the bedrooms is the strange window to the hallway in the front bedroom. We were told they are there due to a fire code. The dark curtains block out most of the light from the hallway, but some light does filter in, so just be aware if you are a light sleeper. It was fine for the kids -- they had no complaints. As other reviewers have said, the walls are not very thick and you can hear your neighbors if they are loud. We had one instance of hearing our neighbors one morning, but other than that, it was pretty quiet and relaxing. We highly recommend the Sea Captain's Inn restaurant - which is just up the street (walking distance) from Anderson Ocean Club. Great family restaurant. Overall, the Anderson Ocean Club is a great place to go on a family trip and enjoy the SC beach scene. Not sure I would go during the high season (we don't like crazy crowds) but we would like to return perhaps earlier in the fall so we can take advantage of the beach and the outdoor pools more. We hope Anderson Ocean Club doesn't get lost in the shuffle and lose any quality once the new HGV location opens up down the street in a couple of years.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank travelingwiththem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Kearneys
11
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very good location and view. A little dated, but the staff friendliness made up for it. Check in was easy. Don't forget to ask for discount coupons at the desk, they have them for the restaurant across the street, which is convenient for a quick buffet for dinner or breakfast, but they don't give you a coupon with all the other literature they give you, until you ask.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.7 mi away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,355 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,207 reviews
6.8 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts

Address: 2600 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: £70 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature luxurious-, two- and three bedroom condominiums with room service and other amenities including a day spa with hair and nail salon, flat screen TVs, fitness center, indoor & outdoor pools, lazy river, Jacuzzi, oceanfront bar, wireless internet and valet parking. Our full service spa offers massages, facials, men’s spa services and more. Close to many nationally recognized golf courses, restaurants and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Hotel Myrtle Beach
Anderson Ocean Club And Spa, Oceana Resorts
Anderson Ocean Hotel
Anderson Ocean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing